26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

~House of Poodles~, Post and talk all about poodles here :)

sinv
post Oct 15 2007, 10:32 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

lolx...im still at my hometown until Wednesday..but boss ask me to take leave the whole week, so after back PJ stil lepak a few days before start work..
Today i feed Amos one small carrot and banana...so cute he eat for so long......normaly gv puppy food or treat finish very fast...eating carrot n banana so slow like scare the food will bite him... tongue.gif
sinv
post Oct 15 2007, 10:44 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

yalo so cute
how come other poodle owner all not active here..where is fluffy?!?!?don't know she grow bigger already or not as i noticed Amos grow alot bigger already.
sinv
post Oct 15 2007, 11:08 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

yalo very cute..but i din take video for him le..
2day my sis bring my camera to visit her fren..her fren house got a 'sun bear' according to her..
very ugly..they said can grow until bigger than human size....scary..

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 15 2007, 11:08 PM
sinv
post Oct 17 2007, 08:04 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

doggie can eat bread??
sinv
post Oct 17 2007, 10:42 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 17 2007, 10:24 PM)
huh...ur sis's frenz house got a sun bear ar  shocking.gif
yalo.keng..super ugly!
but my sis said they already contact duno wat wat association to come take the bear already wink.gif
i think the bear can grow bigger than human size and can't keep for too long.
sinv
post Oct 17 2007, 11:02 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 17 2007, 10:51 PM)
sun bear wor...yawor...
izzit tat time who discuss at forum before right which is who her frenz dad own a sun bear ?
Hmm yea..will be bigger than a human size later...

anyway got any update of Amos ? i wan see Amos pic.
today my mum's friend bring her poodle stay with me for a week .
anyway a poodle if shave all the fur...like botak for whole body look very weird =.=
Amos color under sun when we are on the way back KL tongue.gif nice color but too long his fur..wait wait next week can go grooming lo...
how come ur mm fren's poodle shave botak??nv take care then all tangled up??

i think yes is the person who discuss here b4 but i duno what thread cos my sis said she quite active in LYN

sinv
post Oct 17 2007, 11:05 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Amos n Amos's mummy!

When we pump petrol that time got 3 malay walk to our car, knock knock our car...my fren so scare but actually they just wanted to play with Amos. My fren heard they said Amos look like 'anak patung' tongue.gif so proud of Amos!

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 18 2007, 12:07 AM
sinv
post Oct 18 2007, 12:06 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

is my sis's fren who post the sun bear photo. my sis went to see, i didn't go. but i saw the video my sis bring back. looks scary. more scary than big dog! tongue.gif

my friend was pumping petrol while the malay came, she thought they wan to rob us and felt so scare tongue.gif
sinv
post Oct 18 2007, 09:59 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

No..i din dare to open door la..they just knock knock at the car window there tongue.gif

when Amos back hometown i ask him to pee/poo at his cage..now come back KL still go into the cage to pee/Poo....haha..forgot his place of doing business at this home already..

Added on October 18, 2007, 10:00 am
QUOTE(joanalooidog @ Oct 18 2007, 09:56 AM)
amos's hair so long until cover the eyes, looks cute, haha..........
mochi, u r rite lo..the color under sun very nice...if he go outdoor activity sure can take nice photo of him.. laugh.gif

This Saturday Amos will be going for hsi 3rd jab..so after that can bring him for grooming... rclxm9.gif

Added on October 18, 2007, 1:57 pmno1 reply me that doggie can eat bread or not??!?!

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 18 2007, 01:57 PM
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 12:05 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 18 2007, 10:29 PM)
Bread is OK, but do not give it to him on a regular basis.

Fruits and veggies are good. Here is a list of what NOT to give ur furkid to eat:

-Raisins and grapes: are the very worst! Recent studies have shown kidney failure and death in dogs.
-Chocolate
-Onions and garlic (raw, cooked, or powder): are not that healthy. Garlic can be fed in VERY, very small amounts in powdered form for dog food; but it is not a treat.
-Persimmons
-Pitted fruit: fine with seeds and pits removed
-Potato, rhubarb, and tomato leaves; potato and tomato stems: contain oxalate
Potato poisoning is rare, but it has occurred in both humans and dogs
-Citrus fruit: it causes vomiting
-Nuts: not a veggie or fruit but...
-Corn: It is unnecessary and not beneficial
-Most dried fruit
-Avocados
-Mushrooms
-Anything with Xylitol, added Sugars, Corn Syrups, or artificial sweeteners
-Alcoholic beverages
-Bones from fish, poultry, or other meat sources
-Baby food
-Chocolate, coffee, tea, and other caffeine
-Hops
-Human vitamin supplements containing iron
-Large amounts of liver
-Milk and other dairy products
-Raw eggs
-Raw fish
-Salt
-Surgary foods
-Yeast dough

Vegetables are better, because fruit are more acidic. Green veggies are the best. Carrots are also awesome and most dogs LOVE them. Packaged frozen Green Beans, fresh Lettuce, and Yams are also very good.
Make sure to take off the skin of all fruit and some veggies. They cannot digest them.

