lomography

seekelvin
post Jul 22 2007, 08:48 PM

237 posts

My Colorful life with Lomo

wet and wild party

this is the latest pic i post up... check it out.... thanks..

doomsday.. i think the seller got sell 8m too.. i've checked it out... go ebay.com and search for holga... then you can see the user which from hk selling at quite low price..
Doomsday
post Jul 23 2007, 12:01 AM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(seekelvin @ Jul 22 2007, 08:48 PM)
My Colorful life with Lomo

wet and wild party

this is the latest pic i post up... check it out.... thanks..

doomsday.. i think the seller got sell 8m too.. i've checked it out... go ebay.com and search for holga... then you can see the user which from hk selling at quite low price..
Cool pics you got there drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Hey... coloursplash got BULB mode?? I like the combination the sky with overlap technique tongue.gif
momoomo
post Jul 23 2007, 01:55 AM

92 posts

jeff_cwk: i bought from this seller - uranium99 , his store at here http://stores.ebay.com/URANIUM99-STORE_W0Q...ameZL2222QQtZkm

Doomsday: i think the seller i buy from din sell smena erh, but i have checked quite many rusian selling smena 8m in low price tongue.gif around usd40-60 shipped to malaysia.. currently i looking for cheap actionsamplper with flash in cheap price biggrin.gif:D

anyone know the price to develop slide photo??
also the price to develop normal 120mm foto?

thks
jeff_cwk
post Jul 23 2007, 09:34 AM

39 posts

seekelvin: c ur pics adi, vv good ah! hehe
momoomo: thanks for the link!
seekelvin
post Jul 23 2007, 12:24 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(momoomo @ Jul 23 2007, 01:55 AM)
jeff_cwk: i bought from this seller - uranium99 , his store at here http://stores.ebay.com/URANIUM99-STORE_W0Q...ameZL2222QQtZkm

Doomsday: i think the seller i buy from din sell smena erh, but i have checked quite many rusian selling smena 8m in low price tongue.gif around usd40-60 shipped to malaysia.. currently i looking for cheap actionsamplper with flash in cheap price biggrin.gif:D

anyone know the price to develop slide photo??
also the price to develop normal 120mm foto?

thks
develop slide photo in E6 is 20++ for 35mm, 120mm dunno....
for normal 120mm, processing fees is RM5-10, they scan it by counting piece, 1 pcs RM 1-2 depends on shop you go... i suggest you go for supersampler, i found it in yahoo tw auction, RM115 include postage to malaysia, anna sui limited edition, but no money to buy...

QUOTE(jeff_cwk @ Jul 23 2007, 09:34 AM)
seekelvin: c ur pics adi, vv good ah! hehe
momoomo: thanks for the link!
thank you very much.. i use colorsplash for that...

Added on July 23, 2007, 12:25 pm
QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jul 23 2007, 12:01 AM)
Cool pics you got there  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
Hey... coloursplash got BULB mode?? I like the combination the sky with overlap technique tongue.gif
in colorsplash got bulb mode... and i multiple expose the whole roll of film.. no mx function in colorsplash... sad....

This post has been edited by seekelvin: Jul 23 2007, 12:25 PM
religionx
post Jul 24 2007, 11:35 PM

142 posts

can anyone suggest me what type of lomo cameras?
colorsplash, fisheye2 or supersampler ? *or holga ?
thanks =)

This post has been edited by religionx: Jul 25 2007, 12:12 AM
seekelvin
post Jul 25 2007, 09:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(religionx @ Jul 24 2007, 11:35 PM)
can anyone suggest me what type of lomo cameras?
colorsplash, fisheye2 or supersampler ? *or holga ?
thanks =)
it is depends on what you want..

supersampler is continuously take 4 pic in a period of time... best use in moving object... light vignette effect.....

colorsplash is you can play with colored flash... and the cam will have some dark corner effect, which know as vignette effect...

if you wan to go for wide view and multiple exposure, go for fisheye2.... it also have bulb mode...

holga can use 120 or 135 film... 120 film is quite hard to get and a bit expensive to develop and scan.. but got multiple exposure function and bulb mode function too... strong vignette effect...
religionx
post Jul 26 2007, 01:04 AM

