Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5
kelvinlzy
Mar 11 2016, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(zaoldyeck @ Mar 11 2016, 11:30 AM) Timely pay ptptn with 1% interest but bad cc payee with xx% interest. Haha clever! So which available channel now since posonline n mybayar is no more QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 11 2016, 11:34 AM) Actually there is no workable channel to pay via online with credit card now..  Only selected payment over counters work, may need to use my general usage card. OT: Im gonna taruk 5k using Watami over the counter then do 0% BT. Pray hard still got 3%.
kelvinlzy
Mar 17 2016, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Mar 17 2016, 08:35 AM) For UOB VOX,if the single transaction >RM1000 converted to 6 months installment IS a online transaction, do we still earn the 5% cashback? Yes of course.
kelvinlzy
Mar 17 2016, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 17 2016, 09:39 AM) Hi, this is my first time having my own credit card (UOB One). I wanted to know will UOB remind me to pay the bills? How do I pay to UOB? I only have Maybank & CIMB. Mind to give newbie a hint?  You may refer here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&hl=ways+to+payAnd no UOB will not remind you to make payment. AFAIK, only Aeon will.
kelvinlzy
Mar 17 2016, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Mar 17 2016, 09:46 AM) So can I know the due date of payment? Will they email me my billing statement? I seldom check my letter  IINM, we all receive e-statement for UOB CC. You need to log on to UOB Internet Banking to view it. It will state your due date and all transactions there. If you want fast answer, call CS.
kelvinlzy
Mar 17 2016, 10:49 AM
RM0.00 Convert your purchases on UOB ONE Card to 0% Easi-Payment Plan for 3 months! Min RM500 in a single receipt. Call 0326128121. Till 31July16. T&C apply.
kelvinlzy
Mar 18 2016, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(blackstar88 @ Mar 18 2016, 10:46 AM) UOB send a new ONE card to me. What does that mean? it will cancel the old 1 to replace this or it is just a new card? It mentioned something about pin number and with paywave ability. Yup I have received mine too. Effective 1st July 2017, there will be no more signature needed for all transactions. You will need to key in pin number and it comes with paywave feature. You can still use the old card until 1st July 2017, but once you activated the new card, the old one will expire in 90 days. This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Mar 18 2016, 11:09 AM
kelvinlzy
Mar 18 2016, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Mar 18 2016, 11:07 AM) Pin and Pay has been deferred to 1st July 2017. Oh ya, my bad. Still thinking of 1st Jan
kelvinlzy
Mar 23 2016, 03:40 PM
An update regarding paying AEON CC using UOB Vox on Posonline, the transaction posted on unbilled transaction showed "POSONLINE MALAYSIA - ONLINE KUALA LUMPUR", which is the same as my last Nov transaction paying Lembaga Air Perak on Posonline, which brings me to the same conclusion as UOBpayonline: It's not about the merchant but the payment channel.
kelvinlzy
Apr 7 2016, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(babienn @ Apr 7 2016, 08:13 AM) This is confusing. 3000 * 5% = RM150, VOX max CB = RM50  He is talking about RedMi Note 3, not Samsung Note 3..lol
kelvinlzy
Apr 7 2016, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 7 2016, 08:49 AM) You are right redmi note 3 rm736, Samsung note 3 already discontinued long time ago lol Still got la, just around RM1799 on Lazada
kelvinlzy
Apr 7 2016, 09:18 AM
QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 7 2016, 09:07 AM) Note 6 is coming they still selling note 3 ar? OT: Yup..Refurbished ones also have...lol http://www.lazada.com.my/catalog/?q=note+3
kelvinlzy
Apr 11 2016, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Apr 11 2016, 11:35 AM) argh... i submitted my contact online to apply VOX card. Yes, im existing One card holder, yet the tele-marketing girl who called me requested me to submit IC and signed form. hmmmm.... btw, last week, its so hard to get through for a CS to entertain my call... waiting time above 5 mins and give up! That's normal. Though you may select the Report stolen card option to get to CS quicker.
kelvinlzy
Apr 11 2016, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(winchee @ Apr 11 2016, 11:15 PM) Anyone knows if VOX can get rebate of 5% for online if pay DBKL assessment using UOBpayonline? Search the topic and look in the 1st post but couldnt find any answers. Yes, entitled for 5.3% rebate. Just paid mine on Feb and got rebate at the end of March.
kelvinlzy
Apr 12 2016, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(winchee @ Apr 12 2016, 09:21 PM) How do you get 3.3% effective rebate? I read in one of the post (I can't find it now), that POSonline also charges another RM1.50. Is that true? RM1.50 is charged only when you pay to AEON Credit via Posonline.
kelvinlzy
Apr 13 2016, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(ieverythings @ Apr 13 2016, 08:13 PM) hi guys thanks for your reply. they just called me that they will waive the AF for 3 years. why can't they just waive it during the first call. problematic. I believe the first call was with CS while the retention department called you, they are the only one who can offer you AF waiver, not CS.
kelvinlzy
Apr 13 2016, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 13 2016, 11:27 PM) actually in my many years experience asking waiver from uob, in the early years of using it, i have to wait for retention team to call me and offer me the waiver. but after that i only deal with cs to force them to waive for me without waiting for retention team anymore. So CS can waive for you? Can they offer 0% BT too? I remember last time the retention department offered me AF waiver and 0% BT.
kelvinlzy
Apr 14 2016, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 14 2016, 01:19 AM) no, they can't. but they can write/pass your message for the retention team to waive it off without calling you back. I see, will try that when my AF is near in 2 months. QUOTE(caesarx @ Apr 14 2016, 09:34 AM) It seem like i'm the only one that write email to waive AF for UOB ONE? Do update us if you successfully got it waived.
kelvinlzy
Apr 14 2016, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Apr 14 2016, 12:11 PM) Already waived last month. So after you emailed them they straight away replied you that your AF is waived? No question asked?
kelvinlzy
Apr 14 2016, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Apr 14 2016, 12:30 PM) They won't reply anything mention waiving AF, but reply will submit for AF application for management approval. So wait and see for next month statement whether success or not lor. Can check my previous post on this thread I see, basically the same procedure as calling them. Thanks for the explanation.
kelvinlzy
Apr 15 2016, 02:04 PM
RM0.00 Spend min RM500 on your UOB ONE Card & convert into 0% Easi-Payment Plan for 3 months! Call 0326128121 to convert. Till 31July16. T&C apply.