Question about Iflix, Is it free at the moment ?
voncrane
Jul 15 2017, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jul 14 2017, 10:59 PM) i am facing the same problem. it asked me to enter my iflix username & password, which i entered. but then it said, oooppss, wrong username or password entered. please try again. but when i enter the details using my PC or my smartphone or Ipad, iflix works fine. what is seemed to be the problem? Could be the device or app of iFlix's servers.. My money is on the app - device compatibility.
voncrane
Jan 7 2018, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 7 2018, 11:09 PM) just checked... iflix extended to 1 july 2018 with new unifi contract. well... not that i will watch it much. same old stuff... nothing new or interesting, SD. wonder what are these people hoping for...  Probably waiting for a payday.  Netflix and the likes really hit them hard.
voncrane
Jan 8 2018, 02:10 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 7 2018, 11:26 PM) iflix is only vod - gets beaten left right and center by everyone, incl boxes. they really have nothing to offer. hence, even free... few people watch! for local, i hope tm will start HD iptv - that will beat all the rest. pity they won't get the best live sports like world cup 2018 june in moscow... again monopolized by assthrow. Yeah I agree.. QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 8 2018, 01:19 AM) I just get the Mi Box last week and I do install the iFlix from the Android TV Playstore since it already have Android TV version and so far it is working perfectly without any issue. Nice.. Good to know they've got an Android TV version..
voncrane
Jan 8 2018, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(crumpetss @ Jan 8 2018, 09:10 PM) iflix good meh? almost all movies not available, only died out films Licensing the really good stuff ain't cheap.. Same with creating original content the way Netflix has lately.. Netflix got cash to burn. iFlix allowed me to watch the first season of Black Sails, I remember last year, i think they had exclusive rights to the show being streamed online. This post has been edited by voncrane: Jan 9 2018, 08:47 AM
voncrane
Jan 9 2018, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 9 2018, 02:10 AM) p4n6 already mentioned got Android TV version on May 25 2017, 10:01 AM. Lol.
voncrane
Jan 15 2018, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 15 2018, 10:01 AM) Just wish that iflix got a subtitle without the black bar behind it. Its annoying for me I can see why, though won't bother me as much.. App doesn't have an option in its settings to change it?
voncrane
Jan 16 2018, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 15 2018, 08:35 PM) This sucks. It shoud be black n white, nice contrast. Do u know if it is yr tv model problem or something else? Nah fam.. Personal preferences aside.. IMO... This
Is better than ..
And this style is the worst...
QUOTE(koinibler @ Jan 15 2018, 10:59 PM) nope.. no option to change that. other ***flix seem just fine showing a subtitle without a background That's great but it seem that the background is not an iflix problem then Yup.. I like Netflix's style on Samsung TV.. Clean with no distracting dark background.
voncrane
Jan 16 2018, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2018, 11:07 AM) I prefer transparent no background with white font and black font line. I hate default Google can only set background transparent up to 20% (forgot the actual % but confirm is no setting for 0%) but cannot full 100% transparent (in Android mobile can but not the Android TV). Some apps is depends on Google captions setting, for example Google Play Movies & TV and also iFlix. I don't own an Android TV OS device as yet.. More options is always good because we all like what we want.. The power of Android, so hopefully in future updates, they'll allow finer customizations to please all.. For now, We just enjoy precise and correct subs..
voncrane
Jan 16 2018, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 16 2018, 12:02 PM) I cannot accept if subtitle background is 100% black. I will turn off. Lucky at least it still can customize to opaque. Same here... I don't even want any background between the letters.. Fine with the first option (as per TV app) in my earlier post with examples.
voncrane
Feb 8 2018, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Feb 8 2018, 08:53 AM) Lol, now iflix got Live telecast of Malaysia Cup football also. Yeah, have to innovate or die.. Good move, can get some interested in Malaysian football too..
voncrane
Feb 12 2018, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(geniousboy @ Feb 12 2018, 09:49 AM) hi guys. i purchased the yearly subscription in january and paid through google apps (my digi bill) upon registration i didnt get any email from iflix. but how do i get username and password for login? i tried request to reset password, but didnt receive any email from iflix.. You are better off emailing iFlix directly.