127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

~House of Poodles~, Post and talk all about poodles here :)

sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 09:46 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 2 2007, 09:45 AM)
yeap. they wont kacau me or my bf de wor..
oni reach 11am they'll alarm me 2 wake up..haha..
Wah so nice....can sleep until 11am..how u train your dog to sleep such long hour???
or maybe my puppy is new to my house so he felt insecure without seeing me....
jaunty_niel
post Sep 2 2007, 09:51 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

dunno wor..
mayb cos i sleep at 3-5am?
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 10:15 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(jaunty_niel @ Sep 2 2007, 09:51 AM)
dunno wor..
mayb cos i sleep at 3-5am?
oh maybe lo...Hope my puppy get use to my lifestyle soon....
By the way, can bath them more than once a week or not...keep poo poo n pee pee one him...

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 10:15 AM
jaunty_niel
post Sep 2 2007, 10:27 AM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

if still young don bathe too often cos it'll strip the coat of oil of the fur..den will bcome rough rough not nice lo..
best is once per week..
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 10:34 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

any particular brand for Tear Stain Remover good for puppy?
Digitral
post Sep 2 2007, 11:16 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Sep 2 2007, 08:31 AM)
Thanks babymiki...

Added on September 2, 2007, 8:32 am

ya...gv him Amos... What do u think??? famous amos....lolx

Added on September 2, 2007, 8:33 am
What u got so much suggesttion... Thanks alot... I reconsider it again...
yesterday i think of Amos this name oso....
but i worry u will say Amos will kind of girly but anyway Amos is nice oso
Famous Amos laugh.gif

Added on September 2, 2007, 11:18 am
QUOTE(sinv @ Sep 2 2007, 10:34 AM)
any particular brand for Tear Stain Remover good for puppy?
nowadays those tear stain remover which is selling at retail wan is not really effective.
well lots of people now waitting a guy named's white palace @ Yang to launch the tear stain product . he say very effective wan , well lots of ppl curious and waitting the day he launch this product though .

This post has been edited by Digitral: Sep 2 2007, 11:18 AM
angelgurl_nee
post Sep 2 2007, 11:24 AM

3,819 posts

laugh.gif more promotion for Yang icon_rolleyes.gif
and better don bath your poodle so much or else they might get pneumonia or some cold and die of it..coz their are still kinda vulnerable and they are still adapting...

once per week would b enough for them rite now..although sometimes when they kena pee on them..u better only use a cloth with warm water to clean him a lil but u also gotta faster dry him up o thumbup.gif
at least tht was what i did anyways
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 11:25 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

How long more need to wait for the product launch??!?
Just now i use cotton ball trying to remove the stain and the puppy refused to let me clean...nid to find some temporary solution before the good product launch ...
angelgurl_nee
post Sep 2 2007, 11:28 AM

3,819 posts

until now i sometimes still have to use force when i wanna clean mikey's eyes..u have to press him down hard if he don listens and do it a few more times then i think he might slowly get use to cleaning...
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 11:28 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 2 2007, 11:24 AM)
laugh.gif more promotion for Yang icon_rolleyes.gif
and better don bath your poodle so much or else they might get pneumonia or some cold and die of it..coz their are still kinda vulnerable and they are still adapting...

once per week would b enough for them rite now..although sometimes when they kena pee on them..u better only use a cloth with warm water to clean him a lil but u also gotta faster dry him up o thumbup.gif
at least tht was what i did anyways
Thanks for the advice. Will try it on him.
I read from forum better don't bath puppy when we 1st bring them home for at least 5 days also.
Do u guys use housebreaking aid to toilet train the puppy??Wondering whether it is effective..
angelgurl_nee
post Sep 2 2007, 11:36 AM

3,819 posts

conclusion from jaunty using hse breaking aid = waste of money tongue.gif
actually it is better if u would jus train them personally using more time and patience...and it also doesnt require more extra cost...

u jus have catch your puppy pee-ing and poo-ing at times and then correct her if she does it at the wrong place like giving stern looks/tones, or small punishment etc...
Or if u see your puppy start sniffing around and around its a common sign that shows that they are either gonna pee or poo dy smile.gif

but of course if u wanna try the hse breaking aid its fine as well...but some ppl have also found it ineffective as not all dogs respond to it...
Digitral
post Sep 2 2007, 11:36 AM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Sep 2 2007, 11:28 AM)
Thanks for the advice. Will try it on him.
I read from forum better don't bath puppy when we 1st bring them home for at least 5 days also.
Do u guys use housebreaking aid to toilet train the puppy??Wondering whether it is effective..
the housebreaking aid actually not really effective to every dog...
hmmm...but u can have it a try too wink.gif

sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 11:59 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

no idea when the puppy want to pee....he pee without any signal and so fast b4 i know what he is doing... blush.gif

