Oil & Gas Careers V10, Upstream & Downstream, Market slump ahead

Stamp
post May 5 2016, 08:36 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mark_vyz @ May 4 2016, 05:41 PM)
Everything you own is not yours..its owned by bank until you completed the loan...moral of the story..dun post in fb or insta until you've paid it completely.
If he had to wait until the car loan is paid off, the VW Bug would have been 2 generations outdated. There would be no more reason to flaunt his obsolete Bug in FB or Instagram, ya tak?

This post has been edited by Stamp: May 5 2016, 08:37 AM
Stamp
post May 15 2016, 02:42 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ May 15 2016, 01:19 PM)
Im guessing ur geology student? How about MRT project? They are doing tunnel boring..maybe ur geology knowledge is useful
Our Contracts engineer was a Geology graduate. She told me she never planned to be a Contracts engineer. She just took the plunge to oil and gas industry after she graduated without bothering to match her degree with the first job!
Stamp
post May 15 2016, 09:03 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(plataoplomo @ May 15 2016, 04:51 PM)
May I know which company is she working with?I might wanna to give it a try. who knows.haha
she started with an oil & gas service provider. now with one of the PSCs.
Stamp
post May 18 2016, 09:28 PM

4,864 posts

http://www.jobinoilandgas.com/recruitment-...september-2016/
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 06:12 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 21 2016, 01:26 PM)
Enquest cari orang in Today's Star Classified.
the new PAN-MALAYSIA T&I umbrella contract is about to be released for bid.

expect more T&I contractors dishing out similar ads in the coming weeks.
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 06:42 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 06:36 PM)
Rumors on the street said that McDermott & Saipem will be the new player in the Pan Malaysia T&I soon. Not sure who will be team up with Saipem (perhaps THHE?} but McDermott will be tag with its Belian partner (existing Petronas license).

I wonder if Chiyoda-EMAS JV will be in the list too? This gonna be an interesting EPCI market for Malaysian T&I.
It will be good for project economics if foreign companies are allowed to bid (via JV with local partner) for this contract so that the installation cost can be more competitive since there will no longer be a monopoly, especially in the heavy lift installation (more than 2200 MT) segment.

Stamp
post May 21 2016, 07:13 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 07:01 PM)
Its very hard to compete with foreign EPCI player because most of their fleets dah takde hutang, notable for Saipem and Chiyoda-EMAS except McDermott (the recent newbuilt DLV2000) but even McDermott punya price memang low gila TLO tak dapat lawan diorang huhuhuhu (for the recent ONGC project).

Anyway, since many otai TLO and Saipem Malaysia sudah joining McDermott, I guess my CV will stand a chance kot hahahahaha  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

So a big question to Petronas - for this new T&I contracting strategy, will a "Malaysianization" factor gonna be a deciding punch for award? Or sangap nak jimat cost gonna invite foreign player too? Pan Malaysia T&I is a fat contract woo hehehehehe
With the low-oil-price environment now, Petronas priority is obviously to jimat cost and put aside "Malaysianization" for the time being. the recent drastic reduction in 1Q2016 profit compared to the same period last year will definitely put Petronas in higher gear to push for jimat-cermat contract.

The days of FAT T&I contracts are effectively over, unless oil price goes beyond USD100 again.
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 07:17 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 07:10 PM)
Like previous Anjung bid, for this incoming T&I tender, any EPCI companies who want to use my CV for tendering I will cakap awal2 kat their HR to put my expected salary as cost impact during commercial submission heeee
I doubt that any of the bidders will put in any POSITIVE cost impact in their bids, for fear of not winning the bid. now is the time to scrape the very very bottom of the barrel, my friend.

Silap2 they will ask you for NEGATIVE cost impact on your fees!
Stamp
post May 22 2016, 04:11 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 22 2016, 10:34 AM)
My friend who is part of the project team for pflng2 already back to Malaysia...

