98 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Bottom

Oil & Gas Careers V10, Upstream & Downstream, Market slump ahead

noruazumi
post May 19 2016, 11:04 AM

509 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 19 2016, 04:53 AM)
SAPA - South Acis prodution platform, SAAA - South Acis utility platform. SASA - South Acis satellite platform.

This naming platform apply to the rest of Murphy platforn. PA for production, AA for utility and SA for satellite. Example - MEPA is for Merapuh production, SEPA for Serendah production, BEPA for Belum production etc

Each operator/PSC has its own naming convention for its platform
It is BE-SA. BE-PA belum ada lagi. Hehehe.

Actually AA means Accommodation A. For SAAA case, it was described as Utility A platform after the LQ was substituted with 8 men temporary shelter.

South Acis has almost similar design to Serendah.

This post has been edited by noruazumi: May 19 2016, 11:09 AM
meonkutu11
post May 19 2016, 11:56 PM

1,597 posts

PETRONAS' 1Q 2016 Profit After Tax Falls 60% YOY to $1.1B

- See more at: http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1446...h.jobuyluK.dpuf
ZZMsia
post May 20 2016, 12:12 PM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ May 19 2016, 11:56 AM)
PETRONAS' 1Q 2016 Profit After Tax Falls 60% YOY to $1.1B

- See more at: http://www.rigzone.com/news/oil_gas/a/1446...h.jobuyluK.dpuf
More people will be retrenched..

Two of the world's leading providers of services to the offshore oil industry are merging and selecting the UK as the combined company’s domicile, following the trend of groups in the sector relocating to Britain to benefit from favourable tax treatment.
FMC Technologies of the US and Technip of France have agreed a merger of equals to create the world's second-largest listed oil services group by revenues, with a market capitalisation of about $13bn.
Oil services companies have been hit hard by the decline in crude prices since mid-2014, as exploration and production groups renegotiate or even cancel contracts with their suppliers in efforts to cut costs. Several oil services groups have pursued consolidation deals to try to better withstand the downturn.
The combined company, to be called TechnipFMC, will be dual listed in Paris and New York, but domiciled in the UK, and have operational headquarters in Paris, Houston and London.
Executives and advisers of the two companies declined to say whether the merged company would pay less tax as a result of the relocation to the UK. But one person close to the deal said that it would generate tax benefits for FMC, which is incorporated in the US.
Other oil services companies including Ensco and Noble Corp, the offshore drilling contractors, have relocated to the UK to benefit from its favourable tax treatment.
langstrasse
post May 20 2016, 09:19 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ May 20 2016, 12:12 PM)

Two of the world's leading providers of services to the offshore oil industry are merging and selecting the UK as the combined company’s domicile, following the trend of groups in the sector relocating to Britain to benefit from favourable tax treatment.
FMC Technologies of the US and Technip of France have agreed a merger of equals to create the world's second-largest listed oil services group by revenues, with a market capitalisation of about $13bn.
Oil services companies have been hit hard by the decline in crude prices since mid-2014, as exploration and production groups renegotiate or even cancel contracts with their suppliers in efforts to cut costs. Several oil services groups have pursued consolidation deals to try to better withstand the downturn.
The combined company, to be called TechnipFMC, will be dual listed in Paris and New York, but domiciled in the UK, and have operational headquarters in Paris, Houston and London.
Executives and advisers of the two companies declined to say whether the merged company would pay less tax as a result of the relocation to the UK. But one person close to the deal said that it would generate tax benefits for FMC, which is incorporated in the US.
Other oil services companies including Ensco and Noble Corp, the offshore drilling contractors, have relocated to the UK to benefit from its favourable tax treatment.
I wonder what would happen to those in Technip Malaysia ?
langstrasse
post May 20 2016, 09:19 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,588 posts

QUOTE(ZZMsia @ May 20 2016, 12:12 PM)

ZZMsia
post May 21 2016, 10:03 AM

3,491 posts

QUOTE(langstrasse @ May 20 2016, 09:19 AM)
More will be retrenched..Likewise FMC also not doing well...
azraeil
post May 21 2016, 01:26 PM

Prince of Ravens
4,286 posts

Enquest cari orang in Today's Star Classified.

TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 02:02 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 21 2016, 01:26 PM)
Aww too bad takde roles for C&P cry.gif
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 06:12 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(azraeil @ May 21 2016, 01:26 PM)
the new PAN-MALAYSIA T&I umbrella contract is about to be released for bid.

expect more T&I contractors dishing out similar ads in the coming weeks.
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 06:36 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 21 2016, 06:12 PM)
the new PAN-MALAYSIA T&I umbrella contract is about to be released for bid.

expect more T&I contractors dishing out similar ads in the coming weeks.
Rumors on the street said that McDermott & Saipem will be the new player in the Pan Malaysia T&I soon. Not sure who will be team up with Saipem (perhaps THHE?} but McDermott will be tag with its Belian partner (existing Petronas license).

I wonder if Chiyoda-EMAS JV will be in the list too? This gonna be an interesting EPCI market for Malaysian T&I.
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 06:42 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 06:36 PM)
Rumors on the street said that McDermott & Saipem will be the new player in the Pan Malaysia T&I soon. Not sure who will be team up with Saipem (perhaps THHE?} but McDermott will be tag with its Belian partner (existing Petronas license).

I wonder if Chiyoda-EMAS JV will be in the list too? This gonna be an interesting EPCI market for Malaysian T&I.
It will be good for project economics if foreign companies are allowed to bid (via JV with local partner) for this contract so that the installation cost can be more competitive since there will no longer be a monopoly, especially in the heavy lift installation (more than 2200 MT) segment.

TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 07:01 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 21 2016, 06:42 PM)
It will be good for project economics if foreign companies are allowed to bid (via JV with local partner) for this contract so that the installation cost can be more competitive since there will no longer be a monopoly, especially in the heavy lift installation (more than 2200 MT) segment.
Its very hard to compete with foreign EPCI player because most of their fleets dah takde hutang, notable for Saipem and Chiyoda-EMAS except McDermott (the recent newbuilt DLV2000) but even McDermott punya price memang low gila TLO tak dapat lawan diorang huhuhuhu (for the recent ONGC project).

Anyway, since many otai TLO and Saipem Malaysia sudah joining McDermott, I guess my CV will stand a chance kot hahahahaha rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

So a big question to Petronas - for this new T&I contracting strategy, will a "Malaysianization" factor gonna be a deciding punch for award? Or sangap nak jimat cost gonna invite foreign player too? Pan Malaysia T&I is a fat contract woo hehehehehe
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 07:10 PM

4,351 posts

Like previous Anjung bid, for this incoming T&I tender, any EPCI companies who want to use my CV for tendering I will cakap awal2 kat their HR to put my expected salary as cost impact during commercial submission heeee
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 07:13 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 07:01 PM)
Its very hard to compete with foreign EPCI player because most of their fleets dah takde hutang, notable for Saipem and Chiyoda-EMAS except McDermott (the recent newbuilt DLV2000) but even McDermott punya price memang low gila TLO tak dapat lawan diorang huhuhuhu (for the recent ONGC project).

Anyway, since many otai TLO and Saipem Malaysia sudah joining McDermott, I guess my CV will stand a chance kot hahahahaha  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

So a big question to Petronas - for this new T&I contracting strategy, will a "Malaysianization" factor gonna be a deciding punch for award? Or sangap nak jimat cost gonna invite foreign player too? Pan Malaysia T&I is a fat contract woo hehehehehe
With the low-oil-price environment now, Petronas priority is obviously to jimat cost and put aside "Malaysianization" for the time being. the recent drastic reduction in 1Q2016 profit compared to the same period last year will definitely put Petronas in higher gear to push for jimat-cermat contract.

The days of FAT T&I contracts are effectively over, unless oil price goes beyond USD100 again.
Stamp
post May 21 2016, 07:17 PM

4,864 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 07:10 PM)
Like previous Anjung bid, for this incoming T&I tender, any EPCI companies who want to use my CV for tendering I will cakap awal2 kat their HR to put my expected salary as cost impact during commercial submission heeee
I doubt that any of the bidders will put in any POSITIVE cost impact in their bids, for fear of not winning the bid. now is the time to scrape the very very bottom of the barrel, my friend.

Silap2 they will ask you for NEGATIVE cost impact on your fees!
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 08:05 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(Stamp @ May 21 2016, 07:17 PM)
I doubt that any of the bidders will put in any POSITIVE cost impact in their bids, for fear of not winning the bid. now is the time to scrape the very very bottom of the barrel, my friend.

Silap2 they will ask you for NEGATIVE cost impact on your fees!
Awwww you really slap me directly at my face right there hehehehe bangwall.gif thanks for the tips icon_rolleyes.gif
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 08:39 PM

4,351 posts

Lupa nak tambah - Bumi Armada has its own T&I division and their fleet is Caspian flag vessel. Adakah mungkin Petronas akan menjemput Bumi Armada too? #Spekulasi
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 09:11 PM

4,351 posts

Interesting.

mark_vyz
post May 21 2016, 09:16 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(mohdyakup @ May 21 2016, 08:39 PM)
Lupa nak tambah - Bumi Armada has its own T&I division and their fleet is Caspian flag vessel. Adakah mungkin Petronas akan menjemput Bumi Armada too? #Spekulasi
pa crita bro..watsapp sik masuk.
TSmohdyakup
post May 21 2016, 09:33 PM

4,351 posts

QUOTE(mark_vyz @ May 21 2016, 09:16 PM)
pa crita bro..watsapp sik masuk.
Surat dah ada. Visa restriction, quota sekda. Maklumlah "Saudinization" sentiment bangwall.gif hahahaha mun ada rezeki aku pergi sinun if ada visa allocation - sama kes kedak Iraq juak same sentiment "Iraqinization" ramei staff PCSB Iraq sekda keja dah and terpaksa balit Malaysia. Kinek tok aku kerja sementara ngan local O&G contractor nok molah skid fab jobs, aku dah kenal lamak ngan owner company tok which is a Dato. Interesting fact, owner baruk jak retrenched semua staff nya on January this year because sekda new project masuk (tinggal sorang Admin&HR staff jak) and he ask me to help to bring in downstream job. Gaji siklah besar ilak but bolehlah pakei aku main2 pakei sementara dari boring main telur rah umah jak hahahahaha but any job aku embak masuk there will be profit sharing 25% masuk pket aku based on nett profit. Tedah juak aku nanggar nya but at least ada job kecik pun jadilah pakei cover overhead for a while and aku boleh chow 24/7 to other company mun dapat offer best hehe.

Kira one man show juaklah start awal bulan tok riya. Nei ndak tiga orang jak lam company tok hahahahaha rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mohdyakup: May 21 2016, 09:39 PM

98 Pages « < 70 71 72 73 74 > » Top

0.6388sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:24 PM