Digitral
post Sep 2 2007, 12:17 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Sep 2 2007, 11:59 AM)
no idea when the puppy want to pee....he pee without any signal and so fast b4 i know what he is doing... blush.gif
oh? hmmm pee ar.
actually where u decide to let ur furkid pee /poo wan .
hmm if is toilet , u can bring ur furkid around 3-4 hours in between go toilet once

angelgurl_nee
post Sep 2 2007, 12:19 PM

3,819 posts

i think pee u have to observe a few more times and find some similar signs that shows he is gonna pee la.. smile.gif
like sniffing, or tail standing up or sniffing around in circles those small signs...
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 12:21 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Sep 2 2007, 12:17 PM)
oh? hmmm pee ar.
actually where u decide to let ur furkid pee /poo wan .
hmm if is toilet , u can bring ur furkid around 3-4 hours in between go toilet once
Preferably toilet lo..but i wonder he could jump down the Stave to the toilet. Yesterday he try to jump down from the cage door then fall down on the floor and i heard a big sound...felt so painful for him.
I think time being newspaper is the alternative lo..bring him to newspaper 3/4 hour once?

Added on September 2, 2007, 12:30 pm
QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Sep 2 2007, 12:19 PM)
i think pee u have to observe a few more times and find some similar signs that shows he is gonna pee la.. smile.gif
like sniffing, or tail standing up or sniffing around in circles those small signs...
Trying to observe...he act so fast and he got no tail le..maybe too short and he dun sniff in circles..
nvm..i will be very patient...can learn to be mother..lolx

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 12:30 PM
jaunty_niel
post Sep 2 2007, 12:47 PM

i love ribena.
3,260 posts

mayb u can buy wee wee pads, absorb some of his urine..
den put at da place u wan him 2 wee..
bring him there2 sniff..den slowly he'll wee there de..
^MochI^
post Sep 2 2007, 12:53 PM

An Angel Living A Devil's Life
4,565 posts

Hey Amos is a nice name, My friend also named amos.

Amos is a guy name.. so shld suit ur ala cafe' (4got the actual name for this colour). The nose shld be livered-colour right.

He look so chubby too. If u dunwan ur poodle to pee anywhere, u juz bring it to the spot for it to pee no matter it wants or not. can make it like 1hr 1 time. First time is like that de.. i believe im gona go thru this sooner or later, im well prepared. flex.gif

Btw, Hugo/ Quincy is my future maltese names.. im gona name it with either of this name. biggrin.gif

Digitral
post Sep 2 2007, 01:01 PM

Full Capdase Product
7,578 posts

QUOTE(sinv @ Sep 2 2007, 12:21 PM)
Preferably toilet lo..but i wonder he could jump down the Stave to the toilet. Yesterday he try to jump down from the cage door then fall down on the floor and i heard a big sound...felt so painful for him.
I think time being newspaper is the alternative lo..bring him to newspaper 3/4 hour once?

Added on September 2, 2007, 12:30 pm

Trying to observe...he act so fast and he got no tail le..maybe too short and he dun sniff in circles..
nvm..i will be very patient...can learn to be mother..lolx
hmmm...if u choose newspaper u can actually absorb some of it pee and put on the newspaper.
then when u see ur poodle wanted to pee edi then bring it to the newspaper . nod.gif

This post has been edited by Digitral: Sep 2 2007, 01:01 PM
sinv
post Sep 2 2007, 01:23 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Oh...should make the place with it's urine smell only it will pee ther ar..
i clean everytime after he pee and beat his butt butt....but he not scare still keep following me...

Now he is sleeping..later he wake up i will force him to pee...later evening bring him to pet shop ask the shop people to recommend something to clean his tear stain...else the fur stick together below his eye...

Added on September 2, 2007, 1:24 pm
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Sep 2 2007, 12:53 PM)
Hey Amos is a nice name, My friend also named amos.

Amos is a guy name.. so shld suit ur ala cafe' (4got the actual name for this colour). The nose shld be livered-colour right.

He look so chubby too. If u dunwan ur poodle to pee anywhere, u juz bring it to the spot for it to pee no matter it wants or not. can make it like 1hr 1 time. First time is like that de.. i believe im gona go thru this sooner or later, im well prepared. flex.gif

Btw, Hugo/ Quincy is my future maltese names.. im gona name it with either of this name. biggrin.gif
ya Amos's nose is liver color.
When are u getting ur hugo/quincy ar??

This post has been edited by sinv: Sep 2 2007, 01:24 PM

127 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:16 PM