44 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Milky Way Shooting Group, (Discussion, Outing, Photo Sharing)

peet
post Jun 21 2016, 08:21 PM

397 posts

Parking here. Safety in numbers. If go alone, most likely get robbed.
kelwin2504
post Jun 21 2016, 09:59 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Jun 21 2016, 08:21 PM)
Parking here. Safety in numbers. If go alone, most likely get robbed.
Fully agreed with Peet, dun go alone... Msia not a safe country.
lovey2016
post Jun 21 2016, 10:05 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jun 14 2016, 01:27 AM)
please join our wechat group
Hi all sifu, would u mind if I join ur photography group? So excited with all ur topic. Thx
TSlai_dm
post Jun 22 2016, 10:17 AM

1,777 posts

QUOTE(lovey2016 @ Jun 21 2016, 10:05 PM)
Hi all sifu, would u mind if I join ur photography group? So excited with all ur topic. Thx
join here
HMMaster
post Jun 23 2016, 11:40 PM

10K Club
10,308 posts

SUSchokia
post Jun 24 2016, 02:33 PM

Chartered Member
3,617 posts

QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jun 23 2016, 11:40 PM)

not bad
Loseeker
post Jun 26 2016, 11:36 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

Tonight, 20 mins ago.

Lego Warfare
post Jun 27 2016, 12:30 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 26 2016, 11:36 PM)
Tonight, 20 mins ago.

You need to use a faster shutter speed. The star trails are very prominent.
Loseeker
post Jun 27 2016, 12:42 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 27 2016, 12:30 AM)
You need to use a faster shutter speed. The star trails are very prominent.
Actually, it wasnt the shuttle speed, because i was using a wider lens tonight (12mm = 18mm FF equivalent) and exposed it for 25 sec, which is still under the 500 rule calculation. It was because i didnt bring my tripod cry.gif and have to rest my camera on my bike sit for support. It could also be the camera shake from pressing the shuttle (I should had use the 2 sec timer, but i was lazy). I was out hunting for milkyway just now, thinking that I might not see it, that's why i didnt bring my tripod bangwall.gif
Lego Warfare
post Jun 27 2016, 12:47 AM

4,676 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 27 2016, 12:42 AM)
Actually, it wasnt the shuttle speed, because i was using a wider lens tonight (12mm = 18mm FF equivalent) and exposed it for 25 sec, which is still under the 500 rule calculation.  It was because i didnt bring my tripod  cry.gif and have to rest my camera on my bike sit for support. It could also be the camera shake from pressing the shuttle (I should had use the 2 sec timer, but i was lazy). I was out hunting for milkyway just now, thinking that I might not see it, that's why i didnt bring my tripod  bangwall.gif
lol switching to a 2 sec timer takes a lot less effort than riding out on your bike hunting for milkyway...
Loseeker
post Jun 27 2016, 12:52 AM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Jun 27 2016, 12:47 AM)
lol switching to a 2 sec timer takes a lot less effort than riding out on your bike hunting for milkyway...
Ya loh, lesson learned. Spoilt so many shots because of that.....by the time i returned on the second trip with my tripod and 2 sec timer, the cloud and the moon came in.... cry.gif bangwall.gif

Then, when i reached home and looked up the sky, I saw this.... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 27 2016, 01:51 AM
The Net Surfer
post Jun 27 2016, 12:52 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 26 2016, 11:36 PM)
Tonight, 20 mins ago.

Where did u took this? Suburb?
Loseeker
post Jun 27 2016, 01:13 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(The Net Surfer @ Jun 27 2016, 12:52 PM)
Where did u took this? Suburb?
Limbang, small town in sarawak.
ChinWY
post Jun 28 2016, 09:08 PM

633 posts

user posted imageDSC09347x by Chin WY, on Flickr

an attempt with 30 sec some time back.. Lets see if I can improve on it this weekend.
Loseeker
post Jun 29 2016, 06:27 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

First time doing post process, and it was with Capture One 9 express edition. Quite good for something that is free. brows.gif

ChinWY
post Jun 29 2016, 09:31 PM

633 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 29 2016, 11:27 PM)
First time doing post process, and it was with Capture One 9 express edition. Quite good for something that is free.  brows.gif

I have problem adjusting to Capture One 9.. old dog got problem learning new tricks.. stuck on PS CC. But I may have no choice if I want the 42mb 14bit dynamic range RAW. Need to learn some tricks from you..

Loseeker
post Jun 29 2016, 10:29 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(ChinWY @ Jun 29 2016, 09:31 PM)
I have problem adjusting to Capture One 9.. old dog got problem learning new tricks.. stuck on PS CC.  But I may have no choice if I want the 42mb 14bit dynamic range  RAW.  Need to learn some tricks from you..
To be honest, this was my first photo edited using Capture one 9 (Never tried Lightroom before because it is not free). I am using it because it's free for sony camera....I was simply playing around after I watched the tutorial on youtube :"Boosting the Milkyway: Lightroom tutorial" (You can do a search on youtube). Of course the 2 programs are different, but some adjustment they share the same. So, I simply try to duplicate the settings to my best ability.

42mb 14bit RAW = Sony A7R II ? shocking.gif (So rich ah you......)
MrOne
post Jun 29 2016, 10:41 PM

276 posts

where is the shooting location and direction??

all photo nice
Loseeker
post Jun 29 2016, 10:59 PM

Apa Macam
899 posts

QUOTE(MrOne @ Jun 29 2016, 10:41 PM)
where is the shooting location and direction??

all photo nice
My one, I took in limbang a small town in Sarawak. The direction.....I just look up at the sky and see where the milkway is (usually white clusters look like cloud) and shoot lah....I dont have knowledge or sophisticated skymap to guide me where to look. icon_rolleyes.gif

As for others, I think you can refer to the first page of this thread. nod.gif

This post has been edited by Loseeker: Jun 29 2016, 11:04 PM
Terbulance
post Jun 30 2016, 10:00 AM

220 posts

QUOTE(Loseeker @ Jun 29 2016, 10:59 PM)
My one, I took in limbang a small town in Sarawak. The direction.....I just look up at the sky and see where the milkway is (usually white clusters look like cloud) and shoot lah....I dont have knowledge or sophisticated skymap to guide me where to look.  icon_rolleyes.gif 
As for others, I think you can refer to the first page of this thread.  nod.gif
You can see milky way with your naked eye? I never experienced that sad.gif

Around city too much light pollution, must use skymap to see where the milky way is.

44 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:17 AM