Any1 have a method or tips in reducing the scratches on the disc?...
..i did not move the console at all ever since i bought it (last week)........
....ur help on this matter is highly appreciated...
How to minimize disc scratches?, My 1 week old GoW has been scratch!
Dec 17 2006, 05:15 PM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
128 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL |
Guys......
Any1 have a method or tips in reducing the scratches on the disc?... ..i did not move the console at all ever since i bought it (last week)........ ....ur help on this matter is highly appreciated... |
Dec 17 2006, 05:17 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Maybe ur just unlucky. What about other games ? Do they got scratched as well ?
If no, i think u just need to buy a new GoW. My 2 cents |
Dec 17 2006, 05:28 PM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
u mean u left the dvd in the 360 (flat & fixed position) a whole week and u still find scratches?
maybe after playing, gently keep the dvd in those colored dvd-seeve. i feel they protect the disc better than the case |
Dec 17 2006, 05:29 PM
nop....other games dont scratch.......
but i do find that when playing GOW, the noise level (reading) its a bit noisier.......or....mayb as u said..i'm just a bit unlucky..... mayb i will look for other alternative 1st...but if i cant stand, then i would have to buy a new one from diff shop... |
Dec 17 2006, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(acougan @ Dec 17 2006, 05:28 PM) u mean u left the dvd in the 360 (flat & fixed position) a whole week and u still find scratches? nop....i did not left the game inside the 360.......after i dun want play any game, i would go to the dashboard 1st...after the disc stop for a moment,then i would eject the tray.....maybe after playing, gently keep the dvd in those colored dvd-seeve. i feel they protect the disc better than the case |
Dec 17 2006, 05:34 PM
are u placing the 360 in horizontal position? try to confirm the placement is 100% level, so that the disc wont goyang inside
Dec 17 2006, 05:41 PM
i place it on a flat surface.....,,.....on a cabinet....even i put a rounded shape pencil also it wont roll.........i oready put all the measures into consideration......
but as munky said,...it just unlucky i guess........ mayb i shud try those disc doctor a go.... |
Dec 17 2006, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 17 2006, 05:41 PM) i place it on a flat surface.....,,.....on a cabinet....even i put a rounded shape pencil also it wont roll.........i oready put all the measures into consideration...... erm, actually i oso find some very light scratches on the DVDs after awhile. i think this is normal wear & tear, wont affect its performance. unless the DVD-rom itself is faulty and spinning the disc badly, u should have nth to worry abt but as munky said,...it just unlucky i guess........ mayb i shud try those disc doctor a go.... |
Dec 17 2006, 05:52 PM
well...i hope so...maybe a 1 in a thousand of dvd that did not thorougly pass the QC.....but if its a wear & tear thingy,...it shud not be that quick..( 1 week)...
Dec 17 2006, 05:52 PM
335 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Milo |
weh careful when u buy those "disc scratch eliminator/remover" n sheet. it'll remove the big scratches but gives u minor scratches after u remove the big scratches but in turn u get more scratches. nah mean?
Dec 17 2006, 05:54 PM
i c.....thats wat im afraid of.....
Dec 17 2006, 05:58 PM
i dont play pc games so my pc dvd-rom seldom get used. but i find the 360 eject a very warm dvd after a few hours of playing -is this normal operation for 16x drive? will excessive heat wobbles the dvd while spinning?
Dec 17 2006, 06:03 PM
erm...maybe a normal thing bcoz of the spinning thingy....even my ps2...my dvd player...feel a bit warm after ejecting it.......
Dec 17 2006, 06:20 PM
TS, i just reread ur problem.
http://bob.com.sg/forum/showthread.php?t=30641 http://forums.xbox.com/8378378/ShowPost.aspx erm, sgp retailers let customers exchange a faulty disc, if u got urs fr GH, mb call them for advice? any forumers here have experience cleaning & fixing dvds with those cleaning kits? another thing is u place the 360 on a cabinet or in a cabinet? make sure the back of 360 is alot of space for it to breathe better. This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 17 2006, 06:37 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 06:27 PM
i didnt buy from GH,they were out of stock last week....
i bought from Imbi Mario.......maybe they can give advice n whats not,... but....of all the shop in Msia,which shop can exchange the DVD thats been scratch?......if GH can,it would be great...i would preordered and buy the games from them........ mayube it just an unlucky situation la.....if i buy a new one and it still happen, i definitely sent back my 360 to Djinn |
Dec 17 2006, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 17 2006, 06:27 PM) i didnt buy from GH,they were out of stock last week.... i mean those official SGP distributer will exchange a faulty disc (within 30 days with receipt) cos they wont rugi anything. msia shops mb abit more complicated cos we grey import their stuff.i bought from Imbi Mario.......maybe they can give advice n whats not,... but....of all the shop in Msia,which shop can exchange the DVD thats been scratch?......if GH can,it would be great...i would preordered and buy the games from them........ mayube it just an unlucky situation la.....if i buy a new one and it still happen, i definitely sent back my 360 to Djinn ur case sounds like the disc already abit faulty when left the factory. how big/serious is the scratch? can take pict? my [eM] disc (1 mth) do have some light/fine circular scratches but still work as usual. This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 17 2006, 06:35 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 06:49 PM
i also read at the forum that if buy from spore directly can claim back within 30 days period.........the scratches of outward (from inside to outside) also i'm puzzled...
This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: Dec 17 2006, 06:56 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 06:54 PM
589 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KrustyLia...Long Live Krusty... |
Dec 17 2006, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Dec 17 2006, 06:49 PM) i also read at the forum that if buy from spore directly can claim back within 30 days period......hhmm......again...mayb unlucky....... HOLY MOLY!!! those are real serious! i thought when u say scratch, means those hair-line wear & tear scratch only. i nvr seen such damaged disc b4.anyone with technical knowledge of DVDROMs? a perfectly working 16X unit will never do that to a brand new disc, would it? position misaligned? too must excess heat for the gpu affecting the drive? TS, i'm realy sorry to hear this happen to u. suggest u dont put in anymore ori disc for the moment. if play those pasar malam dvd movies, will it spin at 16X? maybe can use those cheapo disc to test the machine. edit: TS=threadstarter This post has been edited by acougan: Dec 17 2006, 07:02 PM |
Dec 17 2006, 06:56 PM
1,971 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
woah dude ! That's a really bad scratch
| Change to: | 0.0184sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:50 AM |