Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

 stuck in my OOP c++ project

views
     
TSmike9407
post Jan 23 2016, 09:44 PM, updated 9y ago

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
i having problem to design my sub class attribute,functions,hence at the end i can't implement my main function well,anyone can guide me here,i am not asking someone to do homework for me,i just need some idea ,then i implement it myself
Zepx
post Jan 25 2016, 12:03 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,232 posts

Joined: Dec 2005
You should post your codes for starters. Nobody will help you without any effort on your own initiative.
SUStrewq
post Jan 27 2016, 11:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
129 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
What is your assignment question?
TSmike9407
post Feb 1 2016, 12:35 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(trewq @ Jan 27 2016, 11:52 PM)
What is your assignment question?
*
Tourism console
TSmike9407
post Feb 1 2016, 12:35 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(Zepx @ Jan 25 2016, 12:03 PM)
You should post your codes for starters. Nobody will help you without any effort on your own initiative.
*
I dont want lost any codes here to avoid plagarism
otakotak
post Feb 1 2016, 03:01 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
278 posts

Joined: Nov 2010


what guide u want? u want us to use our psychic power to guess your oo design?

This post has been edited by otakotak: Feb 1 2016, 03:01 AM
TSmike9407
post Feb 1 2016, 08:17 AM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
U guys can pm me
Draconian Paladin
post Feb 3 2016, 11:01 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
80 posts

Joined: Jan 2006


It is probably not very efficient for everyone who want to help you to PM you instead.

You don't have to post your full code here, but you should at least describe what you need help with. Are you stuck with specific programming problem? Or you need help with design?

No one can help you if all you do is saying that you need help but didn't specify what you need help with. Help us to help you.
TSmike9407
post Feb 3 2016, 11:33 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Feb 3 2016, 11:01 PM)
It is probably not very efficient for everyone who want to help you to PM you instead.

You don't have to post your full code here, but you should at least describe what you need help with. Are you stuck with specific programming problem? Or you need help with design?

No one can help you if all you do is saying that you need help but didn't specify what you need help with. Help us to help you.
*
actually in first i having problem reading my class diagram attribute as malls:string[*]
this syntax [*] indicate what,i am very confusing actually
Draconian Paladin
post Feb 6 2016, 03:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
80 posts

Joined: Jan 2006


QUOTE(mike9407 @ Feb 3 2016, 11:33 PM)
actually in first i having problem reading my class diagram attribute as malls:string[*]
this syntax [*] indicate what,i am very confusing actually
*
Oops, I haven't use class diagram for a while, need to refresh a bit. But a wild guess will be either the attribute is a FK, or some people simply like to write string[*]. If you don't mind, you can send me a snapshot of the class diagram. I should still be able to read it. smile.gif
whyseej00
post Feb 6 2016, 03:38 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Junior Member
729 posts

Joined: Apr 2005
From: KL, Malaysia


* should mean it's a pointer
TSmike9407
post Feb 6 2016, 04:03 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(Draconian Paladin @ Feb 6 2016, 03:36 PM)
Oops, I haven't use class diagram for a while, need to refresh a bit. But a wild guess will be either the attribute is a FK, or some people simply like to write string[*]. If you don't mind, you can send me a snapshot of the class diagram. I should still be able to read it. smile.gif
*
send via personal massage can?i dont want other people see ,and i just having problem reading in that syntax only,other syntax i dont have any problem
alien3d
post Feb 6 2016, 04:06 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,740 posts

Joined: Mar 2009
QUOTE(mike9407 @ Feb 6 2016, 04:03 PM)
send via personal massage can?i dont want other people see ,and i just having problem reading in that syntax only,other syntax i dont have any problem
*
don't make complicated , just post your question .. people don't care about your code in real life , most care output output.. plagiarist in software is common on user interface not source code, because people can make 1000 ways to make same user interface. wub.gif
RookieDaddy
post Feb 6 2016, 04:39 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
160 posts

Joined: Nov 2008


QUOTE(mike9407 @ Feb 3 2016, 11:33 PM)
actually in first i having problem reading my class diagram attribute as malls:string[*]
this syntax [*] indicate what,i am very confusing actually
*
without seeing your class diagram, I guess that refers to "Multiplicity". normally the syntax is in the form of malls:string[0..*] meaning zero or more instance (string array element), or malls:string[1..*] meaning 1 or more instance. it defines the bound of the class element.

Draconian Paladin
post Feb 6 2016, 05:24 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
80 posts

Joined: Jan 2006


QUOTE(mike9407 @ Feb 6 2016, 04:03 PM)
send via personal massage can?i dont want other people see ,and i just having problem reading in that syntax only,other syntax i dont have any problem
*
Can, but if I am mistaken, no one will correct me smile.gif
MichaelMellor
post Feb 6 2016, 06:25 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
29 posts

Joined: Oct 2015
From: Phillipines


What's the question and what output should you want in your program??
TSmike9407
post Feb 6 2016, 07:48 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Feb 6 2016, 04:39 PM)
without seeing your class diagram, I guess that refers to "Multiplicity". normally the syntax is in the form of malls:string[0..*] meaning zero or more instance (string array element), or malls:string[1..*] meaning 1 or more instance. it defines the bound of the class element.
*
so i need use array or vector?
RookieDaddy
post Feb 11 2016, 12:21 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
160 posts

Joined: Nov 2008


QUOTE(mike9407 @ Feb 6 2016, 07:48 PM)
so i need use array or vector?
*
short answer: vector

longer answer: it depends on your technical (class) design and requirements. if this is your coursework, and a first course in programming concepts, I'm guessing the objective is to get you to be familiar with array and class. however, if this is an intermediate course in OOP and/or data structure, then I'm guessing the objective is to get you to be able to exercise the use of STL, hence vector.

TSmike9407
post Feb 12 2016, 04:42 PM

On my way
****
Junior Member
604 posts

Joined: May 2015
QUOTE(RookieDaddy @ Feb 11 2016, 12:21 PM)
short answer: vector

longer answer: it depends on your technical (class) design and requirements. if this is your coursework, and a first course in programming concepts, I'm guessing the objective is to get you to be familiar with array and class. however, if this is an intermediate course in OOP and/or data structure, then I'm guessing the objective is to get you to be able to exercise the use of STL, hence vector.
*
For my class attribute can u assist me ?

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0154sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:40 PM