41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Uber Partner Resource Centre & FAQ, Partners welcomed to share!

SUS2feidei
post May 9 2016, 11:52 AM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ May 9 2016, 11:44 AM)
1. Well, Uber should learn they are relying on drivers so they should make drivers happy. Not angry. Malaysian style. Don't know how to appreciate people.
2. Uber in Malaysia is poorly run - Uber HQ gives Uber Msia to run it as it sees fit and as long as they meet their profit targets - except 1/2 are interns, 1/2 of full timers are fresh graduates - my advice is they should spend a week a month driving just to understand the system better - their understanding of formulas (i.e. road distances are poor)
3. Riders don't need to think of route consideration - the app is supposed to  provide this - it is Uber's responsibility - not the riders to make these decisions - otherwise, why need the app? The app should solve problems, not give headaches.
4. the app is not finely tuned in malaysia - so much work to be done.
Well, there is fine balance between making drivers and riders happy....as too much pro-drivers, mean it will killed off the ridership, just like taxi. It a fine balance between 2, ultimately, what driver demand is fair and reasonable earning to cover the cost, while the rider is cheap, comfortable and reliable. But, seems Uber get priority all wrong, maximise profit at all cost doh.gif

Most of time, I noticed that rider do not pay attention to the estimated ride arrival when requesting, thus, many times, they upset why their ride take so long to arrived, or request and cancelled. Some don't even check and double confirm the pick up location, there is incidents I got ride request in middle of highway. Only when called up, it just because the rider was in the condo, beside the highway, thus, the pin show it highway. Or, some telephone number is non contactable.....

I fully agreed, the apps need major overhaul... bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by 2feidei: May 9 2016, 11:55 AM
SUS2feidei
post May 9 2016, 03:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ May 9 2016, 01:22 PM)
yeah, happened to me once that I didn't notice my pin was couple of blocks away  biggrin.gif 
I would put the blame on my stupid gps  shakehead.gif
GPS only work best when you are located outdoor.

QUOTE(musteng @ May 9 2016, 02:23 PM)
Is it difficult for driver to fast react identifying current location and the route to pick up location while driving in the middle of the road.
Driver will usually navigate to the pin location instead of spend time looking at the actual address while driving and this will create havoc if the dropped pin not matched the actual address.

My personal experience is arrived at dropped pin location at Muzium Negara while the actually address is Mont Kiara which is 7km away.
I personal experience, pin at Berjaya Times Square, but, actually, at Amoda building. Opposite road only. But, to turn there, u got to drive additional 4-5km to u-turn back. bangwall.gif Or, receiving ride request when you at opposite direction bangwall.gif

SUS2feidei
post May 9 2016, 05:21 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 9 2016, 05:11 PM)
ya many rider pinned wrong location, i pickup based on pinned location(using map ma) easier,hassle free, if reached then rider not there have to call and ask where the exact location. like NU sentral or Kl sentral,midvalley, many entrance or place to wait.

Call customer need money leh...not free 1.
Lol....fully understandable....what I usually do, I will sms or call the rider first, wait for their reply to confirm only start my journey. But, problem is some number is non contactable, coz they put fake number. Then, too bad lor, I will wait for their call before start my journey.
SUS2feidei
post May 9 2016, 05:57 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 9 2016, 05:31 PM)
if the place really could not find after call customer, i will ask rider to cancel the request. i still get rm4 thou. laugh.gif but seldom happen, only once for last week.
Lol, terrible you. If I unable to contact rider, I will wait (if I am not moving) or find a good place to stop and wait for their call. If after 5 min, still no call, no cancel, then, I cancel lor. Got RM4. But, I got kena warn by Uber before, say I cancel too much trip, risk being suspended, I go ranting.gif them back in email, no reply, terus quiet. Nowadays, every ride I cancel, I write report panjang lebar, no more warning from uber jor biggrin.gif

