Wah got showdown some more.
HD-DVD Movie Playtest at Mediaplex KLCC, SUCCESS! Thanks for coming everyone!
Dec 21 2006, 02:56 PM
1,477 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Wah got showdown some more.
Dec 22 2006, 11:13 AM
Wah hehehe it was awesome test session. I got there a bit late while everyone busy beating each other out in FNR3. Chit-chatted with Chris outside and bought HDMI extension cable for my HD70.
Of all the test, the ones that really caught my attention is X-Men 3 and Ice Age. X-Men 3 at 1080P I can clearly the individual details on the soldiers digi-camo ACU. Very crisp. Suddenly the PS3 looks mighty tempting again. Hahahaha. It's a shame the HD-XA1 can only do 1080i, if not then can really do a PQ comparo between BD and HD-DVD. The screen they used is the DNP Supernova, the beauty of this screen is you can use it even with lights on in the room and even in daylight. And you don't need a light-canon to do that. The downside is, you need a long-throw projector for best picture quality. You get hotspots when used with short-throw pj. The sticker price for the Pearl they put there at RM17k. In a few more months I think we can see more 1080P pjs to arrive (Optoma, Mitsu, Panny all got 4k-7k USD 1080P pjs). Thanx String for the demo, nice to meet u finally hehehe. |
Dec 22 2006, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(terencey @ Dec 22 2006, 10:46 AM) Eye popping event. Too bad I coundn't stay until the end. Got dinner with awek. Get 1.8 or 2.8 lens ler hehehe.I brought my DSLR but didn't take any pics coz too dark in the room. And tak nak buat kacau using the flash. Soo too bad la for the ppl that did not attend. Hopefully we can have another session, with 360 and GOW! |
Dec 22 2006, 02:29 PM
All engrossed with the demo....
| Change to: | 0.0181sec