Property for own use, Any recommendation?

vreis
post Oct 2 2007, 04:01 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Oct 2 2007, 03:12 PM)
kepong has lots of greens.. and spacious in land-layout.. that's what i like about it.
it's a bit north, geographically speaking.. let's see how bandar manjalara is doing.. with the desapark project there.
the success of manjalara can/may have a rub-off effect to the north..

are you asking on the context of investment or own-stay?
You sure Kepong have loads of greens?
For me its a great location, 20 mins to KL & 20 mis to PJ & Rawang. For me the accessible here is very high but no LRT.
Bandar Manjalara is almost 20 yrs & their market value is quite acceptable with good demand.
But I'm not quite understand the bold part, care to elaborate?
vreis
post Oct 2 2007, 05:07 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Oct 2 2007, 04:14 PM)
you sounded very much like an own-occupied purchaser here.. not an investor.
thus what you look for, can be different from what other people look for.. (e.g rawang?!? who cares about rawang.. )

have you looked at google earth on a huge monitor and have all the district boundries marked?
when referring to "greens" at kepong.. it's not a limited defination on the lush lalang growth next to someone's moonson drain..

from frim, segambut and to some part of selayang.. these areas engulf kepong.. of course there're industrial land parcel (the not so attractive part) and the nearby(or not so nearby) jinjang villages.. greens.. also refers to the state of untouched by commercial development.

bandar manjalara has good demands?!? hhmmnn.. i can't 100% concure about it though (unless you're referring to the new development that's taking place).. it's a stable neighbourhood i'm sure.. good "yong-tau-foo".. but the shops there are still... sad.

shops are important for a township to boom..
I'm not an investor, just merely stated my observation. That Rawang part is just merely to states that it is easily accessible.
FRIM is forest reserve, so what do you expect, of course full of green lar. & who cares about green in Selayang, we are talking about Kepong here. If you said Selayang engulf Kepong you might as well add in Taman Tun/Mont Kiara/Hartamas for good measure. Its all within the distance as Selayang.
And the good demand part is not new development, mostly new development in Menjalara are high rise now.
But agreed on the view on shops there, can be better esp on the steamboot area.

This post has been edited by vreis: Oct 2 2007, 05:10 PM
vreis
post Oct 2 2007, 06:01 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Oct 2 2007, 05:53 PM)
then i understand our differences in oppinions here.. (it's ok, it's nice to know how you see things too)
tmn tun/mont kiara/hartamas/d'sara heights/manjalara... i'd group them together.
i hate to associate manjalara to the group.. but it now depends on how the area is marketed (with an access road cutting through it)

otherwise, it's a former dumpsite and a not-so-interesting commercial shoplots take up area... it's almost seedy-like.
(p/s - i put selayang in because my good 'ol colleague stays there.. ok or not?!) biggrin.gif
The reason Tmn Tun/Hartamas cropped up is just a measure of access of Kepong. I though Manjalara formerly was mining pool.
Talking about former dumpsite, a few row of f/h double storey was launched about 8 yrs ago, it face directly the Taman Beringin dumpsite. It was sold for more than 300k. The place smell awful when raining but still it sold like hotcakes. rclxub.gif
vreis
post Oct 2 2007, 07:58 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(dr_luv @ Oct 2 2007, 06:42 PM)
lwb/vreis

Thanks for sharing the fact about Kepong. I am going for own stay.

What do you think of Laman Rimbunan gated/guarded community with 3 storey (22x75) cost at 500k being develop in Kepong Central.

It comes with plaster ceilling for all floors, fully built using clay brick, wall finishes upto ceilling for kitchen and for all bathrooms. It has 6 rooms and 5 bathrooms. No fencing as all built with bricks front and back. View is Kepong KL Metropolitan Park Lake.