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ May 9 2016, 05:50 PM)
oh ya, 1 thing uber driver did annoyed me was without phone stand, basically the driver need to hold his phone entire journey and best part he is driving manual  ranting.gif
This part I got to agree with you, you go complain to uber help, citing dangerous driving
SUS2feidei
post May 10 2016, 06:46 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ May 10 2016, 12:25 PM)
Did uber personnel 'test' the driver and see the car before they can become uber's driver?
No. If you muka pecah rumah biggrin.gif then, they straight reject terus...just kidding....so long as you have clean driving records, not blacklisted, should be ok

QUOTE(yahiko @ May 10 2016, 06:20 PM)
will uber reject if the destination is to short? i check my house to my ideal location is just cost Rm2-4 . hahaha but if use taxi sure kena potong RM20
Cannot. I kena before, cost RM1.50 only bangwall.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 10 2016, 10:31 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ May 10 2016, 07:05 PM)
wow, this is like less than 100 meter .. haha  rclxm9.gif
Yalor, the rider is disabled. Initial, I thought want to waive the fee one, even though I drive 7km to fetch her. But, she marah marah me coz unable to find the location, the thought charity langsung takde..... dry.gif

QUOTE(annas473 @ May 10 2016, 08:21 PM)
Not muka pecah one. Just want to know how they 'hired' the driver.
Simple only lah....they don't care one, so long as you meet all their requirement
SUS2feidei
post May 11 2016, 08:52 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(juicyliana @ May 11 2016, 10:50 AM)
since your rider fare is only RM1.50, do u give the rider 1 star?
I gave 3 star....not because of the distance, because of rude. Add 2 star for kecian, coz dia disabled

QUOTE(MechGabba @ May 11 2016, 11:55 AM)
hi guys,

Got a question: do most drivers now working on both Uber and Grab?

Recently I heard Grab's incentives are much better than Uber i heard. But most drivers now handle both.

My question here is: no conflict of interest ka do like this?
What conflict? U online both lor, see which one got request first, then, the other one, you just offline it lor.

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 11 2016, 05:52 PM)
where can we always obtain latest incentive graph??
They will sms you

SUS2feidei
post May 12 2016, 04:02 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jasontantenghuat @ May 12 2016, 07:45 AM)
How does Grabcar ping look like? Is it like Uber where the whole screen blinks?
i dunnolol.....I am not grab driver biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 13 2016, 12:50 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 12 2016, 05:10 PM)
A good point.

66 lifetime trips & 4.85 rating
437 lifetime trips and 4.74 rating only biggrin.gif

Still beginner

SUS2feidei
post May 13 2016, 09:56 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 13 2016, 06:44 AM)
fuiyo! sensei!
Paiseh, paiseh.....there are more senior driver than me ph34r.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 13 2016, 09:48 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ May 13 2016, 03:00 PM)
to all sifu, basically surge charge apply to fixed fare such as klia, anyone experience this?  hmm.gif

[attachmentid=6638317]
wah....lucky him, mine only kena 1.2x only....but, then, on return journey back, got pick up, so not empty car back, but to klang cry.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 13 2016, 10:06 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(Alique @ May 13 2016, 02:47 PM)
Received mail about the GH for this weekend. How to know our "tier" category?
Based on your this week income. Higher income, higher tier. Cannot remember jor....my personal view, no point go chase after those GH, all bullshit, unless you really plan to drive, and your start location is really there.

No doubt the core area will have higher demand, but, majority is short distance, that's why uber compensate you with GH. If long distance, then, you get nothing other than actual fare. Don't forget you incurred additional petrol to drive to the core area
SUS2feidei
post May 14 2016, 02:30 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(jacky91 @ May 13 2016, 11:24 PM)
just tried out Grab...

