6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

vacuum cleaner recommendations

rapple
post Oct 30 2018, 03:55 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

After 2 years of using handheld vacuum (Electrolux ZB3314AK-RM600), it's just not powerful enough. The good thing for handheld VC it's convenient to use and easy to store.

Few months ago, I bought a new Samsung VC (VC21K5170HG) at RM699. It's not as convenient as handheld VC but it gives so much more suction power.

Given the difference in price is so minimal, i'll never buy another handheld VC.

My lesson for not researching VC 2 years ago before buying.
dayalan86
post Oct 30 2018, 04:16 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 30 2018, 03:55 PM)
After 2 years of using handheld vacuum (Electrolux ZB3314AK-RM600), it's just not powerful enough. The good thing for handheld VC it's convenient to use and easy to store.

Few months ago, I bought a new Samsung VC (VC21K5170HG) at RM699. It's not as convenient as handheld VC but it gives so much more suction power. 

Given the difference in price is so minimal, i'll never buy another handheld VC.

This Samsung comes with additional accessories? including the anti tangle brush? how long have you been using it? As we did use a samsung vacuum in the past, but it didn't last long. I think kong after 1.5 years if memory served me right; after which we got the Panasonic.
idealhometech
post Oct 30 2018, 04:41 PM

NCS
949 posts

Rainbow Vacuum
More info: Click here

This post has been edited by idealhometech: Oct 30 2018, 04:42 PM
pokchik
post Oct 30 2018, 04:50 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(archidea5000 @ Oct 30 2018, 04:30 PM)
Go for Dyson V10.. really power one

do you own one? RM3k wor.. rclxub.gif
rapple
post Oct 30 2018, 05:40 PM

Y N W A
2,065 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 30 2018, 04:16 PM)
This Samsung comes with additional accessories? including the anti tangle brush? how long have you been using it? As we did use a samsung vacuum in the past, but it didn't last long. I think kong after 1.5 years if memory served me right; after which we got the Panasonic.

Jusy dont have the parquet one.

Have been using for 7 months.

So far so good.

Only time will tell whether it will kong after 2 years but i have home content insurance so probably will claim that if theres no more warranty..

dayalan86
post Oct 31 2018, 10:57 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 30 2018, 05:40 PM)

Jusy dont have the parquet one.

Have been using for 7 months.

So far so good.

Only time will tell whether it will kong after 2 years but i have home content insurance so probably will claim that if theres no more warranty..
Thanks. I will PM you about the home content insurance.

I ended up buying Philips FC9352 with pet hair nozzle and 2 year warranty by Philips, Samsung FC51XX is really nice but out of my budget sad.gif
heyamazingpeople
post Nov 9 2018, 09:04 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Oct 30 2018, 03:55 PM)

I have the same Samsung VC.
Strong suction. And can clean up after renovation dust.
easywin3
post Nov 10 2018, 02:51 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(archidea5000 @ Oct 30 2018, 04:30 PM)
Go for Dyson V10.. really power one
Always support statement with facts :

This post has been edited by easywin3: Nov 10 2018, 02:52 PM
heyamazingpeople
post Nov 12 2018, 10:46 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Nov 10 2018, 02:51 PM)
Always support statement with facts :
https://www.samsung.com/my/vacuum-cleaners/...er-sc21k5170hg/

How to know the suction power? how to convert the W to AW?
easywin3
post Nov 13 2018, 12:21 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(heyamazingpeople @ Nov 12 2018, 10:46 PM)
How to know the suction power? how to convert the W to AW?
can google, biggrin.gif , does below helpful ?
https://www.unitconverters.net/power/watt-to-attowatt.htm
https://www.unitconverters.net/power/attowatt-to-watt.htm

This post has been edited by easywin3: Nov 13 2018, 12:26 AM
heyamazingpeople
post Nov 13 2018, 12:33 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(easywin3 @ Nov 13 2018, 12:21 AM)
Atto is metric prefix.. like milli, centi, micro, nano...
AW is airwatt..
But wuick google, i cant find conversion or relation between airwatt and suction watts..
Darth Luq
post Nov 24 2018, 09:37 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 31 2018, 10:57 AM)
Thanks. I will PM you about the home content insurance.