Give human food in only small amounts. They need a balanced nutrition and lots of "scraps" can cause bloating and upset stomach.
oh thanks so much for the valuable information. i gonna save it and print it out tongue.gif
but milk and dairy product not good for dog huh?i bought that bark brand man tao n feed amos as treat daily.
Yesterday i feed Amos potato and carrot n meat from ABC soup..he cant really digest..can see the food(no idea vomit out or what) in the shit as well >.<

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:07 am
QUOTE(ALaN- @ Oct 18 2007, 09:48 PM)
HaHa ... long time no post liao ..
can eat bread arr ... dunno la if got side effect .. my my dog oso got eat 1 ..
HeHe ..
wow ... amos looks cute man~ HaHa ...

wen wan brin out and outing wif us ... keke ...
anytime after nx week he is ready to go outing with u all....just nid to consider on what dog will be attending..lolx...too big Amos's mummy scare blush.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 19 2007, 12:08 AM
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 12:31 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 19 2007, 12:23 AM)
Bread can.. amos like to eat mah? Of coz giv little little only, My cousin's friend's chowchow love to eat bread. U cannot say the word "bread" infront of the chow. OTHERWISE HE'll STICK TO U Till u hand him the bread. He's such a cutie biggrin.gif
chow chow can grow very big size wor...hehe..looks like lion king tongue.gif
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 12:35 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

Groom amos like this???

Attached ImageAttached Image
photo took from house of groomer website.
how come there is one line at the body there shaved??
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 12:44 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 19 2007, 12:43 AM)
sInv ah, Thats not a line.. Thats the white fur.. sweat.gif
har...why got white fur there??

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:44 am
QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 19 2007, 12:39 AM)
No problem & welcome . milk which is human drink wan no good for dog .
Hahaha u made ABC soup ar , like my friend said ...ABC soup contain vitamin a , b and c  sweat.gif
ya if u wan feed potato make small pieces of proportion ...if not later Amos cant really digest later . Haha... icon_rolleyes.gif
i din cook..but the day i come back kl my mum cook. so i tapao for Amos.
but i think i feed hm too much la that's y cant digest tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 19 2007, 12:44 AM
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 09:22 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 19 2007, 12:47 AM)
Hahahha..i oso dunno why there a white straight line fur there
but maybe the marking make him look special ? Ha !  laugh.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:48 am

Oh....ur mum cook one..hehehe
so Amos eat too much the ABC soup...then cannt digest lol..I see...
icon_rolleyes.gif
yalo...my mum take the carrot,potato n meat out for him b4 she put salt into the soup..so i gues should be alright for him...nx time gv him one or 2 small piece carrot enough liao la... blush.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 9:23 am
QUOTE(^MochI^ @ Oct 19 2007, 02:09 AM)
Yeah chows are like miniature bear.. Very cute de.. but too bad u scared of bigger dogs.

Well about the white fur there, Some poodles had white strip on the chest. Red or apricot also same. But theres nothing wrong with it, its natural.. so dun feel strange. smile.gif
oh ...they mix with other color?? tongue.gif like last time that blonde mix puppy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 19 2007, 09:23 AM
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 10:15 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 19 2007, 10:11 AM)
sinv ,
here is my mum's friend poodle

[attachmentid=313338]

[attachmentid=313340]
not botak what..stil got hair...
but looks skinny after shave the fur to short le...
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 10:44 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

I think ur mum fren din really take k of the poodle le..kesian the poodle also..
if cant take good care of the dog fur hor..i think better dun get white..looks dirty... blush.gif
This is my 1st time getting doggie..i oso scare dunno how to take k...but i try my best to take good care of Amos..
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 01:00 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 19 2007, 12:02 PM)
ya...u know what . the poodle name '' happy '' also . hehe
hmm..is true de..my mum friend let her maid take care wan ...
so now she go Sabah for few week with my mum .
Hahaha yala..true oso sinv..my mum's friend now even say want get 2nd dog like maltese...
i say better dun lor..even 1 dog they cant take care properly edi ...and ask maid take care  sweat.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 12:05 pm

Agree....too botak le..the leg and body there =.=feel so weird...
last 2 week the poodle still look nice like fluffy like tat..now i feel the bdy no fur..abit strange ...
i ask my mum's friend why groom botak..she say is the groomer set the style wan.

but look like auntie style wor ''
issit a auntie groomer? rolleyes.gif
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 06:57 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 19 2007, 05:34 PM)
Mochi ,
ya i oso dun know why she got the pink eye liner there.
looks sick with the pink liner..
sinv
post Oct 19 2007, 07:14 PM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

sum1 can answer paqralos question??he repeated the question few times already...
im a new dog owner and my dog is a male. cant help u on this. blush.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 7:15 pmBy the way...AMOS GOT HIS 3RD JAB already....
yapiiieeeeee can go out kai kai loooooooo

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 19 2007, 07:15 PM
sinv
post Oct 20 2007, 12:28 AM

I am Poodle Addict
2,810 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 19 2007, 11:48 PM)
My g/f poodle. Let's start from beginning. Bought at SS2 Sum_ Pet. Pictures show it is 7 weeks old. Don't know called what size or colour, but grow up quite big already now. I start from the day... err... week that we got him. No cert, no exact birthday. Born roughly end-Nov/early-Dec '04.

Dec '07 = 3 yrs old wink.gif

Added on October 19, 2007, 11:56 pmBTW, the pictures are taken during the dog 1st week at home. So, still look insecure and not familiar with the environment. Likes to stick to the staircase-wall, even today, sometimes like to lie there.  smile.gif
1st photo very cute le..got the doggie's recent photo to show?

Added on October 20, 2007, 12:31 am
QUOTE(Digitral @ Oct 19 2007, 09:29 PM)
hmm..ya..agree here too.
Amos is eye black liner right
wub.gif
Amos one doesn't look red la..maybe he too dark tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sinv: Oct 20 2007, 12:31 AM

26 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled