Anyway, I am back. Start replying pm and those reply from this bulk and my lian li bulk.
-------------------------------------------------------------------
QUOTE([KY] @ May 11 2007, 01:29 AM)
Irangan, the Noctua fan is suppose to run at 1200rpm, but my fan is connected to the 4-pin cpu fan header and runs at 1300/1400rpm. It shouldn't be a problem right?
Have a safe trip
No problem at all.. DOnt have to worry. Sometime, fan spin at higher speed than normal.Have a safe trip
QUOTE(w00lvie @ May 11 2007, 07:32 AM)
I dont think noctua have such a small fan. Hehe.. If they got, I can bring it in IF there is demand for it.QUOTE(Kataro @ May 11 2007, 03:48 PM)
Waiting for the fans to reach my house but the posman does not drop to my house... so I go to Pos Office take it myself at around 2pm something... and finally got my fans... Installed 1 at front to replace the CM LED fan come originally with the CM Centurion 532... very quite...
Thanks irangan for such nice service and such nice product...
No problem, bro.. The pleasure is always mine Thanks irangan for such nice service and such nice product...
QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 11 2007, 04:12 PM)
Bro irangan,
Get ur item already.
Nice packaging and nice fan of coz
Really silent the fan and i damn like it
No problem. Get ur item already.
Nice packaging and nice fan of coz
Really silent the fan and i damn like it
QUOTE(akachester @ May 11 2007, 04:43 PM)
Wow..you guys are lucky.I might have skip work just to take that fan..lol..jz joking.Any nice review of those fans before i get my hands on them?Really THAT silent?
Edited: irangan, just to inform you that i had received my fans already. Apparently, pos laju was really efficient and they make a 2nd send this evening and i got it.Will test it out during the weekends and let you know the result..Thanks..Anyway, please do clarify with me whether my interbank transfer had passed ok.
PosLaju services really improved alot compare to few years back. Hehe.Edited: irangan, just to inform you that i had received my fans already. Apparently, pos laju was really efficient and they make a 2nd send this evening and i got it.Will test it out during the weekends and let you know the result..Thanks..Anyway, please do clarify with me whether my interbank transfer had passed ok.
Anyway, hope you will like the fans.
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 11 2007, 08:07 PM)
He went for business trip la.... Ya, the NH-U12 does come with extra thermal paste.
Hey, irangan. I've got my NH-U12F!!!
Thx a lot for bringing it in. Fan is excellent! Now on to core temp test......
No problem Hey, irangan. I've got my NH-U12F!!!
Thx a lot for bringing it in. Fan is excellent! Now on to core temp test......
QUOTE(w00lvie @ May 11 2007, 09:05 PM)
Hehe... Good to hear that. Hope you will like it.QUOTE(kmarc @ May 12 2007, 06:03 AM)
Just curious, look at the picture below, there is such a nice space below all the fins. And the base is flat.
Do you think sticking another heatsink down there will improve cooling? You know, let's say we stick a chipset heatsink or heatsink fan.......
QUOTE(kmarc @ May 15 2007, 02:37 PM)
Welcome back irangan!
Since you're the noctua expert, can I just ask whether the Noctua NH-U12F would be more efficient if I stuck a heat-sink at the flat base?
I mean, there's such a nice empty space at the base!!!
Personally, I do think the method you suggested will works. This is because my friend tried on its Tuniq 120 and got a better result. But do remember its need a small fan blowing toward it to make it work.Since you're the noctua expert, can I just ask whether the Noctua NH-U12F would be more efficient if I stuck a heat-sink at the flat base?
I mean, there's such a nice empty space at the base!!!
*Have a look Enzotech Ultra X heatsink. It have those small fin at its base and the big fan on top of it blowing toward it.
QUOTE(akachester @ May 12 2007, 01:55 PM)
Just got my hands on the fans..But how does the rubber thing is used for?I cant seem to fit them into the fans..lol..any picture will be perfect..
Errr... I just got back... Will test it later. Hehe.QUOTE(-pWs- @ May 12 2007, 02:26 PM)
If compare to TTBTVX, Noctua lose to TTBTVX by around 1-2 degree.
Pro: Silent, great performance at low rpm
Con: More hotter than TTBTVX
[attachmentid=230107]
Hmm... From my friend tests, Noctua performance is on par with TTBT VX but it is not a fair comparison as Noctua is designed for silent setup. Hehe...Pro: Silent, great performance at low rpm
Con: More hotter than TTBTVX
[attachmentid=230107]
QUOTE(akachester @ May 12 2007, 11:07 PM)
Er..the problem is, my fan box does not come with any manual..lol...
