Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards v5

cybpsych
post Apr 8 2016, 09:57 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kaneshi @ Apr 8 2016, 09:52 AM)
Quick question, does UOB ONE card have annual fee? Can't seem to locate this info in their website.
http://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/disc...ommcard_eng.pdf
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2016, 11:00 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kaneshi @ Apr 8 2016, 09:59 AM)
Thanks for the info. So, it is RM72.08 for the AF. I thought it was free  sad.gif
never free.

RM68.00 AF + RM4.08 GST
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2016, 12:31 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Apr 8 2016, 12:22 PM)
I tot One Card swipe 12 times in a year then can waive?
AF free and waivable is two different thing.

not sure about UOB One waiving process. from what i read, ppl need to call in to request waiver, if that's the case, then there's no swipe condition to waive except calling CS.
cybpsych
post Apr 8 2016, 01:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Apr 8 2016, 12:58 PM)
uob one card benefit looks very similar to mbb ikwan, iirc ikwan is free for life. given a choice of both y choose uob?
don't quote me. I have no intention to get uob one.

only using uob vox. already got ikhwan.
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2016, 09:40 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 2 2016, 01:02 PM)
already mentioned insurance no cb ma. cimb cr also no cb for etiqa.
just wondering about etiqa motortakaful insurance.

if no CB using VOX, will it be eligible for 0.3% Retail CB instead?
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2016, 10:53 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 10 2016, 09:58 PM)
yeah, 0.3% for everything including those online 5%.
thanks, probably still better than collecting TPs using M2C Amex. hard to accumulate more points for future redemption. direct 0.3% cb is still better, imo.
cybpsych
post Apr 10 2016, 11:04 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 10 2016, 11:01 PM)
wow, you applied this card already?
late last month. not yet seen CB yet, end April will see them.
cybpsych
post Apr 12 2016, 06:27 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 12 2016, 05:42 PM)
Well, according to the card officer spoken to me just now, all new cards must be collected at branch after thumb print verification. This is a new policy implemented this year.
yep, same here. first uob card, vox. verified thumbprint and register online banking at the branch.
cybpsych
post Apr 13 2016, 07:23 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 13 2016, 12:14 AM)
so will entitle cash back right?

thanks.
isnt post #1 already stated this?
cybpsych
post Apr 13 2016, 07:54 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 13 2016, 07:49 AM)
He is asking paying Unifi via uobpayonline
i know what he was asking.

in uobpayonline, there is no unifi. only TM entry. so, we are able to pay unifi by selecting TM in uobpayonline, right? then in post #1, paying TM in uobpayonline is eligible.
cybpsych
post Apr 18 2016, 01:26 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Joan Loo @ Apr 18 2016, 12:57 PM)
I am new to vox card. I had read the first page for all eligible online transactions. I just want to double confirm is bill payment of tm and tnb via uob payonline entitle for the 5% cash back?
search this topic with keyword "uobpayonline". there are tons of feedbacks smile.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 19 2016, 02:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 19 2016, 02:22 PM)
just got my apr statement..got finance charges..

i think due to the earlier cancelation by merchant..and they already reverse the amount.

how come still kena finance charges? tips please to waived this charges
just call CS lo.

i also waived my finance charges cuz of bill date change (1st statement automatically considered "overdue" when 2nd statement kicks in).

cybpsych
post Apr 19 2016, 05:01 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 19 2016, 02:37 PM)
Can you change the statement date to a later date and have >20 interest-free days?
dont think it will work.

i was expecting my 1st statement's oustanding to be fully transferred to 2nd statement (extra 20++ interest free period). brows.gif

however, the moment 2nd statement is out, all the 1st statement's outstanding amount is considered "late" and got charged finance fee (in 2nd statement)

CS told me to settle the 1st outstanding amount per original due date. paid it, then called CS to waive the finance charge. finally, waived the next day.
cybpsych
post Apr 19 2016, 11:34 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Apr 19 2016, 11:21 PM)
guys i am new to this card (but have been following this thread for quite some time), few questions:

