10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

TristanX
post Feb 5 2016, 10:40 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Feb 5 2016, 09:13 AM)
I tried brewing castle long as well. But lack of the woody/oaky taste. Must be the oak barrel. LoL
Castle Long Reserve used oak barrel to steep. Just do the regular Castle Long.
TristanX
post Feb 6 2016, 06:59 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

My Mojito is poison tongue.gif

Also did

Strawberry Cream (close to Unicorn Milk)
Cinnamon Roll and Cookie (close to Sugar Drizzle)
Apple Pie Vanilla Ice Cream (close to Gambit)
Sweet Strawberry
Double Apple
Neopolitan (testing - may taste like OHW My Man)
Strawberry milk (testing - may taste like OHW The Milkman)
New York Cheesecake
Strawberry Cheesecake
Vanilla Custard (1 month steeping)
Pina Colada

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 6 2016, 08:13 PM
TristanX
post Feb 6 2016, 08:12 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Feb 6 2016, 08:04 PM)
Second that. Your mojito is really nice. 👍
I got Pina Colada flavor to make too.
TristanX
post Feb 7 2016, 11:22 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Feb 6 2016, 09:21 PM)
http://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/343024/Steep+PopDeez+clone
there is TristanX on the comment below lol. Same person? I guess so.
Yup, that's me. Not going to post the refinement until it is final.
TristanX
post Feb 12 2016, 08:14 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 11 2016, 01:17 PM)
TristanXYou remember how you got your gearbest stuff? By PosLaju?
Any better tracking site?
Mine last update was 1st of Feb. That has been a while.
http://directlinktrackedplus.com/multiplet...o=Q1103349257XX
Just registered Sweden Post. They sure take their own sweet time mailing it.
TristanX
post Feb 12 2016, 01:25 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

My attempt with Neopolitan (My Man) taste like Halo Belgian Cocoa 80VG. lol

Had to improvise Milkman because Flavourart not available here. Not bad.

TristanX
post Feb 12 2016, 07:29 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

TFV4 TF-R3 arrives

Recoiled into triple 3mm Clapton 5 wraps. 0.20 ohm. Its insane firing at 90W.

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 12 2016, 02:36 PM)
got FA here...10ml rm15.
Cool. Do you have Flavourart Red Touch (Strawberry)? PM me 30ml or 50ml

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 12 2016, 07:35 PM
TristanX
post Feb 12 2016, 09:34 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 12 2016, 08:02 PM)
Does it come precoiled and assembled? Them 3 claptons?
Its precoiled 2mm 3 wraps. I removed it and used mine.
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Feb 12 2016, 09:20 PM)
They have FA strawberry on website. Basically it is red touch strawberry from what I read on elr.

Too bad they don't have much FA..would really love to try FA meringue.
I might give it a shot and see if it is identical for the flavor I made.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 12 2016, 09:35 PM
TristanX
post Feb 14 2016, 10:20 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Feb 13 2016, 05:04 PM)
I had myman and muffin man before. Not bad. Just bought milkman 2 days ago. Crap. No taste. I think mylk strawberry is waaaay better in flavouring.
I have tried single and dual rba.
Triple coil and quad coil occ. I have to say quad taste better but have to fire around 120w and it sux the juice daaaamn fast.
Milkman taste fine for me.

Yeah, TFV4 TF-R3 does not have much space per coil. Running 2.5mm 5 wraps Clapton now. 3mm is a squeeze. Still, insane flavor and clouds.
TristanX
post Feb 15 2016, 01:47 AM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Banoque @ Feb 14 2016, 08:54 PM)
Brosss,

Need to know ur opinions about coils..spaced or tight?

Im so used to tight or close coil..but today I made a spaced coil and the taste is much better..

is it spaced coils better?
Spaced coil also runs cooler due to less compressed heat. It is also stresses the cotton less and less likely to get burned. It may cause the tank to heat up fast depending on the length of the coil though.

I alos prefer spaced coil with maximum of 7 wraps. Clapton is another story but it is hot. Been running 4mm 5 wraps on my TFV4 mini TF-RCA, 2.5mm 5 wraps on TFV4 TF-R3.