1st rider was a Bangladeshi lady, very nice biggrin.gif

2nd riders were 3 african guys...not sure if they are talking or fighting...damn freaking loud and at 1 point i tot they might fight ==

3rd rider was an african guy as well, very polite type

4th rider were an indian family, nice people also

Overall, i made 50+ for that 4 trips in total...not bad eh?
Collected cash?
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 10:00 AM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 17 2016, 06:47 AM)
hi,ts i am seriuslly considering to do uber..but know nothing bout it,here is a list of thing i am uncertain about.
*can i drive a brand new perodua Axia?
*will custermer chooce the car i drive in?
*i can work long hour6am till 12am (bcause i love driving)i am working as a driver now (GDL driver)
*what apps do uber use?
*can i use waze bcause i am use to it (will it be intergraded with waze?)
*roughlly how much can get ya ?
btw is it worty it? i am working with a basic salary of rm2k now as a gdl driver (send goods)9.30am to 6pm job
ty in advance ieian81
*other forumer had answered. Best you go checked during the briefing
*no, they can't. They will be assigned to nearest driver. However, I knew some very particular customers when they see it is not their choice car, or even driver (sorry, it is reality, there will be always some racist customers), they will cancel the ride
*Uber own apps, available both in iOS and Google Playstore
*Yes, you can their apps can integrate to waze
*how much u can earn is depends how much or how long hours you willing to drive. For sure, the demand will be always there
*I had done my own calculation, i am driving part-time, Friday evening, Saturday and Sunday. The money I earned, just barely able to cover my petrol (inclusive of my non-uber petrol), car maintenance, mobile phone charges (as you need use data and sometimes call/ sms customers) and tolls (not all tolls is can claim, for example, you go airport, most of time you come back empty car, unless u wait at airport, but then you not sure how long you will get request). So, assume you drive full time, I guess you may just get what you earn currently, or even less (not sure, need full time driver to validate), whether will able to cover your car installment, I don't know

Last advice, getting new car and driving full time? Not advisable. Reason, Uber are currently competing with Grab, slashing fares (Previous payout rate is much higher) and you got no say on it. The commission they took, currently 25% of the fare for all new drivers (used to be 20%), not sure if or when they will increase again. Plus, monthly fluctuation in petrol price will impact your cost, but your fare is fixed. They may further slash the fare, the consumer will gain, at expense of drivers. I know many drivers had stop driving altogether as it is not worthwhile. But, there are some can't because they purposely get a new car for this purposes, and they now become "slave", in addition to the cost mentioned above, now got to pay for car installment. In summary, Uber do not have driver interest at all, it behave more and more like those taxi owners/ company, you driver is just a contractor, all they care, every trip u made, they make cut of 25% without need of anything or cost, just cost of the apps. So, they just want you to do more trip. Worth it or not, you decide yourself.
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 01:29 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 17 2016, 11:09 AM)
correct. i was surprised as well.
typically 2k on average.

i asked him and he's a hardcore driver.
he will start at 4am and ends at 9pm weekdays
on weekend he just drive during the PHG.
shocking.gif Start at 4am, end at 9pm mean 17 hours per day...seriously, how many days, weeks or month you can sustain that? shocking.gif 17 hours on the road sweat.gif

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 17 2016, 11:13 AM)
so the ride and payment before this wont be tax?

but the next ride will start to tax after they implement this?

or overall will be tax? example count from the moment u ride maybe last year ago
Correction. the ride and payment is tax. Income tax office is tax Uber from their income they derived from you (i.e. 25% or 20% Uber charge you). While you, as driver, you need to declare all your Uber income you received when filling your annual tax return. Of course, you may claim deduction for your car petrol, maintenance, petrol, etc, etc that related to your Uber income.

How to know how much you can deduct, or if you driving part time, how to apportioned? U ask me, I also ask IRB, I also dunno....they give suggestion only, like based on your mileage, etc rclxub.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 01:30 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ May 17 2016, 01:21 PM)
seriously its possible.

lets say u collect rm150 on the bonus hour per day and entitled tier 1 rm26 guaranteed perjob and make 20trips.

