5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

hallucinogen
post Feb 1 2016, 09:48 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 1 2016, 05:34 PM)
Wanna ask vapor sifus here....here some tanks. Which one do u prefer and why?
1. Subtank mini
2. Uwell Crown
3. Billow v2 nano
4. Billow v2
5. UD Zephyrus
6. UD Goblin mini
i vote for uwell crown for easy build and good flavor.. but can't go crazy with coils, go for griffin for that.. goblin mini good flavor, but not that easy to rebuild, i bought it before then gave to friend. other tanks are good on their own, but have nothing spectacular. u can't go wrong with uwell crown or griffin. or a crius as well.. i would say, i would simply go velocity deck style anytime, i just think this is the way a deck should be design, makes more sense to rebuild. personal opinion though
hallucinogen
post Feb 3 2016, 11:11 AM

86 posts

I also want to let go Cutwood Boss Reserve, used about 2ml.. Bought rm90, if anyone interested pm me
hallucinogen
post Feb 5 2016, 01:21 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Feb 5 2016, 09:13 AM)
I tried brewing castle long as well. But lack of the woody/oaky taste. Must be the oak barrel. LoL
Add the red oak flavor lah, the flavourist got sell brows.gif
hallucinogen
post Feb 6 2016, 09:05 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 6 2016, 06:59 PM)
My Mojito is poison tongue.gif

Also did

Strawberry Cream (close to Unicorn Milk)
Cinnamon Roll and Cookie (close to Sugar Drizzle)
Apple Pie Vanilla Ice Cream (close to Gambit)
Sweet Strawberry
Double Apple
Neopolitan (testing - may taste like OHW My Man)
Strawberry milk (testing - may taste like OHW The Milkman)
New York Cheesecake
Strawberry Cheesecake
Vanilla Custard (1 month steeping)
Pina Colada
Wah so many juice u made boss drool.gif

My 2nd batch gambit feel a bit weird, the flavor kinda muted, although i make same recipe as first batch.. Now steeping my third batch with a lil modifications.. hope it will turn out the best

Unicorn milk clone kinda easier to make, i guess bcoz of strawberry cream flavor are easily likeable.. As compared to apple pie flavor, which is not really apple-ish, so need perfect combination with other cream flavors. For this 3rd batch i add apple flavor though, just my thought that if it ever goes wrong it will still be an apple-ish juice

I recently bought boss reserve, and i kinda dislike banana taste.. So i just figure out a recipe, which i would say a boss reserve without banana kind of taste.. This is a trial version.. I think it needs somethig else to make it complete to replace banana.. Will figure it out..

I also recently tried the popdeez caramel popcorn and really like it.. I bought the popcorn flavor, and I already have caramel and many cream flavors in my stash, but currently not sure how to make it, any advice?

This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Feb 6 2016, 09:06 PM
hallucinogen
post Feb 11 2016, 04:45 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(melvintkw @ Feb 11 2016, 04:38 PM)
I rest the cotton at the top of the juice hole too. It wicks fine with the 1st fill. Always stop reworking when I refill.
maybe there is bubble in the juice holes.. i removes bubbles by tilting the tank.. or perhaps your wick is too dense/tight.. it have airhole at the bottom, air should be able to pass through
hallucinogen
post Feb 12 2016, 10:22 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 12 2016, 09:34 PM)
Its precoiled 2mm 3 wraps. I removed it and used mine.

