5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

jameslionhart
post Feb 19 2016, 03:27 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 19 2016, 01:31 PM)
Wait till you try my poison. All USP grade and US ingredients. tongue.gif
Lets exchange poison wub.gif
jameslionhart
post Feb 19 2016, 10:41 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 19 2016, 06:11 PM)
When can we start?
PM-ed you wub.gif

PS: I really can't thank TristanX duke_hunt grandpa enough. Especially nekkidgramma and also andyng38 on the Oak tips/hints. LoL
jameslionhart
post Feb 20 2016, 03:04 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 20 2016, 12:26 AM)
Mango sticky rice is like my go to thing in the world wub.gif Where can I get a bottle of this?
Hey, I'm just in it for the free juices, not much of a saint there:lol:
Nah.... you taught me a lot. lol
jameslionhart
post Feb 20 2016, 03:05 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Feb 20 2016, 12:02 AM)
i want volunteer to be the mysterious judge.  rclxms.gif *psst* all you guys above.. the juice that he has really tasty ler... serious!
Lai.... I got 5 more signature dish. LoL
jameslionhart
post Feb 25 2016, 02:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 23 2016, 12:44 AM)
Yeah, I wont put the juice as final stage if I'm not satisfied with it. I don't cut down the flavorings.

I wonder what this Castle Long attempt will turn out.

Acetyl Pyrazine 5% 2%
Brown Sugar (TPA) 2.5%
Coconut Extra (TPA) 3%
Kentucky Bourbon (TPA) 6%
Ethyl Alcohol 0.5%
Red Oak (TPA) 2.5%
Toasted Almond (TPA) 3%
Vanillin 10% (TPA) 2%

May increase the flavorings addtional 20% of each due to a lot of room.
Tried adding Madagascan or French Vanilla?
jameslionhart
post Feb 25 2016, 07:22 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 25 2016, 07:06 PM)
Where is Muji?
Sunway Pyramid or Mid Valley pun ada.
jameslionhart
post Feb 26 2016, 09:42 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(kelvinling @ Feb 25 2016, 11:16 PM)
Who wanna go vapex kindly pm me for tickets. Still have extra to give out.
Thanks boss!!

By the way I will be there around tomorrow morning to noon. Will be bringing my poison along. Kindly pm me if you wanna test vape wub.gif
jameslionhart
post Feb 29 2016, 09:44 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Feb 29 2016, 03:57 AM)
Wow you even extracted your own pisang flavor, impressive. How is the result, is it "vapeable"?.

I've noticed TFA pisang ranum/masak got this "marker pen" smells to it, wonder if there is other pisang flavor that is not too artificial per se maybe more like a organic banana kinda smell/taste.

Thanks for the info andyng38
Don't get TFA ripe banana. If im not mistaken there's oil substance in it and it will expand your rubbers. Hence spoiling syringes and tank O rings.

Ingredients like Key Lime and Ripe Banana always screw up my equipments mad.gif

I wanna learn more about extracting flavors also. So far I've tried coffee bean with PG as well. But for fruits, there's a need for dehydration machine cry.gif

jameslionhart
post Feb 29 2016, 10:53 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 29 2016, 10:14 AM)
Wait, where did you find TFA Key Lime? I haven't been in the loop much nowadays, my buddy just closed his vape shop so I don't get free toys to test and share with you guys.
Got mine from lelong as well. Just make sure it has a 'Tare' button and long cut-off time.
Apparently sex sells plus, it's Malaysia. *shrugs*
Flavorist sad.gif
jameslionhart
post Feb 29 2016, 01:56 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 29 2016, 12:55 PM)
Err...I'm pretty sure I used the phrase "failed pisang mas extract". Failed...kaput...hangkang...down the drainhole! It was vapable with very good flavor (better than any of the chemical-tasting and scented flavorings out there), but the coil would clog up superfast with banana-scented carbon. Extracts of coffee, tea, star anise, cengkih all ok, and hella lot cheaper than buying flavorings.

And you're absolutely right. Ripe bananas smell like marker pens, and the common chemical responsible for that is ethylene; that's the gas which is produced by fruits to bring on ripening. The riper it gets, the more ethylene there is wafting around it.

