11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LG OLED TV Discussion Thread, OLED TV

TongCN
post May 25 2021, 03:54 PM

Look ma, I have lots stars :D
6,622 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ May 25 2021, 03:02 PM)

I recall i have this no signal issue (temp) when i turned on my Nvidia Shield (NS connect to Q950T and eArc back to LG CX).
The TV will receive Nvidia shield signal then suddenly no signal and then comes back (quite annoying)

TongCN
post May 28 2021, 08:41 AM

6,622 posts

still no update for my TV (03.21.16) lolz ..

Malaysia roll out slow XD
TongCN
post May 28 2021, 06:34 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ May 28 2021, 10:49 AM)
Already get .21 few days ago
Mine still not yet sad.gif
TongCN
post Jun 3 2021, 08:20 AM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Jun 1 2021, 10:26 PM)
My C1 48 arrives today, but screen won't turn on
the red indicator light is flashing, but screen never show anything
wtf so bad luck?
omg .. so have u found out the issue?

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

So finally Tuesday pop out the update for .21 and updated.

But suddenly there is these 2 issues happened between after update and last night that i occured.
My connection is :
1) Shield TV (Tube) > Samsung Q950T Soundbar <eArc< LG CX
2) Xbox series X > LG CX >eArc> Samsung Q950T Soundbar

1st issue: watching contents from shield TV and suddenly black screen for like 2-4 seconds and then come back. The black screen is just pure black without audio and not showing "no signal". This happen twice.

2nd issue: Xbox series X boot up and no audio. Resolution only shows 640x480 and cannot change. Solve by rebooting the Xbox Series X. [checked online forum and saw quite a few ppl having this issue even before firmware .21]

This post has been edited by TongCN: Jun 3 2021, 08:25 AM
TongCN
post Jun 3 2021, 05:11 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ Jun 3 2021, 04:07 PM)
These kind of funny things is the reason why I'm still using 3.00.70 ancient firmware on my cx65 laugh.gif

Will only upgrade when I either really need 4k120 or if some new app need a newer firmware down the road tongue.gif
lol .. the original firmware when i bought last time came with 3.21.16 already actually XD

So far i havent actually "reboot/off wallplug" everything to do a new handshake after the update.
TongCN
post Jun 8 2021, 09:13 AM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jun 3 2021, 05:31 PM)
I have mentioned before, every time after a new firmware update, the user should;

1) Turn off the TV.
2) Turn off the main switch the TV is connected to, remove the power plug too.
3) Wait 15-30 minutes for the TV's PSU to discharge any left over current.
4) Reconnect your TV, turn it on in sequence of source > external audio (if available) > TV.

Also as for your Shield, after several updates you should once in a while do system reboot on it as well - just like what you'd do with your phone.

Lastly, eARC and ARC doesn't always work 100% of the time. You should accept this flaw by now.
1) & 2) & 3) Yea, normally after firmware update, i will "reboot" the TV by turn off and drain out the power

4) i also got unplug everything and reconnect to initialize the handshake.

FYI, I did time to time reboot my shield TV like 2~3 days and the netflix app got loading/buffering issue (stuck at 25%) which require Shield to reboot.

The issue now i still having is Video signal goes black screen with Audio signal still running.
This only happened on the connection of Shield TV connect to Soundbar Q950T then connect to LG CX.
I might wanna try change the HDMI cable 2.0 (provided in the soundbar) to HDMI 2.1 between STV and Soundbar to test again see.

So far Xbox series X and nintendo Switch which connect direct to LG CX i do not notice the issue (touchwood)

TongCN
post Jun 14 2021, 08:54 AM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(cyrobytes @ Jun 13 2021, 04:29 PM)
There is a new firmware version 03.23.06 for CX. But has been seeing people complaint hdmi ARC broke the Dolby Atmos.
If everything's working fine on your current firmware, I'd advise waiting.
Yea, i also saw the ARC broken issue on avforums.

Now just stick to 03.21.21 atm.
TongCN
post Jul 2 2021, 12:37 PM

6,622 posts

Seems like LG CX has good news on the 4k120hz with Dolby vision + AMD Freesync update.

TongCN
post Jul 9 2021, 03:20 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Jul 9 2021, 12:48 PM)
Ok thanks. I got 10k points. Lol. Tak pernah pakai. EZcredit saja selalu pakai.
Do note that no more EzCredit gain already.
They now change to S-coin which is quite confusing some how

100 coins = RM1 redemption and has daily limit redemption if not wrong >.<

Good things wont last long
TongCN
post Jul 28 2021, 10:46 AM

6,622 posts

any LG CX user update to 3.23.15 ?

