> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

ikki9394
post Mar 4 2016, 06:50 PM

NexT
582 posts

Hi all sifus!

Just upgraded from my 9 months old Subox to provari now. Currently using the Russian 91% and now seem to always have the problem of coil and wick gone bad after maximum of 2 days.

I already ensured it is wicked and coiled properly, wick not too tight, airflow not blocked, coil heat up evenly, etc.. But it only last for 2 days.

Recoil and wicking every 2 days is sickening.. Please advise..
ikki9394
post Mar 4 2016, 09:20 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(megangstax @ Mar 4 2016, 08:18 PM)
I think changing cotton every 2 days is quite common, no?
No... With my subox, I rewick every week and coil could last me up to 3 weeks!!

QUOTE(aizielectreon @ Mar 4 2016, 08:38 PM)
Depends..if burnt taste change lah..but usually two days..usually a week..me lah..i am malas
I don't know, the russian 91 tank heat up easily too if I chain vape.

QUOTE(amco @ Mar 4 2016, 08:56 PM)
Could be your ejuice. Try other ejuice and see how it goes.
Been trying several e- juice. same issue

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 4 2016, 09:07 PM)
If you have to make a new coil every 2 days, then something is very wrong. Don't you dry burn your coils (assuming they're not Ti wire coils) after removing the wick to get rid of the built-up gunk? Ti wires can be gently pulsed to achieve the same end, but I don't recommend it.

Rewicking is part of vape life. If you're paying say RM30 for 30ml of juice, that's RM1/ml. Russian 91% has 4.5ml capacity. That's RM4.50 worth of juice in a full tank. Isn't it worthwhile to spend a few sen worth of cotton and some time to rewick, so that you can get the full clean flavor of each RM4.50 tankful?

You can extend rewicking intervals by choosing juices which are less sweet, and less colorful. The main culprit of such gunking are the sugars, which are caramelized (and then carbonized) by the coils' heat. The sweeter it is, the more gunk buildup. I strongly suspect some dyes added to juices also may contribute to the problem.
I am using kanthal A1 28awg. Already tried cleaning it as much as possible.

I don't mind rewicking or to recoil.. But once every 2 days is just crazy!!

Yes true, certain juice tend to damage the coil and wick more (those with high VG) but im using the 50/50 e-juice now...

bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif bangwall.gif
ikki9394
post Mar 4 2016, 09:24 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Mar 4 2016, 09:18 PM)
If he is vaping Castle Long Reserve, it will be RM 21 for every 4.5 ml. LoL

ikki9394

I'm using P3 and Russian also. I wick every 2 day and coil every 4 to 7 days. Perhaps you can show us the picture of your coil? Easier for us to pinpoint the problem  biggrin.gif
I am vaping on several US juice ranged from RM60~100. Best low range juice I had was hangsen RY4 which used to be my fav..

Bro, do u use the kayfil while rewick/recoil? Worst part of russian is that we have to remove all juice before we can access the clearomiser.

Sure, see if I can finish the juice tonight.. Will upload a photo..

Now my milkman is set aside T_T
ikki9394
post Mar 4 2016, 10:13 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Mar 4 2016, 09:31 PM)
Kawan, milkman 99% VG right? Sure KO la.

LoL, I don't use Kayfil. I just a finger to cover the air-hole, top up juice, then slowly screw back the top part. When about to fully tighten it, turn it upside down and tighten it. The keep sucking it to restore the air pressure.
Ya la, thats why i said i already set my milkman aside... if use milkman KO faster lol

I mean how u change coil and rewick while u still have juice in tank? when u already taste burnt

I'll snap some pics upload tonight.. sifu sifus help haha!

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Mar 4 2016, 10:19 PM
ikki9394
post Mar 4 2016, 10:14 PM

NexT
582 posts

Btw jameslionhart how many reps u coil and do u do microcoil?
ikki9394
post Mar 8 2016, 01:09 AM

NexT
582 posts

Today tried High Roller Hold Em E juice.. So good!!!
ikki9394
post Mar 23 2016, 11:49 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 23 2016, 11:38 PM)
Castle Long Reserve DIY got closer to original. Sigh, gotta replenish the nic....
Got sell?? or self use only? drool.gif

This post has been edited by ikki9394: Mar 23 2016, 11:49 PM
ikki9394
post Mar 27 2016, 03:14 AM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 26 2016, 09:09 PM)
Got some
Bro u got 12mg juices?
ikki9394
post Mar 27 2016, 05:21 PM

NexT
582 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 27 2016, 03:17 AM)
Could add with slightly reduced flavor. Freshly brewed 12mg will need steeping.

Honeydew Melon is new poison tongue.gif
Any non-fruity 12mg? drool.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0547sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:14 PM