Oh, I made double twisted SS 316L 28g. Requires more power but it is crazy.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 15 2016, 01:50 AM
TristanX
post Feb 15 2016, 12:33 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Feb 15 2016, 10:36 AM)
Cant stop vapjng TristanX 's unstable concuction mannnnn. Fking gooding hahaha
Yeah, I got more poison. tongue.gif

Currently trying out

Sweet Strawberry 80VG
Milkman V2

TristanX
post Feb 15 2016, 03:47 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 15 2016, 01:44 PM)
Aww man.. Are we doing a Secret Santa kinda thing? Cuz I'd totally would love to try out your's laugh.gif
Sure, just PM me

QUOTE(gnomemaster @ Feb 15 2016, 01:53 PM)
The improved strawberry of the previous one??
If u ever slap a nice label on the bottle like Essence of Tristan/Azeroth/Kalimdor or watever,
The US brands r gonna come after you lol
Nope, just trying some cloud chasing juice

Nah, I'm not going commercial. No issue.
TristanX
post Feb 15 2016, 07:50 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(PVM @ Feb 15 2016, 06:40 PM)
Hey guys, there's a limited time only CNY promo for imported E-juices at http://pleasevapeme.com

Delivery is free, please check it out before the promo ends
Well, 8% is not much compare to thejuicemachine.net and Vape69 20-40% last month

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 15 2016, 07:50 PM
TristanX
post Feb 15 2016, 09:13 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(nekkidgramma @ Feb 15 2016, 05:26 PM)
Aww man you're always too nice to us in these threads, Mr. Fancy Finger.  I was only half joking, I do really want a taste of your Mojito but I'm not willing to take a 5 hours drive for some juice. I'm cheap but not that cheap. laugh.gif Plus I can't trouble you with postage and all that jazz since you're one of the good guys here. Maybe once I'm in your area then I'll shoot you up.

Appreciate the offer tho, thanks!
Postage is not an issue when I visit Hyper Vape. There is post office nearby.

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 15 2016, 06:48 PM)
So? Where and when can i get out local LYNNERS brews? The ones that you think have completed 100% ? Sell to us 30ml for RM15 lah. Promo price. Then no need go far far find. How?
If you wanna come Setapak or Jakel Mall area

Apple Pie Vanilla Bean Ice Cream with Caramel (taste like Gambit)
Strawberry Cream type (taste like Unicorn Milk)
Sweet Strawberry
Mojito
Double Apple
Cinnamon Roll and Cookie (taste like Sugar Drizzle)
Tutti Fruity

On testing

Milkman
Neopolitan (still too strong with the Chocolate)
New York Cheesecake
Strawberry Cheesecake
Pina Colada
Juicy Orange

TristanX
post Feb 16 2016, 12:25 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 16 2016, 01:32 AM)
Tristan from setapak? I am nearby how to deal with you bro good to try local brew to keep my wallet safe. Do you sell them? I want apple pie vanilla mojito and double apple. 30ml 30ml 30ml pm me if you selling them.
Pmed you

QUOTE(Hamsom @ Feb 16 2016, 09:32 AM)
To be honest. I have no idea how does most of the flav taste like. So its like trying for first time.

So ni brapa wang? Saya x da kereta. Kow tim price 15ml each brapa wang. I can post empty bottles if it helps you save cost. Im all into going green while at anything.
PM me
TristanX
post Feb 18 2016, 12:44 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

After started using SS 316L, I didnt go back to other wires. I like the clean taste. It also supports power mode if the mod doesn't have SS 316L TC.

And yes, you can dry burn SS 316L.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 18 2016, 12:44 PM
TristanX
post Feb 18 2016, 01:21 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 18 2016, 12:59 PM)
wanna try SS,but my tc mod doesn't support  sweat.gif
is it safe use in power mode?
Yes, it is safe.
TristanX
post Feb 18 2016, 10:21 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Feb 18 2016, 10:15 PM)
How long does it last before turning black
Sorry, didnt keep track.

I do know it doesnt get gunk after 2 tanks.

This post has been edited by TristanX: Feb 18 2016, 10:43 PM
TristanX
post Feb 19 2016, 01:31 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Feb 19 2016, 12:04 PM)
Do you have shit ton of sweetness? I'm not sure how to explain this in more technical way but to me local premium or local juice do not have the intensity and rich/strong flavors comparing to import juice. the complexity and layers to layers of each flavors that mention have to be well balance. So far I have tested local premium cream juice and US imported juice my verdict local is far behind from US products. I do support local brewers but Is just don't have the right taste that able to keep me vaping everyday. Ofcourse this is my own opinion only.

Honewdew condensed milk is more on the safe side, I think is under my acceptance that can give it a try. the rest of the mentioned flavors either peanut butter or banana cream or mango sticky rice are beyond my acceptance. I'm more a conservative guy though. I think brewers have to understand heavy/strong taste and complexity taste are two different area. You should be consider mixing with more variety of possible texture of flavors instead focusing on heavy taste or intensity taste.

Aiya talk so much I just want to have the testing juice (who dont like freebies anyway) so I can vape more different kind of flavorings. LOL rolleyes.gif
Wait till you try my poison. All USP grade and US ingredients. tongue.gif
TristanX
post Feb 19 2016, 06:11 PM

Where is my stars?
24,333 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Feb 19 2016, 03:27 PM)
Lets exchange poison  wub.gif
When can we start?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0610sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:36 AM