QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 20 2016, 08:12 PM)
i pulling his leg nia lol. ipoh plenty oso, and cheaper somemore but the truth is i don do these shit one. most is go pub hug those vietnam amoi ni...
LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?
Jan 20 2016, 08:15 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
210 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Jan 21 2016, 11:40 AM
Jan 21 2016, 09:08 PM
Jan 21 2016, 09:22 PM
Jan 21 2016, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 21 2016, 09:44 PM) You read the complaint of discolouration on the Crest page? The explanation was that it was older stock due to nicotine steeping. BS, I bought from local vape shops that had it for 4 months and the color is lighter - Flavor way better. i see. does the bad crest give u some bitter aftertaste?? like right after the coolness goes off. i had that and i tot its part of the flavor I felt an oily taste in the Shiver. Vail sent me pix of his Madhouz to compare. Lighter shade. its been a while since i last shopped at shopee d...tanks, mods overload...ft more stuff anyway |
Jan 21 2016, 09:53 PM
Jan 21 2016, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 21 2016, 09:59 PM) Yeah, I enjoyed the brain freeze from the 'good' Crest. oh saw this post as well. meh none of the mods tickled me. the sigelei 150 i got was a lucky case i guess...rm100 Still got $ to burn buying collectibles aka museum pieces? https://www.facebook.com/vaporboymalaysia saw a seller promoting some imported alcoholic beverage eliquid...selling rm125 cipet damn cheebye expensive. btw, saw this on HG http://www.heavengifts.com/60W-ENCOM-VoidR...WO-Battery.html the outside looks really sleek man, from the looks of it shud be same yihi chip as D2 lol. This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Jan 21 2016, 10:03 PM |
Jan 21 2016, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 21 2016, 10:18 PM) Nah. The Encom is oversized for a single 18650 mod. Its not the D2 chip - it claims to have SS TC wire capability. oh yea the balrog is really nice. but the tank is very, goblinish....UD sent the Balrog to a friend of mine for testing. Too bad its just a starter kit. Performance can't beat the D2/3. I like the looks and the firing button. Put real alcohol(a lot) in the liquid and you'll get flames shooting out the DT! goblin v2 coming out soon, gonna get it?? |
Jan 21 2016, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 21 2016, 10:43 PM) VE already has the Gob Mini V2. i wonder how does crius fare against griffin. this 2 flavor very good??No thanks to UD tanks till they make something better than the Crius. My next tank. Waiting for a black one. It'll beat the Gob M V2 to death! https://www.fasttech.com/product/4133100 my next tank is the vaporesso... |
Jan 22 2016, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 22 2016, 12:00 AM) Go git the Vaporesso. Its in stock at FT. Tell us how it is. yea, gonna get the tank and 5 kanthal ccell with it. comes down to rm140ish?I am interested in ceramic systems. The less maintenance needed the better. Cleaner taste would be a bonus. Griffin is a copy of the Crius with larger deck/chamber. Can fit large fancy coils in it. But... with a larger chamber, flavor might get muted with a normal coil. You'd need to fire it at a higher wattage. Griffin is taller than the Crius but has less capacity. Saw Richard Ng's vid on the D3 - the Griffin looks really big on it. akira87 Was the color darker? Very little flavor in it. got any code for FT that's usable?? |
Jan 22 2016, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Jan 22 2016, 12:21 AM) Uhm..regarding vaporesso..just watch this for awhile..there is some news in regards to their ceramic coil heads: sounds like big talk from this 'big vendor' of his. @watch at 59:19 damn lolyat cant paste yt timer properly Anyway, about Griffin RTA have you guys heard anything about VCMT RTA by Vaperz Cloud? They have 25mm & 30mm version, with humongous velocity style deck. Maybe it is comparable with the Griffin but it is expensive as fudge, plus there is nobody bring this RTA over here as far as I know. *EDIT: the fudge? How do I put youtube link over here lol *EDIT: nvm got it that's a big accusation to make. whether it's true or not remains to be seen. havent made order tho. my chemistry ain't masters level for sure, but i can't imagine what's causing the release of 'toxicity' so toxic that made that guy said u have to stop vaping that shit. ceramic, kanthal, ni200, all has been used for such a long time in the market. makes me wonder...... on the other hand, i watched a video where a guy dissect and cut open the ccell coil, apparently there's a layer of fibrous material wrapping the ceramic cylinder. not sure if that's the old version....cant seem to find any info on the structure of coil. every single description on any website states it has only the wire and ceramic wrapped around it, ntg on the fibrous material aorund it. JimL thanks bud, that code still valid? lol This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Jan 22 2016, 12:32 AM |
Jan 22 2016, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 22 2016, 12:44 AM) I don't watch Grimmgreen. He always thinks he's the star of the show, not the products he's reviewing. Lol! And he's still a noob when it comes to the newer stuff like TC etc. 6oLsh0i_6o0z3https://www.reddit.com/r/electronic_cigaret..._the_vaporesso/ PBusardo's take on it. http://www.tasteyourjuice.com/wordpress/archives/9989 VCMT at USD65!!! I can buy 3 Griffins or 3 Crius! gnomemaster Latest code. Just came out last week. kuli2sahaja You can call the post office with the tracking number and tell them to hold it for you. "MgO doping has been shown to effectively inhibit grain growth in ceramics and improve their fracture toughness by transforming the mechanism of crack growth at nanoscale." i guess rather than testing the vapor or extreme heating it, the tester, IMO, tested it by crushing the ceramic material. heating it alone wouldn't cause it to release MgO i think...dig deeper first. Thank god for my B+ material science during my uni time |