The PM is my old buddy. But he never talked about the pflng2, only the first one.
Stamp
post May 23 2016, 10:45 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 22 2016, 07:14 PM)
Why boss? smile.gif
entahler…..maybe i try to find out whenever i bump into him.
Stamp
post May 26 2016, 04:06 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 26 2016, 10:46 AM)
Lepas ni Petronas will embark on decommissioning projects. Hopefully will open some doors to some of us here.
Talisman's or rather Repsol's SAA platform is planned to be decom soon.
Stamp
post Jun 3 2016, 08:45 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Jun 3 2016, 08:29 AM)
TGIF biggrin.gif
Kinabalu drilling ITB should be out in 3Q2016.

Stamp
post Jun 3 2016, 08:47 AM

4,864 posts

The new Pan Malaysian T&I contract ITB was issued to listed bidders recently.

Slowly but surely, good times are coming back to oil and gas industry!
Stamp
post Jun 15 2016, 12:47 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 15 2016, 08:12 AM)
BRE platform owned by Talisman is for Bunga Raya field right? Received an inquiry from them this morning.

Noticed that Talisman is officially using Repsol logo at their cover letter, so I guess they have obtained the changes legally as entity of Repsol Oil & Gas Malaysia Limited. Last two weeks back I received inquiry from them still using Talisman letterhead. Hehehehe.
Si habla espanyol? tongue.gif
Stamp
post Jun 20 2016, 09:01 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ Jun 20 2016, 01:52 PM)
Shell IT Cyber will be close in 5 years time as they are moving the IT division to Bangalore.

Not sure about Shell KL Sentral because it hosting their Shell Global Engineering division at this location, as well as Finance, HR, Marketing & Trading SSO operation.

SMEP also located at KL Sentral as well Miri operation office.

I dont think Shell Malaysia will totally exiting Malaysia anytime sooner because they still have their cash cow GTL plant at my hometown, SMDS, and SSPC Labuan terminal, not to mention its lucrative Upstream field assets at Sarawak & Sabah offshore.

Shell Trading also doing retail petrol station nationwide, and Jacobs have five years framework agreement with Shell Trading Malaysia for any engineering greenfield & brownfield works pertaining to petrol station construction, terminal, bunkering etc

Yes Shell are still here to stay after 125 years of operation, the legacy started from Miri.

Tak payah nak menggelabah biawak sangat pasal Shell jual asset, baca betul2 news over the grapevine, SMEP jer screw up sekarang because banyak E&P activities put on hold due to market slump.
A friend in Shell GTS confided with me that his tenure in Shell could end in a couple of years' time when it
moved its operations in KL to Bangalore. He's hoping to be offered a VSS by then.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jun 20 2016, 09:02 PM
Stamp
post Jun 20 2016, 09:05 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 20 2016, 03:08 PM)
Masih concept. Can't reveal much in open here.
I'm curious to know which kind of floater Shell will select for this deep water field. So far we have Kikeh spar, Gumusut FPS and Malikai tension-leg platform.
Stamp
post Jun 21 2016, 06:18 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 20 2016, 09:26 PM)
for kbb?  you have already listed it lol
I was referring to Kamunsu East Field, since you said that the facilities design was still at concept stage.

KBB is a fixed platform, not a floater.
Stamp
post Jun 21 2016, 09:01 AM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Jun 21 2016, 07:00 AM)
Ahhh ...then it's none of the above smile.gif

that part has been decided and taken as base case for the concept selection.
A compliant tower? Subsea? Another firsts in Malaysia for deep water?
Stamp
post Jun 23 2016, 12:31 PM

4,864 posts

anyone familiar with companies that specialize in aerial survey (photography and videography)? especially those companies that have experience working for oil and gas companies.

This post has been edited by Stamp: Jun 23 2016, 12:31 PM
Stamp
post Jun 23 2016, 02:21 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(nash9701 @ Jun 23 2016, 01:20 PM)
Got one company last year doing presentation, from UK, i forgot the name, like eagle eye, hawk eye something, also doing for inspection from high using drone

Just checked the name card, it's Cyberhawk

(^__^)
ok thanks.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0439sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:54 AM