I started extracting banana cos I hated the very artificial chemical taste of banana flavorings. There is a partially good workaround that problem though but I can only pass it to you tomorrow. Today's my last day mixing for a certain organization, but I'm still honor-bound by a gentleman's agreement to keep quiet about certain things till 1st March. Not long to go! rclxm9.gif
Steeping in PG right? Do you need other machine like the dehydrator?
jameslionhart
post Feb 29 2016, 08:18 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(talapook @ Feb 29 2016, 08:10 PM)
kak yaya ngan bro max promote dalam fb ok lagi. yang aku tak tahan yeop hashim tu. tengok muka dia pun rasa nak pelempang je.
Wait until you taste his Cynara. LoL
jameslionhart
post Feb 29 2016, 09:05 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Feb 29 2016, 08:59 PM)
hahahaha ini lol laugh.gif
What I've noticed is semua eliquid yang dia "review" best dan sedappppp je..takde yang tak sedap langsung..
Sell out much lol biggrin.gif
How was it? is it bad? lol laugh.gif
Taste as good as his face. brows.gif
jameslionhart
post Mar 1 2016, 09:30 AM

586 posts

Yeah, that's the one. Also I've noticed that most of the 'Local Premium' creamy type of flavor tends to have this 'Susu basi' taste.

This post has been edited by jameslionhart: Mar 1 2016, 09:31 AM
jameslionhart
post Mar 1 2016, 02:36 PM

586 posts

Ahhh.... had the same thought but wasn't too sure. I think that's no all. I have surveyed/audited a few local raw flavoring producers/manufacturers and tried their creamy base raw flavoring, all also got hints or taste like 'Susu Basi'. Asked them why go such taste but the imported one don't have. They answered saying this kind of 'susu basi' taste is the preferred kinda taste here. Especially Indonesians and Malay consumers.

I think the guy bull-shit me then. LoL
jameslionhart
post Mar 1 2016, 03:09 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 1 2016, 02:57 PM)
Over time I've added to my usual taste-testers aka "victims" a retired head chef, a still-working sous chef and a high-end baker. All are Malay, all know what is properly good flavor, and will not hesitate to bluntly tell me if something is not right or could be improved. None of them like any "susu basi" nuances.

Your experience with local flavor producers is another reason why many prefer imported juices and yes, in all probability that seller was bullshitting u to the max.

Sidenote: You'd get more accurate feedback on your juices by having ppl in the frontlines of the food industry sample your juices. It sure beats handing out samples to random strangers/freebie hounds who may have a dead tongue for all you know.
Totally agree on the 'ppl in the frontlines of the food industry' part. I believe juices is largely linked to gastronomy. Just like the brewer, George from Mr Good Vape. He's is a chef himself. His blend really taste like fine cuisine, especially Hedon's Bite.

Now I feels like taking gastronomy courses to widen my knowledge. tongue.gif
jameslionhart
post Mar 1 2016, 04:22 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 1 2016, 03:49 PM)
sama je mcm malaysia .. beza is the juice from oversea .. hahaha!!

tasted 1 .. and taste and smell not so good ..
No ah, the indo juice recommended by kelvinling taste ok.

This post has been edited by jameslionhart: Mar 1 2016, 04:22 PM
jameslionhart
post Mar 1 2016, 10:21 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 1 2016, 09:43 PM)
If you fancy being a gourmand, no harm in taking such courses.

But IMO it's better for yr mixology if you were to invest in more flavors, get to know (take notes and memorize) the results of varying percentages and combos with other flavors, and learn how to "mix in your head"...it'll save you a lot of time and flavorings in the future.

It's good to cut your teeth on clone recipes...but don't depend on it entirely (unless u really want to). Experiment and explore new avenues; make your own recipes, tinctures and extracts, and don't be afraid to fail!
Glad that we are on the same page. Dozens of locals brewer out there doing 'Mother' or 'Unicorn' milk clone. Kinda fed up with them. One of the reason why I started brewing is because I'm disappointed with all those so called 'Local Premium'.

Also glad that I'm on the correct path as well. Tried and failed a lot of time to 'understand' more on flavours reaction. Currently I think I got around 70 type in my flavour library and trying to get more. Wish to lay my hands on Inawera, Flavor West and other foreign flavoring soon biggrin.gif

Still couldn't fully memorize and differentiate all flavors yet. Especially few different type of apples from different vendor so on so forth. But yeah the 'mix in your head' really works. It will roughly give you an idea on how it will turns out. But some times by using a few un-preferable flavoring to mix, the element of surprise will mesmerize you brows.gif
jameslionhart
post Mar 1 2016, 10:22 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Mar 1 2016, 10:21 PM)
hahah nak buat camne bang, brg based on obsolete t-72 laugh.gif
I only know Panzer rclxm9.gif
jameslionhart
post Mar 2 2016, 02:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 2 2016, 02:36 PM)
but but but.... most of them lack of creativity...
jameslionhart
post Mar 2 2016, 03:01 PM

586 posts

Also the misuse of the word 'Premium'.

Now all the Tom, Dick and Harry also declared that their juice is premium.

'PADU!!', 'MOLOKEK!!', 'MANTAP!!' and so on.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0558sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:41 PM