Jan 22 2016, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 22 2016, 01:38 AM) you do realize that if those coils are mgo ceramics that they have the chance to release well I don't know, mgo right? lol which is why i said, the outcome of heating a crushed powdered ceramic material is not the same as heating a compressed one. and to answer your question, yes there is a chance. but i have not studied ceramics material in depth (only studied metal during that time) before so i too can't be sure how does the bonding works between mgo and ceramic, the degradation rate, melting point etc. let the lab test find out for us. the MSDS report from vaporesso did declare there is presence of mgo during testing but they removed the wt% on the result table. that leads me to guess, exactly what and how they test the safety or the material and how far they went. |
Jan 22 2016, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 22 2016, 01:58 AM) lol what when things are lab tested, yes they are subjected to be tested in every possible way. how i know? i am required to during material testing.how did you even pick up on the sentiment that they were grinding down the coils to powder lol? it's an inhalation test. the issue at hand is similar to nickel. overheating nickel releases nickel oxide hence tc to make it relatively safe. the trouble with ceramic is non of the current mods could regulate temperature on it properly as the resistance jumps around. altho i did not finish my studies as engineer, but i still have to go thru exams and complete my lab test with material during my stint there. now, i am no certfied engineer, im jz saying what i have learned during my study years, unless you r indeed an engineer that specialises in these, i suggest we leave this here and patiently wait for the verdict from the officials, and not some youtuber lol. besides, it's not like im losing money with all these bs going on. |
Jan 22 2016, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(olivur @ Jan 22 2016, 02:18 AM) exactly, but there's also tests that are carried out which is relevant to the application it's being used on. eg burning a coil's cotton dry and claiming vaping is unsafe due to formaldehyde levels vs firing a coil head when it's properly primed. guess which category grinding the ceramic coils down to powder falls into? i understand your point. but u must understand this too, when an object are subjected to testing, in this case heating. lab don give, excuse me, jack shit wat u using it for. manufacturer don get to tell the lab:"hey, im gonna use this only for vaping, so go easy on them aye? im not gonna vape it above 60w so no need to test so extreme." hell no!material testing vs application safety. that's what I'm getting at, not shitting on ceramic coils, just irked at how you're so quick to dismiss (poorly at that) something that even pbusardo claims could be a cause for concern. (as much as I don't care for the orange man) if it's application safety, i agree they might jz test that object as it is to see whether it explodes, combust or wat not at its stated nature of use. but when it's material safety, oh no they don go easy on that, especially when it concerns body contacts and cell absorption. i don dismiss pbusardo's claim of it being a concern, but i do see a certified paper on manufacturer's side if the 'big vendor' doesnt trust the test result and carry out his own side's third party testing, and if it indeed turns out to be a real shit storm, we might have ourselves some nice vape drama going on but if it happens to be jz false alarm, u might see me getting that new tank pretty soon » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jan 22 2016, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(JimL @ Jan 22 2016, 02:50 AM) gnomemaster lololol. wanna send surprise sex toys to me?? I had discussed ceramic systems early on with Vail. He's not interested at all. I am only going to get it when its made by a larger, more established manufacturer. Probably get a safer product. But hey, if Adrian L of Tmn Bercham wants to be a guinea pig....... Lolololol!!!! in the meantime, http://www.multi-gyn.com/ use this when necessary yea ahhhhhhh i know where edi This post has been edited by gnomemaster: Jan 22 2016, 02:57 AM |
Jan 23 2016, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 23 2016, 06:11 PM) Ministry of Vape is now having opening promo on ALL items, including local premium juices and US juices. Do come visit us as we provide free recoiling services as well! Got any info online?? Not in kl cannot visit shop directly.Waze: MOV VAPE 24A, Jalan Waras 1, Taman Connaught (on top of King's, same row as Maideen mamak) |
Jan 25 2016, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(ajoi57 @ Jan 25 2016, 07:20 AM) Hi, im newbie can someone tell me what to buy? which subtank is good for newbie like me? budget around rm1057. thanks Starter kit would do jz fine like evic vtc mini set. If u wan a mod that last longer time with more functions, consider ipv D3 with subtank mini or uwell crown with rba, both r the easiest to build imo. I prefer crown wayyyyyy more tho. |
Jan 25 2016, 07:47 AM
Jan 25 2016, 08:04 AM