Well, i kinda understand but its kinda hard to pull at the other end. Not to mention it will be hard to take it out next time. For now, i will stick with the supplied screw until i realise how good it is first..lol..Now try to search online to see how to fix those rubber thing..
And to keep my promise to bro irangan, here to drop some of my comments on the fans...
First of all, for those who are expecting great air preasure as like those of SS FM series, do step away. The Noctua fan is no where near the preassure of the SS..
The most surprising thing i get to know about the Noctua fan is that they are EXTREMELY silent. No, i mean, not even a slight sound produced.
They did an awesome job in creating this fan. People who are looking forward to a silent rig, really look no further. This should be the best available..In term of air preassure, it is quite good in my oppinion. Better than the very bad LL fans and almost on par with my previous Thermaltake fan which is quite noisy as well..Therefore, i am satisfied.
If you would need any info, once i switch over from my LL to the Noctua fan, the temperature of my HDD drop 2 - 3c which is quite good. Therefore, two thumbs up for this product. Looking forward to get one more for side intake once i get my hands on the LL side panel extension...
P.S. To some people, the color and design of the fan is weird but i am really in love with the color and design.So distinctive and beautiful..lol...Great money spent.
Got manual books meh. Why the fan I have on hand now.. No manual one. Haha..Well, i kinda understand but its kinda hard to pull at the other end. Not to mention it will be hard to take it out next time. For now, i will stick with the supplied screw until i realise how good it is first..lol..Now try to search online to see how to fix those rubber thing..
And to keep my promise to bro irangan, here to drop some of my comments on the fans...
First of all, for those who are expecting great air preasure as like those of SS FM series, do step away. The Noctua fan is no where near the preassure of the SS..
The most surprising thing i get to know about the Noctua fan is that they are EXTREMELY silent. No, i mean, not even a slight sound produced.
If you would need any info, once i switch over from my LL to the Noctua fan, the temperature of my HDD drop 2 - 3c which is quite good. Therefore, two thumbs up for this product. Looking forward to get one more for side intake once i get my hands on the LL side panel extension...
P.S. To some people, the color and design of the fan is weird but i am really in love with the color and design.So distinctive and beautiful..lol...Great money spent.
Thanks for your feedback. Appreciate it.
QUOTE(praetorian @ May 14 2007, 11:08 AM)
Regarding the fans (pic at the bottom) are they replacements fans for the NH 12UF? If so, I'd like to put my name down for 2 units of these bad boys, confirmed serious buyer, I bought the NH 12 UF CPU cooler from you, in bulk 1,will PM you my details once you have confirmed I am in the bulk,thanks for bringing us a A1 product!!!
Yes.. It is the same fan. I just added your name Regarding the fans (pic at the bottom) are they replacements fans for the NH 12UF? If so, I'd like to put my name down for 2 units of these bad boys, confirmed serious buyer, I bought the NH 12 UF CPU cooler from you, in bulk 1,will PM you my details once you have confirmed I am in the bulk,thanks for bringing us a A1 product!!!
QUOTE(raist86 @ May 14 2007, 06:28 PM)
Noted that. ThanksQUOTE(Samanoske Akechi @ May 14 2007, 10:24 PM)
Hey all you Noctua fanboys (myself included
) out there, as well as recent customers of Bulk 4, I bring great news!!
Our beloved irangan shall be making his return voyage from his week-long business trip tomorrow, and can be expected to return to the forums to answer all your questions on the day after, as well as to receive all your gratitude for bringing in these wonderful products.
He wishes me to inform you guys that while he was away, internet access was available, however his IE was not working for some reason. Do forgive his absence.
Nevertheless, he hopes that all you guys from Bulk 4 are enjoying your new rawkin' coolers and will get back to help you guys out with any problems as soon as he can.
Let's give him a warm welcome back, shall we?

Thanks for your help. Our beloved irangan shall be making his return voyage from his week-long business trip tomorrow, and can be expected to return to the forums to answer all your questions on the day after, as well as to receive all your gratitude for bringing in these wonderful products.
Nevertheless, he hopes that all you guys from Bulk 4 are enjoying your new rawkin' coolers and will get back to help you guys out with any problems as soon as he can.
Let's give him a warm welcome back, shall we?
QUOTE(akachester @ May 15 2007, 05:27 PM)
All my stock on hand is fully booked. Sry... QUOTE(plague @ May 15 2007, 08:28 PM)
Haha... Cursing me ar...
May 15 2007, 09:34 PM

0.0485sec