Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

44 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Milky Way Shooting Group, (Discussion, Outing, Photo Sharing)

views

bdrc
post Oct 11 2021, 10:23 PM

Regular
1,623 posts

Some new spam from last Fri:

user posted imageStarry night by Rico Lee (asdgraphy / momento.R), on Flickr

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

DennisMay
post Oct 12 2021, 03:13 AM

Getting Started
73 posts

omg.... what a view!
maiself
post Jan 12 2022, 09:59 PM

Pro Surfer
1,325 posts

Hi guys

I am newbie here and very impressed with the pictures you guys shared

I got an old camera Panasonic Lumix GX1 with pancake 14mm F2.5 .. will it be enough as a start..?

user posted image

user posted image

This post has been edited by maiself: Jan 12 2022, 10:13 PM
Loseeker
post Jan 15 2022, 11:49 AM

Apa Macam
760 posts

QUOTE(maiself @ Jan 12 2022, 09:59 PM)
Hi guys

I am newbie here and very impressed with the pictures you guys shared

I got an old camera Panasonic Lumix GX1 with pancake 14mm F2.5 .. will it be enough as a start..?
user posted image

user posted image
Yes, it is a good start. I've started milkyway shots with kit lens before. Just that you need to know the right setting and right timing. Now is not the month for milkway shot. Need to wait till may at least. Jun july and August are the 3 best month for milkyway shots.

Recommended setting for your gear

SS: 17Sec (according to the 500 rule, if u don't know what is 500 rule, google it)
aperture: F2.5 ( maximum)
iso: 3200 (or the highest u can tolerate the grain it will produce, usually for MFT, I won't go over 1600).

Loseeker
post Apr 29 2022, 10:01 AM

Apa Macam
760 posts

Hi guys, Jalan Susu Season is back. This one taken this morning at 1am. Right outside my house.

user posted imageDSCF4698 1 by Apa Macam, on Flickr
maiself
post May 5 2022, 06:57 PM

Pro Surfer
1,325 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Apr 29 2022, 10:01 AM)