142 posts

ohh ok
thanks for the info dude =)
im gonna buy the camera this saturday
either fisheye or holga
hmm..
Doomsday
post Jul 26 2007, 01:27 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(religionx @ Jul 26 2007, 01:04 AM)
ohh ok
thanks for the info dude =)
im gonna buy the camera this saturday
either fisheye or holga
hmm..
Go for Fisheye2 not Fisheye..coz Fisheye2 have more functions than Fisheye tongue.gif
Anyway, I am a Fisheye2 user whistling.gif
jeff_cwk
post Jul 26 2007, 09:59 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jul 26 2007, 01:27 AM)
Go for Fisheye2 not Fisheye..coz Fisheye2 have more functions than Fisheye tongue.gif
Anyway, I am a Fisheye2 user whistling.gif
me too fisheye2 user...
actually which camera to choose is depends on what style u like lo... thumbup.gif
exkay
post Jul 26 2007, 10:43 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(momoomo @ Jul 20 2007, 12:18 AM)
newbies here - just got my 120cfn
wan to buying films , don know wat film to buy
Agfa Optima CN 100ASA/120
Agfa Chrome RSX II Slide 200ASA/120

which better huh??
how much to develop slide film btw??
also 120mm film
thks ... tongue.gif
120film, just go for Fuji ones.

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:48 amjust got a Fisheye2 for my gf.... her first roll was seriously under expose. Funny thing is everything she learn in photography class she forget to apply it in Lomo.... hahahah well well.. we just finished shooting another roll of film, hope this time all things go well, since I'm still looking into the possibilities of the Fisheye2.

will update sooon once the films are developed.

btw, kelvin, nice pic from the Provia.

btw, you bought the expired kodak from me too rite? how are those doing ? or you're poisoned by Slides already ?

This post has been edited by exkay: Jul 26 2007, 10:48 AM
jeff_cwk
post Jul 26 2007, 02:23 PM

39 posts

exkay: post ur gf fisheye2 pics la... my 1st roll aso more than 10 pics is under expose... all black.. haiz...

Added on July 26, 2007, 3:00 pmthis is my 1st roll of fisheye2... blush.gif
still got alot to learn...
gallery at here~

This post has been edited by jeff_cwk: Jul 26 2007, 03:00 PM
religionx
post Jul 26 2007, 03:57 PM

142 posts

yeah, i know
i will go for fisheye2
btw thanks yeah biggrin.gif
seekelvin
post Jul 26 2007, 07:13 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(exkay @ Jul 26 2007, 10:43 AM)
120film, just go for Fuji ones.

Added on July 26, 2007, 10:48 amjust got a Fisheye2 for my gf.... her first roll was seriously under expose. Funny thing is everything she learn in photography class she forget to apply it in Lomo.... hahahah well well.. we just finished shooting another roll of film, hope this time all things go well, since I'm still looking into the possibilities of the Fisheye2.

will update sooon once the films are developed.

btw, kelvin, nice pic from the Provia.

btw, you bought the expired kodak from me too rite? how are those doing ? or you're poisoned by Slides already ?
the kodak one ar... still trying..... one roll pinjam to friend... do you still have any slide? haha.... i now shooting on Kodak EBX, poison with cross process..... i dunno why my provia turn out to be blueish... i tot suppose is greenish.... unsure.gif sweat.gif fisheye right.. i think the best is outdoor shooting... i kinda disappointed with my fisheye already... dunno why.... i use 3 roll of expired slide on fisheye and the slide is memang spoil one and come out nothing for 3 roll... makes me not really like it already. haha... i will try hard to fall in love with him again... and i now pat toh with my konica wai wai....

my eskimo edition fisheye

this is some of my favorite from my colorsplash... multiple expose the whole roll.... turn out to be quite suprise... wink.gif

This post has been edited by seekelvin: Jul 26 2007, 07:24 PM
Doomsday
post Jul 26 2007, 10:20 PM

2,491 posts

@exkay, do u still have any films?
I wanna do some experiments with my Fisheye2 tongue.gif
jeff_cwk
post Jul 27 2007, 12:19 AM

39 posts

i want too...

exkay, u sell film gah? y many ppl ask u de?
Doomsday
post Jul 27 2007, 12:57 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(seekelvin @ Jul 26 2007, 07:13 PM)
the kodak one ar... still trying..... one roll pinjam to friend... do you still have any slide? haha.... i now shooting on Kodak EBX, poison with cross process..... i dunno why my provia turn out to be blueish... i tot suppose is greenish....  unsure.gif sweat.gif fisheye right.. i think the best is outdoor shooting... i kinda disappointed with my fisheye already... dunno why.... i use 3 roll of expired slide on fisheye and the slide is memang spoil one and come out nothing for 3 roll... makes me not really like it already. haha... i will try hard to fall in love with him again... and i now pat toh with my konica wai wai....

this is some of my favorite from my colorsplash... multiple expose the whole roll.... turn out to be quite suprise...  wink.gif
Man, don't give up on your Fisheye2... later I poison u with my new technique. HAHHAAHA brows.gif
BTW, reserve the Wai Wai for me, my cousin can't find it tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Doomsday: Jul 27 2007, 12:58 AM
exkay
post Jul 27 2007, 10:36 AM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

QUOTE(seekelvin @ Jul 26 2007, 07:13 PM)
the kodak one ar... still trying..... one roll pinjam to friend... do you still have any slide? haha.... i now shooting on Kodak EBX, poison with cross process..... i dunno why my provia turn out to be blueish... i tot suppose is greenish....   unsure.gif sweat.gif fisheye right.. i think the best is outdoor shooting... i kinda disappointed with my fisheye already... dunno why.... i use 3 roll of expired slide on fisheye and the slide is memang spoil one and come out nothing for 3 roll... makes me not really like it already. haha... i will try hard to fall in love with him again... and i now pat toh with my konica wai wai....
Slides arrr might need to look into my camera box... i might have some left over / old slides hiding in there.

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Jul 26 2007, 10:20 PM)
@exkay, do u still have any films?
I wanna do some experiments with my Fisheye2 tongue.gif
Films wise, i still have a box (3 rolls) of Kodak 200 Gold expired on March 07. If you're interested, let me know.

QUOTE(jeff_cwk @ Jul 27 2007, 12:19 AM)
i want too...

exkay, u sell film gah? y many ppl ask u de?
erm.. i use to be an avid film SLR user, bought shit load of films last time but never have chance to finish them, hence they are mostly expired , and since kelvin and some ppl wanted to do experiments on their lomo, i sell to them lor.

Added on July 27, 2007, 10:55 am
QUOTE(jeff_cwk @ Jul 26 2007, 02:23 PM)
exkay: post ur gf fisheye2 pics la... my 1st roll aso more than 10 pics is under expose... all black.. haiz...

Added on July 26, 2007, 3:00 pmthis is my 1st roll of fisheye2...  blush.gif
still got alot to learn...
gallery at here~

The first roll arr... her pics wor.. have to ask her lar.. but seriously she's sad with the results.

hahah never mind will post the 2nd roll after she managed to sent them to develop.

Added on July 27, 2007, 12:23 pmOkie, just called a Applied Imaging, they still have Kodak E100VS ( vivid saturation ) SLIDES @ RM22 per roll.

only 5 rolls left in their shops. so you know where to get them now.

This post has been edited by exkay: Jul 27 2007, 12:23 PM
exkay
post Jul 27 2007, 12:23 PM

Hired Gunman
3,657 posts

Okie, just called a Applied Imaging, they still have Kodak E100VS ( vivid saturation ) SLIDES @ RM22 per roll.

only 5 rolls left in their shops. so you know where to get them now.

Added on July 28, 2007, 12:26 amGreat News.

I've dig out 11 rolls of Kodak Gold 200 which should have been expired ( since i bought them like 3 years back. )

and ONE roll of Kodak ProImage 100 professional color neg which was bought 3 years back too.

if you're interested , you know what to do rite?

This post has been edited by exkay: Jul 28 2007, 12:26 AM
chinrs
post Jul 28 2007, 01:28 AM

rclxms.gif Hey guys there is this Fisheye2 + color flash..
Anyone have this combination? Any pictures with that combination??
Anyway SeeKelvin's Eskimo Fisheye really cool..any other place selling lomo cam other den 1U there?i hear Midvalley "the room" also got lomo cam

This post has been edited by chinrs: Jul 28 2007, 01:32 AM

104 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0307sec    1.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:15 AM