I ended up buying Philips FC9352 with pet hair nozzle and 2 year warranty by Philips, Samsung FC51XX is really nice but out of my budget sad.gif
@dayalan86
How is your Philips FC9352? Could you post a review? I'm actually looking for something to solve my problem with hair on my floor.
ronn77
post Nov 26 2018, 09:46 AM

2,508 posts

For best mobility vacumn cleaner, Dyson is a class above the rest. Of course it comes with huge price tag but it's worth the dollars you pay for it considering the benefits derived from it's functions.
yoonyin
post Nov 26 2018, 11:58 AM

319 posts

If you can't afford Dyson product, try Dibea C17 2-in-1 Cordless Vacuum. Can vacuum low pile carpet, easy to empty the dirt bin, swivel vacuum head to go in cornering, 4 hours charge to do 40min vacuum and price tagged at around Rm330 in lazada!
dayalan86
post Nov 27 2018, 01:44 PM

981 posts

QUOTE(Darth Luq @ Nov 24 2018, 09:37 PM)
@dayalan86
How is your Philips FC9352? Could you post a review? I'm actually looking for something to solve my problem with hair on my floor.
Hi, FC9352 is Turbo brush is really useful in picking up dog hair, human hair. The standard floor brush doesn't do well in this regard, so the turbo brush stays on almost always on our vacuum.

The dust bin is easy to clean, without entangled mess but since it empties from the top; sometimes dust flies out or gets trapped between the lid and the outside (not a deal breaker for me); the cyclonic system also compresses dust and hair together; so dust stays in one compressed piece without creating a dust cloud when emptying (better to empty when it is about 1/3 full) and most importantly, suction performance does not degrade even when the dust bin is full; as compared to our old mid tier Panasonic. This is a win.

Its less noisy compared to my old Panasonic vacuum and has EPA 10 filtration; 2 stage filter on the dust container (towards suction motor) and one more at exhaust; so not much particulate flying around while vacuuming. Noise rating is 82 dB. Probably those vacuum around 70 dB would be considered quiet?

Light and easy to transport; built quality is good and has 2 years warranty. Suction Power for the FC9352 is 350W to 370W; powerful enough for daily use.

This post has been edited by dayalan86: Nov 27 2018, 01:47 PM
Darth Luq
post Nov 27 2018, 07:22 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Nov 27 2018, 01:44 PM)
Hi, FC9352 is Turbo brush is really useful in picking up dog hair, human hair. The standard floor brush doesn't do well in this regard, so the turbo brush stays on almost always on our vacuum.

The dust bin is easy to clean, without entangled mess but since it empties from the top; sometimes dust flies out or gets trapped between the lid and the outside (not a deal breaker for me); the cyclonic system also compresses dust and hair together; so dust stays in one compressed piece without creating a dust cloud when emptying (better to empty when it is about 1/3 full) and most importantly, suction performance does not degrade even when the dust bin is full; as compared to our old mid tier Panasonic. This is a win.

Its less noisy compared to my old Panasonic vacuum and has EPA 10 filtration; 2 stage filter on the dust container (towards suction motor) and one more at exhaust; so not much particulate flying around while vacuuming. Noise rating is 82 dB. Probably those vacuum around 70 dB would be considered quiet?

Light and easy to transport; built quality is good and has 2 years warranty. Suction Power for the FC9352 is 350W to 370W; powerful enough for daily use.
Nice, I tried getting this model from Senheng. Apparently, they're out of stock and don't know when they will restock. Currently using a Panasonic Bagless Canister Vacuum Cleaner PSN-MCCL563. Guess it will do for now.
dayalan86
post Nov 29 2018, 10:31 AM

981 posts

QUOTE(Darth Luq @ Nov 27 2018, 07:22 PM)
Nice, I tried getting this model from Senheng. Apparently, they're out of stock and don't know when they will restock. Currently using a Panasonic Bagless Canister Vacuum Cleaner PSN-MCCL563. Guess it will do for now.
Does it pick up hair well? Pet dander was an issue with the Old Panasonic Cyclonic Vacuum, the suction drops midway and the cleaning is tedius as I have to "peel" of the dust from the cyclone dust trap.
ju146
post Nov 29 2018, 03:29 PM

1,594 posts

am using electrolux cordless for day to day, good enough for me. Dyson is off course better, but the price is easily 2/3x off electrolux
jimbet1337
post Nov 29 2018, 04:14 PM

meh
2,669 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Nov 29 2018, 03:29 PM)
am using electrolux cordless for day to day, good enough for me. Dyson is off course better, but the price is easily 2/3x off electrolux
Electrolux cordless, which model bro?
ju146
post Nov 29 2018, 04:19 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Nov 29 2018, 04:14 PM)
Electrolux cordless, which model bro?
electrolux zb3314ak

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:41 AM