20xrm26 = rm520-rm150= incentive rm370. total that day for bonus hour alone rm520 .

non bonus hour lets say rm150+rm520 = rm670.
RM670 just for fucking 1 day, and remember this does not count NON bonus hour incentive yet which rm14 perjob.
Grab give guaranteed per job, not per hour? Celakak.....Uber only give per hour vmad.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 02:25 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(bcteh @ May 17 2016, 01:32 PM)
Can anyone share how much you can earn for one week, and how many trips for current rates.

I still considering if current rate is still worth it.
How much earn is really depends where and what time you on line, and even say, during the long weekend (1st May), the demand is above average than normal weekend, due to many drivers not driving, plus a little bit of luck factor also.....I suggest why don't you try it yourself for say 1 week, then, you decide it worth it or not? Just don't be misled or include those welcome incentives, whatsoever into your consideration. All this is once-off, to entice you to drive only, won't recurring.

The current uber rate are 0.95 flag rate + 0.60 for every km + 0.25 for every min. Then, Uber will take 25% from the fare. You go try, records down all your expenses, and then, decide lor whistling.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 02:28 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 17 2016, 02:22 PM)
lol. bullshit?
hahaha. just becoz u sucks to understand the system
doesnt mean it cant be made. hold on ill do my screenshot of my earnings.

last week
[attachmentid=6660550]

last 2 weeks
[attachmentid=6660549]

last 3 weeks
[attachmentid=6660548]
mind you, im a partimer.
butthurt?
U must be camping at KL Golden Triangle area from those midnight hours.... biggrin.gif fetching hotel guest to airport with surge rate? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alex_leo @ May 17 2016, 02:24 PM)
How to stop SMS spam from Uber?
U can't unless u get suspended. biggrin.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 03:18 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(iOnine @ May 17 2016, 02:29 PM)
friday/saturday period.
u shud know ma wink.gif hahaha

thats why, some sohai dunno the system
and say bullshit all.
kekeke i pity them la.
You mean u go camp at those drinking area? Last week, after drop off at the location, received another ping to pick up, same location, sumore surge 1.5, demmed heppi....but, celakak.....it whole bunch of drunkard....first try to squeeze 7 fella into my car, which I firmly reject, till mau gaduh gaduh, threaten not move. Then, half way, puke.gif in my car, lucky got plastic bag, no kena cushion......but, mood dammed spoilt oledi mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif straight give 1 star, complain to uber, not sure if got action or not

QUOTE(cx2531 @ May 17 2016, 02:29 PM)
midnight golden triangle easy to get people to airport?

i been tried for 3 weeks, only 1 trip to klia.

any expert can teach some skill or info?
Dunno lah, never tried before, but, this is some senior uber driver told me, how he can earn few k per week. For me, not worth sacrifice my health for it, so, didn't do it. So far, just got lucky once, drive someone to KL golden triangle during late night (I guess go party kua), then, received ping while on trip, surge 1.3 to KLIA. That time not too late lah, around 11pm-12am.....u may want to try at time 3am to 6am kua.....coz always uber said it busy hours icon_idea.gif
SUS2feidei
post May 17 2016, 04:21 PM

3,158 posts

QUOTE(akamaru607 @ May 17 2016, 03:32 PM)
i heard from 1 driver before 1 drunk angmoh spit on his car carpet then he made complain to uber with taking photo of his carpet. uber compensated rm70 (if i remember correctly) to him, but that was those day when uber still new at Msia. Not sure uber nowadays how they take care about driver since so much negative comments on them  hmm.gif
Lucky my case, nothing happen, although this is second time I kena someone puke.gif , but, last Saturday is worst lah, extremely drunk, feel like drive them straight to balai and drop them there.....then, reach already, still wanna to left the puke plastic bag in my car, I told them off, take it off from my car! mad.gif While leaving, can't can't even stand properly

41 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2286sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:04 PM