Celcom prepaid plan

TSpinotnoir
post Jan 19 2016, 12:44 AM, updated 10y ago

141 posts

I want to subscribe a celcom prepaid plan for one month period time.

The plan must have call + internet.

Can recommend me any package?

If I need to top up internet, how to reload?

phh9310
post Jan 19 2016, 01:10 AM

663 posts

Find here

https://www.xpax.com.my/magicsim

Minimum reload RM30

then use credit for mobile internet monthly plan cost u RM30 u get 1.5gb data... 75 minutes calls 75 msg to celcom number
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 19 2016, 11:55 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Jan 19 2016, 01:10 AM)
Find here

https://www.xpax.com.my/magicsim

Minimum reload RM30

then use credit for mobile internet monthly plan cost u RM30 u get 1.5gb data... 75 minutes calls 75 msg to celcom number
Thanks! I think i will go for postpaid. Because not sure how an where to buy top up.
phh9310
post Jan 19 2016, 12:31 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 19 2016, 11:55 AM)
Thanks! I think i will go for postpaid. Because not sure how an where to buy top up.
U can buy online from maybank cimb rhb public bank
fat16
post Jan 20 2016, 12:47 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 19 2016, 11:55 AM)
u're wasting money and time going postpaid for 1 month usage
u need going back to celcom center to terminate the line.

TSpinotnoir
post Jan 20 2016, 01:51 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Jan 20 2016, 12:47 PM)
u're wasting money and time going postpaid for 1 month usage
u need going back to celcom center to terminate the line.
Thanks for that point! I actually need celcom line for less than a month.

I think will go for the magic sim.
ezekieldavidchong
post Jan 30 2016, 02:01 AM

747 posts

i am doing top up
can get from me

This post has been edited by ezekieldavidchong: Jan 30 2016, 02:04 AM
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 30 2016, 03:15 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jan 30 2016, 02:01 AM)
i am doing top up
can get from me
When i need it. Thanks
SUSraynman
post Jan 30 2016, 06:15 AM

4,333 posts

Why would you need to worry about top ups when you need the prepaid SIM for less than a month?
ezekieldavidchong
post Jan 30 2016, 12:25 PM

747 posts

i am curious
why only a month?
wcypierre
post Jan 30 2016, 12:39 PM

Newbie Programmer
4,619 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 19 2016, 12:44 AM)
I want to subscribe a celcom prepaid plan for one month period time.

The plan must have call + internet.

Can recommend me any package?

If I need to top up internet, how to reload?
I'll recommend Tunetalk instead, uses Celcom's network, reload 30 get 1gb free. and you can use the remaining 30 ringgit credit for more data/calls/sms.

One thing with Magic SIM suggested earlier is that once you subscribe for the 30 ringgit data plan, you will have 0 balance, and the free calls and sms are only to people using celcom also, so if they don't use celcom then cannot call to others not from celcom(need to topup again)
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 30 2016, 01:29 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(raynman @ Jan 30 2016, 06:15 AM)
Why would you need to worry about top ups when you need the prepaid SIM for less than a month?
I would say that i am a heavy user.
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 30 2016, 01:30 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ezekieldavidchong @ Jan 30 2016, 12:25 PM)
i am curious
why only a month?
Less than a month. The place i wanna go maxis dont have coverage even phone call. Swt
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 30 2016, 01:33 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(wcypierre @ Jan 30 2016, 12:39 PM)
I'll recommend Tunetalk instead, uses Celcom's network, reload 30 get 1gb free. and you can use the remaining 30 ringgit credit for more data/calls/sms.

One thing with Magic SIM suggested earlier is that once you subscribe for the 30 ringgit data plan, you will have 0 balance, and the free calls and sms are only to people using celcom also, so if they don't use celcom then cannot call to others not from celcom(need to topup again)
I think the place i wanna go dnt have tunetalk coverage. Only celcom. Means that i have to topup 30 for data and another 30 for call?
UN1T3D
post Jan 30 2016, 01:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 30 2016, 01:33 PM)
I think the place i wanna go dnt have tunetalk coverage. Only celcom. .....
FYI, where there is Celcom there will also be Altel, Merchantrade, Tunetalk, XoX and OneXoX.

nod.gif
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 30 2016, 02:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 30 2016, 01:51 PM)
FYI, where there is Celcom there will also be Altel, Merchantrade, Tunetalk, XoX and OneXoX.

nod.gif
Ok. I still will get celcom because most of the user is celcom.
jasontanky
post Jan 30 2016, 02:11 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 30 2016, 02:01 PM)
Ok. I still will get celcom because most of the user is celcom.
Can I know which area you will go? If Lanchang, Semporna Islands, Bario and etc., then only Celcom MNO will work and the rest of the Celcom MVNO will not able to work as well
nexona88
post Jan 30 2016, 03:05 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,446 posts

QUOTE(UN1T3D @ Jan 30 2016, 01:51 PM)

nod.gif
not really. some area Celcom have coverage, but those MVNO ride on Celcom network don't have icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jan 30 2016, 03:06 PM
TSpinotnoir
post Jan 30 2016, 03:37 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(jasontanky @ Jan 30 2016, 02:11 PM)
Can I know which area you will go? If Lanchang, Semporna Islands, Bario and etc., then only Celcom MNO will work and the rest of the Celcom MVNO will not able to work as well
Cant tell which area i'll go. tongue.gif

Thanks anyway.. i already know what to get. Thanks!
fat16
post Jan 30 2016, 05:51 PM

4,582 posts

QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 30 2016, 03:37 PM)
Cant tell which area i'll go. tongue.gif

Thanks anyway.. i already know what to get. Thanks!
must be very ulu because no maxis 2G 3G 4G coverage nod.gif
QUOTE(pinotnoir @ Jan 30 2016, 01:33 PM)
I think the place i wanna go dnt have tunetalk coverage. Only celcom. Means that i have to topup 30 for data and another 30 for call?
tecnically tunetalk is MVNO but 35% tunetalk share own by celcom.

NET30 for 1 month internet @ 1 month validity + free burung hantu + free RM30 petrol tongue.gif
and u have RM3 credit balance for call/sms.

This post has been edited by fat16: Jan 30 2016, 05:59 PM

0.0207sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:48 AM