Still holding off as so many ARC broken issue since .06
TongCN
post Aug 3 2021, 04:42 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 3 2021, 01:48 PM)
Since I have no SenQ member points, I assume it's cheapest to get 48" C1 from Shopee with cashback?
I think it's limited unit but can try ask them biggrin.gif
If u still have EzCredit remaining then best best cheap

Now they change the EzCredit system to S-Coin which not really sure how it really works.
It also has limited claim / day / purchase
TongCN
post Aug 3 2021, 05:17 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Aug 3 2021, 05:05 PM)
Not a member so no points or credit  tongue.gif

Asked them usually how much do I need to purchase to earn those 600 points needed for the price, was told 4k  sweat.gif
You mean this: https://www.senq.com.my/plusone-members-day

TongCN
post Aug 4 2021, 11:49 AM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(DuncanDuke @ Aug 4 2021, 11:02 AM)
Pros of S-coin - It is like cashback and there is no cap amount. Some products offer high S-coin like 50%. Now they have double promo like 25%+25% S-coin cashback. Most products offer 3%+3% S-coins.
Cons of S-coin - you can only use max RM100 per week of the S-coins you have.

I would say, not too bad. Good if u moving house or want to upgrade a lot of appliances. Every week buy 1 item with RM100 off.
But not as good as ezcredit u can use unlimited to max at the RM25 / block

TongCN
post Aug 5 2021, 12:16 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(David3850 @ Aug 5 2021, 12:08 PM)
Thanks for the tips bro. But Shopee doesn’t allow us to top up and spend a combined value of more than RM 4999, because on top of the daily limit they also have a monthly limit.

So meaning, if today I top up RM 4999 into my shopeepay already, I can’t spend of those money until next month as I have hit the monthly limit. That means my RM 4999 parked under shopeepay for 1 month which i cannot spend.

did you face this issue when you made your purchase? This is the clarification from shopee agent.

Transfer back to bank XD
TongCN
post Aug 9 2021, 04:48 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(munchoong @ Aug 9 2021, 04:42 PM)
Are there any CX or C1 owners here who are also retro gamers?

Need confirmation if these panels can accept native 1440p signal, since 1440p is an integer perfect scale from 240p and 480p source.

I am upscaling my Megadrive, Saturn, PS2, and Wii using a RetroTink 5X, which allows up to 1440p output, but my LG OLED E6 can only accept up to 1200p.
According to RTING : https://www.rtings.com/tv/reviews/lg/cx-oled

1440p @ 60Hz : Yes (forced resolution required)
1440p @ 120Hz : Yes (native support)
TongCN
post Sep 13 2021, 11:09 AM

6,622 posts

Seems like the latest 3.23.35 firmware for LG CX fix the nightmare of eArc/Arc HDMI CEC issue.

Still waiting Malaysia to push OTA.
TongCN
post Sep 13 2021, 05:34 PM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Sep 13 2021, 03:24 PM)
oops what kinda of eArc issue again? Cause I will be pairing with my samsung atmos soundbar.
Handshake issue.

Turn on TV and cannot control the sound bar sort of.
Need to on/off soundbar for correction handshake
TongCN
post Oct 23 2021, 09:04 AM

6,622 posts

Anyone (malaysian) update their LG CX to version 4.xx.xx ?

4k Dolby Vision 120hz for xbox series console
TongCN
post Oct 26 2021, 09:52 AM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Oct 26 2021, 08:28 AM)
I access my movies via wifi on the network using only the WebOS file manager. No issue playing various formats at 4k. The only issue is minor stutter when streaming files sizes above 50GB  sweat.gif I guess if I used LAN it should be fine.
I think the built in player is perfectly fine if you just want to watch 4k movies
Yup, updated via the engineering menu last month and received this version
Just received OTA update yesterday biggrin.gif

Now only left the audio issue between this TV and xbox series X :\
The passthrough + eArc still cannot work for Dolby Atmos for Home Theater
TongCN
post Oct 28 2021, 10:04 AM

6,622 posts

QUOTE(palgo47 @ Oct 27 2021, 09:20 AM)
Maybe your amp have eArc compatibility issue with the tv?

I'm using LG soundbar didn't encounter any issues playing atmos with my Xbox SX
Am using Samsung Q950T right now.
What's ur setup ?

Mine is Xbox SX connect to TV HDMI4 (audio setting there passthrough is ticked)

TV HDMI ARC/eARC to Samsung Q950T (soundbar will show eArc)

Under LG TV sound setting, these are the scenario:

1) using HDMI ARC , eArc on and using Auto = i can get Dolby Atmos for Home theater, however this might result some delay sync in some games.
2) using HDMI ARC , eArc on and using Passthrough = i can only pick uncompressed 5.1/7.1 and unable to choose bitstream out under xbox series x.

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0327sec    1.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:22 PM