628 posts

Hi sifu sifu.

I am looking for a about 2.7k or anything less than 3k

Any one have any recommendation?

Cureently best i could find is

asus k401l at 2.6k

and lenovo y40-80 which is i7

My aim is to get the best bang for my buck and must min habe i5 and 4gb of ram. Hopefully a decent graphics too

THANKS IN ADVANCE

Mrsaitama
post Jan 23 2016, 09:28 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jichuen @ Jan 23 2016, 08:44 PM)
Hi sifu sifu.

asus k401l at 2.6k

My aim is to get the best bang for my buck and must min habe i5 and 4gb of ram. Hopefully a decent graphics too

THANKS IN ADVANCE
ASUS K501LX-DM006H
TSjichuen
post Jan 23 2016, 11:15 PM

628 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 23 2016, 09:28 PM)
ASUS K501LX-DM006H
is that the only option mate? saw the tp500lb. opinions on that?
Mrsaitama
post Jan 23 2016, 11:39 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(jichuen @ Jan 23 2016, 11:15 PM)
is that the only option mate? saw the tp500lb. opinions on that?
Idk what is ur usage for..gaming or just normal work,browsing. Best bang for bucks is no doubt dell 7559 dos.
TSjichuen
post Jan 24 2016, 12:05 AM

628 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 23 2016, 11:39 PM)
Idk what is ur usage for..gaming or just normal work,browsing. Best bang for bucks is no doubt dell 7559 dos.
wah abit over budget bro.
i think need more for rendering like photoshop and all that
SUSVelocity
post Jan 24 2016, 02:49 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 23 2016, 11:39 PM)
i love this spec but the weight in my opinion nearly 2.7kg not portable at all.

I also having the same dilemma like TS

This post has been edited by Velocity: Jan 24 2016, 02:50 PM
Mrsaitama
post Jan 24 2016, 03:47 PM

353 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Jan 24 2016, 02:49 PM)
i love this spec but the weight in my opinion nearly 2.7kg not portable at all.

I also having the same dilemma like TS
Its not that heavy. The adapter is small. The laptop itself is quite thin for the spec. The cooling is quiet. No overheat.

Invest abit more on ssd and 8 ram can give u a laptop that can last atleast 3 years

Total should be around rm3700 for full spec i5,gtx960m,12gb ram.

This post has been edited by Mrsaitama: Jan 24 2016, 03:47 PM
X_F@cT0R
post Jan 24 2016, 07:06 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(jichuen @ Jan 23 2016, 08:44 PM)
Hi sifu sifu.

asus k401l at 2.6k

THANKS IN ADVANCE
for laptop budget less than 3k with i7 and decent graphic card, can try take a look at Asus A555LB price at 2.9k comes with i7-5500u, nvidia gt940m, 4gb ram
or HP Pavilion 15-ab543TX price at 2.8k comes with i5-6200U, nvidia gt940m, 4gb ram
both have 2 slots memory so you can upgrade the ram up to 8gb for smooth working experience

since you mentioned about photoshop, maybe you gonna need a good screen panel like IPS for color accuracy like Acer VN7-572G-57N0 price at RM3099 comes with i5-6200U, gtx950m, 4gb ram, full hd IPS screen
delsoo
post Jan 25 2016, 10:38 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 24 2016, 03:47 PM)
Its not that heavy. The adapter is small. The laptop itself is quite thin for the spec. The cooling is quiet. No overheat.

Invest abit more on ssd and 8 ram can give u a laptop that can last atleast 3 years

normal laptop wouldnt last more than 3 years ? haha tongue.gif
Mrsaitama
post Jan 25 2016, 10:48 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jan 25 2016, 10:38 AM)
normal laptop wouldnt last more than 3 years ? haha tongue.gif
Depends on user.
Dakaa
post Jan 28 2016, 08:39 AM

75 posts

QUOTE(X_F@cT0R @ Jan 24 2016, 11:06 PM)
for laptop budget less than 3k with i7 and decent graphic card, can try take a look at Asus A555LB price at 2.9k comes with i7-5500u, nvidia gt940m, 4gb ram
or HP Pavilion 15-ab543TX price at 2.8k comes with i5-6200U, nvidia gt940m, 4gb ram
both have 2 slots memory so you can upgrade the ram up to 8gb for smooth working experience

since you mentioned about photoshop, maybe you gonna need a good screen panel like IPS for color accuracy like Acer VN7-572G-57N0 price at RM3099 comes with i5-6200U, gtx950m, 4gb ram, full hd IPS screen
Are they available at any retailers in Kuala Lumpur?
X_F@cT0R
post Jan 28 2016, 12:28 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(Dakaa @ Jan 28 2016, 08:39 AM)
Are they available at any retailers in Kuala Lumpur?
yes
tjayy09
post Feb 1 2016, 10:11 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(Mrsaitama @ Jan 24 2016, 03:47 PM)

This is Dos i presume? 3.7k for that spec is really a good buy. How much is the SSD?
Mrsaitama
post Feb 2 2016, 12:42 AM

353 posts

QUOTE(tjayy09 @ Feb 1 2016, 10:11 PM)
This is Dos i presume? 3.7k for that spec is really a good buy. How much is the SSD?
Ram is rm165 , 120gb m.2 ssd around rm200 both after discount at lazada. So rm3220+165+200 become perfect gaming laptop alr.

0.0184sec    0.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:53 PM