I might give it a shot and see if it is identical for the flavor I made.
My TF-T3 last update 19 jan, then no news till now.. More than a month lapse.. I almost consider it gone already.. TFV4 collecting dust in drawer. If using the original rba came with it, not nice..
hallucinogen
post Feb 21 2016, 07:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 21 2016, 06:57 PM)
Hello guys, planning to get the GeekVape Avocado RDTA, but before that, I want to know how the cotton soaking works. Like you pushed down the cotton for it to soak, but then will it soak effectively? As its from down to up, plus if your liquid is almost finish, can it still soak? Thanks smile.gif
Don't put the wick all the way down to the bottom, or the juice will overflow.. The wick not suppose to be in direct contact with the juice inside all the time. Tilt the tank so that juice touch the wick, if its dying up. Regard it as a dripper, drip juice when u need.. But bear in mind, juice can leak out from the holes if you put it upside down or in pocket
hallucinogen
post Feb 21 2016, 08:39 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 21 2016, 08:04 PM)
I see, so between Avocado and Fodi, which one do you recommend? smile.gif
Tbh i don't own them, but i have Haze rdta which just ended up sitting in my drawer, primarily bcoz i can't bring it in my pocket or put in my bag bcoz juice will come out.. But if you still want to go for such system, i think both Fodi and Avocado are both good, but Avocado will give you big velocity deck for your coil building pleasure
hallucinogen
post Feb 21 2016, 11:06 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 21 2016, 09:12 PM)
Wow, the leak is really that bad? How about your Haze flavor and clouds?
Not leak due to design problem or anything, but the system itself, you see there is a hole for you to put in your wick, its an open hole, if you turn the tank upside down, juice will eventually leak out. But flavor is very pronounced on the haze, probably the most intense flavor among tank i have. That said, the coil is very close to the drip tip, hence the strog flavor, but again mind the nasty juice spit. But on avocado or fodi i don't think this is the case. Genesis tanks supposedly to give better flavor. Clouds depends on your build
hallucinogen
post Feb 21 2016, 11:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Feb 21 2016, 10:37 PM)
supposedly more airflow lol x_x

http://www.vaporesso.com/gemini-rta.html

Nice
hallucinogen
post Feb 22 2016, 08:48 AM

86 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 22 2016, 12:26 AM)
Planning to sell your Haze dripper? tongue.gif
I can simply give it to you for free, if u want. I'm not using it.
hallucinogen
post Feb 22 2016, 02:10 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 22 2016, 12:02 PM)
This thing ori?
Dunno.. lol.. i bought from Vape99 during year end promotion. Impulse buy tho
hallucinogen
post Feb 22 2016, 02:12 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Feb 22 2016, 02:00 PM)
I don own them, but shop boss that tried both say avocado better flavor. And easier to build with velocity deck.
If u wick properly it wont leak even if upside down. But yea, risk is still thr. Better to be safe lol
Tried, no matter how I wick, it still can leak.. maybe just not my thing
hallucinogen
post Feb 26 2016, 10:14 PM

86 posts

Finally my order from gearbest arrives yesterday after 2 months.. tfv4 beast kit and SS316L wire..

Yesterday i built the tf-r3 for 3 times, always leak.. just now, tried again.. still leak a bit.. almostt give up rewick this.. any advise? Huhu

but using it with SS wires, firing 200 celcius 60 watt, very nice vapor and flavor
hallucinogen
post Feb 26 2016, 11:11 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 26 2016, 10:31 PM)
My TF-R3's are still in the fasttech shopping cart  biggrin.gif

Did u fluff the cotton?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s6yDKlOtLSU listen to what he says around 27min 15 seconds.
Ya i did follow the guy from utube.. But still lick on mine.. Sighh.. Gonna try again but hands hurt already.. This last tried i still monitor.. Initially just now still have some juice in air hole.. Cleaned it and bow let it sitting, see if there still leak after this

Just coiled my griffin using SS too.. Better flavor.. 220C 50W 0.17ohm, TC seems working pretty fine on my Rulo
hallucinogen
post Feb 26 2016, 11:24 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 26 2016, 11:15 PM)
Put more cotton. Never leaked for me with 5mm cotton cut. 2.5mm 5 wraps clapton X3 here.
I see.. Will try

Do you let cotton all the way down to fill in the juice hole, or does it sit inside not exposed at the juice hole?

And, the TF-R3 makes the tank pretty dem hot.. Now it start to show temp protects i think due to the tank itself too hot hence the coil slow cool down
hallucinogen
post Feb 26 2016, 11:44 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 26 2016, 11:34 PM)
Yes, I wicked all the way down. Can see cotton from outside.

