vacuum cleaner recommendations

sonerin
post Jul 30 2023, 07:39 AM

8,739 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jul 27 2023, 06:56 PM)
i had a electrolux Q6 vacuum which was working quite fine for about a year for daily use.

then exactly 1 year later, right after warranty period, it suddenly just stopped working! I sent to service centre and they are quoting me RM650 for change of battery and nozzle! which is almost RM200 less than buying a complete new one.

What should i do? And how come this happened?

need expert advise.
Buy new one than
ozak
post Jul 30 2023, 08:41 PM

17,018 posts

QUOTE(juvaan @ Jul 27 2023, 06:56 PM)
i had a electrolux Q6 vacuum which was working quite fine for about a year for daily use.

then exactly 1 year later, right after warranty period, it suddenly just stopped working! I sent to service centre and they are quoting me RM650 for      change of battery and nozzle! which is almost RM200 less than buying a complete new one.

What should i do? And how come this happened?

need expert advise.
Average battery lifespan is 300cycle charge.

So with your daily usage and high vacuum power, the battery lifespan is end. I think you can feel that suction time is getting lesser and lesser.

You can DIY change the battery. Buy from shopee cheaper.

I help my MIL DIY change the battery. 2x the working time with less than RM120. Of course free labor.
wira1979
post Jul 31 2023, 09:16 AM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(Alidanilz @ Dec 4 2021, 12:08 AM)
I went to dyson shop and saw the latest model v12. Seems like they have made improvement to their head so now hair wont get stuck there as the previous models.

Anyone bought v12 and care to share review?
I have the V15 and I think they use the same heads. So far I've not had hair tangles on the vacuum heads, but the hair still gets wrapped in the bin but I think that's unavoidable because I married Rapunzel.
jimbet1337
post Aug 1 2023, 11:26 AM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 31 2023, 09:16 AM)
I have the V15 and I think they use the same heads. So far I've not had hair tangles on the vacuum heads, but the hair still gets wrapped in the bin but I think that's unavoidable because I married Rapunzel.
Nice to hear newer Dysons stick vacs have those. I need to cut off the hair tangles off my V11 heads quite frequenly by using scissors. Well it is part of my routine head cleaning once I see hairs and accumulated dusts on it.

Great vac, it has been 4 years now. Changed the motor in year 3 but somehow the battery is still good until today.
GamersFamilia
post Aug 4 2023, 10:28 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,742 posts

sharp ec-ns16 vacuum cleaner aslo good , just bought it to replace my electrolux vacuum cleaner
jack2
post Jan 4 2024, 11:33 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

Any recommendation for heavy duty wired vacuum cleaner with high power sucking?
dayalan86
post Jan 4 2024, 01:34 PM

981 posts

There are also self cleaning stick vacuums like LG CordZero Tower and Samsung Bespoke.

Makes emptying the dustbin hassle free but you do need dustbags.
Created On 21/1/2021
post Jan 4 2024, 03:52 PM

1,347 posts

Can anyone here recommend me a compact bagless wired vacuum cleaner?

I already have Dyson V8, but I need a more powerful vacuum for my carpet and hard to reach area.

This post has been edited by Created On 21/1/2021: Jan 4 2024, 03:54 PM
nyunyu
post May 29 2024, 01:33 AM

His Royal Highness
1,392 posts

Bought Tineco Pure One S12EX in early 2022, about a month before the waranty expired it has issue where when using full stand the roller having trouble rolling as if power cut off intermittence. Reported to Tineco for warranty a little late as I need to go for outstation and they quoted RM180 to replace the pole or whatever you call it.

Ended up I open it up, trace the issue to be corroded pins. Using sand paper to polish the pins and it worked like new again.

Anyway, just avoid Tineco.

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0178sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:01 AM