1. any other way to set up online banking other than visiting the bank?
2. possible to change statement date by calling the CS?
3. i remember there was a discussion whether CB based on transaction / posting date, what was the conclusion?

thanks again for sharing your experience, definitely more helpful than the agents out there  notworthy.gif
when u search this topic, what did u find?
cybpsych
post Apr 20 2016, 07:42 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(wca @ Apr 19 2016, 11:58 PM)
search shows:

cybpsych: verified thumbprint and register online banking at the branch

my question is whether it can be activated through ATM, CS as an alternative; fyi card will be posted to my address, agent said that branch is the only option, and it would b extremely inconvenient for me

sj0217: But this statement date is together with my UOB One Card last time, I didn't call to change
tbheng: Yes, i changed mine to 13 upon activation. Preferred 11th to meet my payday.

i know it can be done, just want to confirm if calling CS is the way to go

fruitie: If you check out your statement, UOB has no posting date, all is transaction dates.
gastacopz: image in post 1602 shows that there are both

i am confused and would like a clarification
1) register online banking can be done anywhere. u already know where to access it smile.gif i did at the branch cuz i was there to collect the card in-person, the staff recommended me to register onlinebanking as well (using iPad).

2) yes, you can call CS to change bill statement date. bill dates available:

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 9 2016, 08:03 AM)
just in case anyone of you wanted to change the Bill Dates for Vox:

available dates are: 3 13 14 15 16 17 21 23 24 25 26

as usual, payment due date = bill date (above) + 20-days.

Good for those who to plan cc repayment vs salary biggrin.gif
3) i'd prefer to ensure my transactions are posted in the same calendar month too. troublesome to track if cross-month. biggrin.gif so far, my transactions takes 2-3 days, rarely 0 day, to be posted.
cybpsych
post Apr 20 2016, 10:53 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(Morning_Star @ Apr 20 2016, 10:41 AM)
Using VOX, which online portal(s) are used to pay Astro bill ?
Thanks in advance.
read post #1
cybpsych
post Apr 21 2016, 01:59 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

my first CAMPAIGN CASH CREDIT (monthly cashback) just credited today rclxm9.gif
cybpsych
post Apr 27 2016, 12:09 PM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(yadea @ Apr 27 2016, 11:52 AM)
Hi, not sure if this has been asked before but:
1. Has the BHP 2% additional cashback been stopped for UOB One cards?
2. If no, whats the procedure to get the 2% other than pumping at BHP?

My statements showed me that BHP only gives me 2% cashback on weekdays and 5% on weekends.
u sure the BHP gives additional 2% is cashback? not smart$ ?
cybpsych
post Apr 29 2016, 10:29 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(haru20 @ Feb 11 2016, 02:05 PM)
Would like to share on UOB credit card payment, total outstanding is payable to one credit card, and it can be auto set-off against all other card you holding in the same credit limit.

Exmaple:
2 card under the same credit limit. (One Card & Vox Card)
One card total outstanding RM1000
Vox card total outstanding RM 500
Total Outstanding RM1500, payment via GIRO from other banks can be made to one particular credit card account as a lump sum.

UOB have a auto set-off against all other card.

(Disclaimer: Do call up CS to confirm the auto set-off on other card)
QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 29 2016, 10:28 AM)
notice the vox and uob is under one statement.. so during credit card payment.. should pay to each account respectively? or can total up and pay to either one?

fyi, new for vox
fyi above smile.gif note: call CS to set/enable the auto offset for both cards.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Apr 29 2016, 10:30 AM
cybpsych
post Apr 29 2016, 10:36 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Apr 29 2016, 10:33 AM)
thanks, so to be safe, better to pay to respective account..
yeah, i dont trust the system to properly auto-offset. who knows what will go wrong.

we're used to the habit to pay per card biggrin.gif

do call CS to verify. just to be double-triple sure. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0502sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:07 PM