Yeah, I had to adjust the coil and make sure it is directly on top of airflow without letting the coil touching something. Not easy to build and it gets hot easily.
I see..

So far its the hardest deck for me.. Takes so long to build the coils.. Although the cloud and flavor production may worth the hassle..

On griffin, the SS TC works just fine.. So on the tfv4 i think the problem is the tank is too hot, hence it always hit temp protect now.. And yeah, the last wick still leak.. Wasted few ml of my boss reserve dy

With this set up really makes the griffin better, should've use SS before if i know.. This is first time ever tried SS

This post has been edited by hallucinogen: Feb 26 2016, 11:51 PM
hallucinogen
post Feb 27 2016, 04:29 PM

86 posts

Finally my tfv4 with tf-r3 no more leaking.. Before this i follow instruction fron utube, the guy say need to ensure cotton inside the juice hole "loose".. Tried many tine to do that, got leak badly.. So this one i did, with advise from @tristanx, i put the will all the way down in juice hole, and let the cotton fully occupied the space in the juice hole, now its pretty good.. Still got some little juice came out of the air hole sometime, so i guess next time i will really stuff in cotton in that juice hole i think will no more leak..

I also want to share my experience using TC SS on this Rulo.. I gotta say, sometime it gets haywire.. Because i use wether griffin or TFV4 on this, so when i swap tank, the TC may become haywire. It easily can be detected if the tc misbehaving, when i firing the mod just after i put in the tank, and the temp increment already start from 100++ degree celcius (it was suppose to be still cold) then it starts to give me temp protect all the time.. To overcome this, i increase the temp to max, try to continuous firing to get the coild working (although it behave like a pulse firing bcoz it hit temp protect).. After the tank got warm, unscrew the tank, and put it back, theb the tc can work again (45w 200C, 0.08ohm).. When the tc is working right, i can see temp increment starts from around 20-30celcius on initial firing.. Since morning till now, tfv4 on rulo TC SS seems to work fine and not dissapoint me.. Very good cloud and flavor.. on my grffin though, TC SS seems to work all the time.. Maybe this problem appear when resistance too low (my griffin is 0.2ohm)..
hallucinogen
post Feb 27 2016, 07:07 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Feb 27 2016, 04:29 PM)

I also want to share my experience using TC SS on this Rulo.. I gotta say, sometime it gets haywire.. Because i use wether griffin or TFV4 on this, so when i swap tank, the TC may become haywire. It easily can be detected if the tc misbehaving, when i firing the mod just after i put in the tank, and the temp increment already start from 100++ degree celcius (it was suppose to be still cold) then it starts to give me temp protect all the time.. To overcome this, i increase the temp to max, try to continuous firing to get the coild working (although it behave like a pulse firing bcoz it hit temp protect).. After the tank got warm, unscrew the tank, and put it back, theb the tc can work again (45w 200C, 0.08ohm).. When the tc is working right, i can see temp increment starts from around 20-30celcius on initial firing.. Since morning till now,  tfv4 on rulo TC SS seems to work fine and not dissapoint me.. Very good cloud and flavor.. on my grffin though, TC SS seems to work all the time.. Maybe this problem appear when resistance too low (my griffin is 0.2ohm)..
I want to reiterate my comment above, that; TC on rulo really often gets haywire. doh.gif

the only method i use when its misbehaving now is to unscrew the tank a bit, fire (it will display no atomizer), screw down again, fire and see if it ok, if not repeat.. Been experimenting with this, sometime i need to do that for up to 15 times! It will be ok if it detects it as "new coil", or it shows temp around 20+ degree on initial firing.. Luckily, when it is behaving, it will stay that way unless i swap tank..
hallucinogen
post Feb 28 2016, 12:04 AM

86 posts

Is it ok to dry burn SS coil? Seems its quite hard to revome gunk by brushing and scraping

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0225sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:33 PM