Kepong has all below facilities

govt offices (jpn, epf, pos, tnb, jpj,)
banks (ocbc, hsbc, stanchart, rhb, maybank, alliance)
hypermarket (careffour, jusco)
shops
restaurants (number of food court)
school (3 chinese schools and govt schools)
My place to laman Rimbunan only 5 mins but too bad I can't afford it. As far as I know, A friend bought a unit there, cos he found that a similar unit in DPC cost almost 200-300K more. The 1st phase should be cost around RM400K. Anyway I really love this area as I grew up here & kinda attached to it.
The only downside is the traffic congestion. As you can see further up LR, there are blocks of shophouses still under construction, the traffic is going to be like those shophouses around Carrefour or worse. sweat.gif
vreis
post Oct 3 2007, 12:50 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(lwb @ Oct 3 2007, 11:51 AM)
well, i didn't exactly said.. renovation.. i specifically refered to furnishing.
+3000 sqf is huge (contributed by the additional level).

just becareful with your furnishing expenses.. alot of people get carried away with it (myself including)
Such a huge place, if put in lesser furniture, it'll look empty. On the other hand if put in substandard furniture, it won't look nice. Yeah, it's a delicate decision.
vreis
post Oct 4 2007, 11:01 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(dr_luv @ Oct 3 2007, 06:29 PM)
Its quite huge. Now I am thinking why do I need such a big place and 5 + 1 room ? when its only and my newly wed wife going to move in.

master room = sleep
bedroom 1 = child 1
bedroom 2 = child 2
bedroom 3 = ?
bedroom 4 = ?
maid room = no maid yet ?

Its going to empty with echo sound each time we converse. Any idea what can I do with the rooms.

Added on October 3, 2007, 6:34 pm

New house or 2nd house ? landed property or condo ?  A bit more info can filter our answers.
master room = sleep
bedroom 1 = child 1
bedroom 2 = child 2
bedroom 3 = Study
bedroom 4 = Guest/Mom's
maid room = Store???

About the echo, You can reduce it with furniture, to reduce further you can consider wallpaper instead of paint. Some of the wall paper won't deflect echo.
The pricing of wall paper varies. Try to source around eg. Goodrich
vreis
post Oct 4 2007, 04:34 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Oct 4 2007, 04:27 PM)
i tot most ppl will wanto stay landed when old n retired, at least i think so... nod.gif
Yeah, in my opinion, it's better & more convenient to stay at landed property when gets old.
vreis
post Oct 4 2007, 06:20 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(dr_luv @ Oct 4 2007, 06:04 PM)
vreis/yew,

well you have point too, but walking 3 storey up and down when you are 60 ?  possible ?

Added on October 4, 2007, 6:05 pm
I have to agree this with you.  The only time i know my neighbour when we open the door every morning same time coming out to take lift.

Other than not much interaction.
As far as I know, most elderly ppl stay in room at lowest floor. I don't think you'll need to went up often cos it's just bedroom upstairs.
vreis
post Oct 24 2007, 09:25 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Oct 23 2007, 10:37 PM)
aiyar, leasehold ar. I prefer freehold.

Anyway, change of plan. I'm going to buy a house with 6 months from now. Budget will be increase from between 100k-150k.

Of course single terrace will be preferable.

At least, it's for own use. Not any property investment. Anyone got places to recommend something like Kepong area, or Jinjang. It's for my olds one.
For your budget its difficult to get freehold. Maybe you can try Sri Sinar.
vreis
post Nov 28 2007, 12:14 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Nov 28 2007, 11:45 AM)
is there any where that i can get a 500k NEW house which is freehold around kepong/manjalara/montkiara/srihartamas/damansara ?
any ideas?
Try Laman Rimbunan. Bayu Sri Bintang or Desa Park City. But mostly slightly above 500k. No idea about Bayu Sri Bintang though
vreis
post Nov 28 2007, 05:06 PM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Nov 28 2007, 01:14 PM)
tat laman rimbunana is lease hold i think. sad.gif
bayu sri bintang = above 1 million which is out of budget

u guys think still worth to buy dpc now? since the price from 420k oredi rise become almost 600k.
I thought Laman Rimbunan is FH , my bad blush.gif
If you are buying for own stay, DPC environment is quite good but pricy though not to mention the maintenance fee is very high (at least for my standard)

vreis
post Nov 29 2007, 09:38 AM

Golden Past Red Future
1,658 posts

QUOTE(darlyn @ Nov 28 2007, 07:34 PM)
is there any DPC which dun have to pay maintenance fee?? smile.gif
As far as I know, all of the properties there need to pay maintenance as it is like a guarded community.

0.0246sec    1.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:14 PM