lomography

ifer
post Dec 18 2006, 09:18 AM

4,637 posts

page one is klcc should be carrying it though.
there is some designer shop in times square on 5th floor... folio.

ifer
post Dec 23 2006, 04:06 PM

4,637 posts

RM 500 for the LCA is consider cheap liao
its usual selling price was RM 650
ifer
post Jan 8 2007, 04:41 PM

4,637 posts

120 film is like 2.5 times bigger than the 135mm (36 exp film) film

120 films are called medium format film. of course there is a large format film but that's another story.
ifer
post Jan 9 2007, 09:30 AM

4,637 posts

processing is the same. printing it might be more expensive than normal 35mm film.

the cheapest 120 film i found is from selangor photographer. pertama complex there. opposte sogo. per roll was rm 6.50. noticed i used was? it has been like half a year i didn't go there buy liao. i used to buy 50 rolls sekali gus when i was doing my project.
ifer
post Jan 9 2007, 11:33 AM

4,637 posts

i usually print 5R. RM 2 each
4R is RM 1 each

i got this price from ESIX. i am not sure about others though.
1 roll of 120 for holga can give you 16 or 12 exposure. depends how u dessect your camera.
ifer
post Jan 15 2007, 09:50 AM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(tweetysamm @ Jan 9 2007, 12:42 PM)
ifer: RM1 for 4R is quite expensive compare to normal 36mm which is 0.3-0.35sen per pcs. Btw, what is ESIX? a shop name? sorry for noob smile.gif
its true, RM 1 is expensive. but it's a medium format. it's a different film all together.

and they need a bigger scanner to print those negatives. hence, the higher price.

ESIX is a photo lab located in pudu plaza. mind you, not pudu raya. it's pudu plaza. basically behind times square. i usually go there for my printings and stuffs. cheaper? not really. it's just that they give me good result.
ifer
post Mar 5 2007, 03:41 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(demonxyz @ Mar 3 2007, 01:26 AM)
interested with holga, planning to get 1 in the coming few months...but i have a few questions..

heard that there got a converter to let a normal size film can fit in holga, where can i buy it?
was the 120 film sell at any photo shop or not much shop sell it? how's the price?
and...was it same price with the normal film if i take a 120 film transfer to cd?
to answer your questions

1. i havent heard or seen this converter yet. but what's the point in getting a holga and use a 35mm film anyway...

2. 120mm films are indeed harder to come by. a year ago, you can still find it in bigger shops but i am suprised that i can no longer find it there anyway. now, you would probably need to go to professional labs. the cheapest 120 is the kodak pro 160 (iso 160) and i used to get it in selangor photographer for rm 6.50 each... they quit carrying them anymore. other shops sell it for rm 8 at least

3. scanning should be the same. some shops will try to con you telling you it's different and stuffs like that. but most of the newer machines can scan the 120mm film format without difficulty

hope it helps
ifer
post Mar 28 2007, 11:36 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(candysiew @ Mar 28 2007, 10:41 PM)
where to get xpired film??
expired 120 film usually got?
do you want it?
i have some provias lying around... 100 and 400 ISO
dont mind selling it cheap
ifer
post Apr 11 2007, 05:24 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 10 2007, 09:51 PM)
no worries, i was once noob too.
pfftttf! you still are. wink.gif
ifer
post Apr 13 2007, 04:11 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 13 2007, 01:13 AM)
nah.. film scanner? they don't sell them there don't they ?  i mean not those CANOSCAN thingy but at least Nikon Coolscan. but to think of it, i dun have the expertise and experience and bionic eye to colour correct my work, hence having a Nikon coolscan is = useless for peeps like me. a nikon cool scan for ifer might be a totally different league.
change your noob computer to a probook and get yourself a colour calibrator and i shall teach you what you didn't learn in this 4 years of education!
ifer
post Apr 16 2007, 10:08 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Apr 14 2007, 01:12 AM)
it all your fault !  hahaha which colour calibrator to get ? Spyder?

wait.. are we out of topic here? ifer share your lomo pics here lar..

btw, the idea of me changing to a mac? NO WAY ! at least not at the near future..
my lomo?
are you out of your mind?
looking at my flickr site and you will know that i am a noob when it comes to lomo
ifer
post Apr 19 2007, 08:08 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(modben @ Apr 18 2007, 09:11 PM)
ahh, sorry for the late update. was a bit caught up on work. developed it in fotosun ss2 for RM16. but dont know if the guy charged me accordingly. seems a little too cheap for the price of xpros.
here are some of my shots

/note
am i allowed to post this much image like this? how much images am i limited to on a post around here?
isn't that limkokwing uni college? shocking.gif
ifer
post Oct 17 2007, 10:26 AM

4,637 posts

anyone know where can i get the ring flash for holga?
the one where i can insert the colour gel wan?

ifer
post Nov 28 2007, 08:21 PM

4,637 posts

hey seekelvin,
we need more information about this exhibition.
hehee

ifer
post May 8 2008, 05:48 PM

4,637 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ May 8 2008, 01:45 PM)
anyone knows where's the best place to process e6 in kl?
there is only 1 shop left in kuala lumpur to do it.
and it is the ESIX lab in pudu plaza.
ifer
post Jun 19 2008, 02:18 PM

4,637 posts

it's just outside italianese restaurant.
ifer
post Jul 9 2008, 03:31 PM

4,637 posts

esix. at pudu plaza. not pudu raya
process plus contact sheet for rm 8
ifer
post Jul 22 2008, 09:21 AM

4,637 posts

wow! i can't believe that holga's price have jumped up to such scale.
rm 290 leh. but is this holga the one with the flash one?

i got mine (the one without flash) ages ago for rm 90 only.
ifer
post Sep 13 2008, 10:22 AM

4,637 posts

ohh...
i didn't know expire black and white films are in good demand among lomographers.

i have expired ilford xp2 super 400 black and white films
ermm rm 10 each?
ifer
post Oct 31 2008, 03:50 PM

4,637 posts

there are only 2 shops in the klang valley that do E-6 process

one is call E-6 in pudu plaza
and another one is call photo media in SS2