Oil & Gas Careers V10, Upstream & Downstream, Market slump ahead

engrfeez
post Feb 23 2016, 10:35 AM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Feb 22 2016, 07:33 PM)
Seems that Supply Chain of McDermott has issue several offer letters to its candidates... Deparment Cost & Contract sedang menunggu... Few Finance and HR peoples already onboard... And now they actively recruiting for Engineering and Marine Department...
How about the offer from McDermott, are they ok or start to playing the price like Rapid?

I heard Rapid all the majors Co playing the price salary and use one term take it or leave it due to unstable oil prices and many candidates looking for job.
engrfeez
post Mar 15 2016, 05:19 PM

Ironman
316 posts

Despite McDermott have open several vacancies, I saw KNM also currently advertised at jobstreet. Any big project recently awarded?
engrfeez
post Mar 16 2016, 02:49 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Mar 16 2016, 12:27 PM)
The headhunter who doing the lobbying on behalf of me provide the feedback. So dari aku attend tebiu with PDP LRT3 lebih baik aku tahu awal2 for prescreening. Anyway, I shall admit that I have zero experience in general civil construction, so I tak butthurt much.

O&G is open to employ others from general industry but when O&G candidates nak tukar angin machiam tak diterima pulak. Alahai. Menggaru kepala betul daa...
O&G open to others industry because they can play the figure, for management experience can be learn but the cost will keep at lowest, however others industry cannot accept O&G employees due rates have big different.

Unless anyone can attend the iview and just accept any amount so that it will be potential perhaps. doh.gif doh.gif

engrfeez
post Apr 27 2016, 11:51 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Apr 27 2016, 11:09 PM)
well aware of that. I'm part of the group being diced last year.
MISC is taking over the Layang Layang project?
I heard none were taking over the project. MISC and M3 was out from the discussion. Not sure wat is the way forward for this project. Heard to much rumors political was involved into this project hmm.gif hmm.gif
engrfeez
post Jun 17 2016, 04:11 PM

Ironman
316 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 16 2016, 09:18 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Petroliam Nasional Bhd (Petronas) is seeking to raise US$7.2bil (RM29.5bil) for its Refinery and Petrochemical Integrated Development (Rapid) project in one of the largest project financings from Asia in recent years, Thomson Reuters LPC reported on Wednesday.

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...9bil-for-rapid/
Anyone here experience working at Pengereang Rapid? How the condition and environment there?
If the experience in Upstream it is worth it to move from Upstream or KL to downstream in Pengerang? hmm.gif hmm.gif

0.0424sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:36 PM