6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V32, Vaping In 2016 .. Whats New?

6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 27 2016, 04:04 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 27 2016, 03:50 PM)
No man, I'm using rda, What issue you facing? I stopped using rta after I got rda the tank will mute certain flavors especially tvf4mini. Just my own observation perhaps my wicking perhaps my coiling but after the switch from rta to rda. Hands down to rda.
The throat hit is killing me lol..maybe im allergic to PG since that juice is 60PG iinm plus they got cinnamon oso in that juice. I don't really get the apple taste so much or maybe my palate is bad. Lol
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 27 2016, 04:18 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 27 2016, 04:13 PM)
LOL yeah the throat hit are intense but after you get used to it, damn the kick just nice I tried both 6mg and 9mg the 9mg is more intense but 6mg to me are just fine. I have no issue to taste the apple pie flavor it has all the flavors in my rda the exhale is excellent with a strong milky taste. Is not really apple taste though it might be apple pie.
Yea need time to slightly adjust the throat hit. After awhile no problem already. So far I only tried 6mg & 12mg, have not try 9mg yet. Have you try thier p!nk yet? How's the taste that one?

Its time for you to try and clone that octobrew dude. Probably will save you some bucks biggrin.gif
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 27 2016, 04:25 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jan 27 2016, 04:15 PM)
Try adjusting setting here and there. And also cotton amount plays a big factor in throat hit. It is either I got used to the Octobrew Apple Crumble throat hit, or I did the cotton right and setting right every time. If I change the setting, the throat hot comes back.
Its alright man, that was me in the past. The juice is long gone edi hehe. Its just when snake1983 mention octobrew it reminds me of thier throat hit somehow lol
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 27 2016, 04:31 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 27 2016, 04:23 PM)
LOL just so lazy to get all the flavors and pg/vg based. I could just pay 35buck for this shit and try clone other flavors like gambit or castle long or other big brands. brows.gif

ok set Gonna buy again octo, fck the rest I hate exploring new taste. Might throw in some fivepawn for coming cny just for CNY. If ask me vape everyday fivepawn you could fml seriously.
I think there is only 3 flavorings in there. Apple pie, cinnamom danish and probably a slight vanilla custard. Go try it on tfa or capella or mix and match both hehe tongue.gif

But i think the throat hit in octobrew is kinda ok la, vapeable. I tried velvet vapes pear berry once, only 6mg but the throat hit..damn make my throat sore..straigh go kedai buy strepsils lol T_T

Happy cny btw
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 27 2016, 05:41 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Jan 27 2016, 05:07 PM)
just want to ask... apple crumble from octo, best use with tank or dripper? if tank, what kind of tank... big air flow like griffin or small like kayfun?
snake1983 is using rda. What type of rda maybe he can tell you.

Personally from what I saw on ig, alot of times I saw people vaping octobrew or any other creamy using some tighter draw with small airhole with this tank like genesis tank or taifun gt2 kinda tank. I heard some say flavor is good on those kinda tank especially creamy juice. I have no idea why? Maybe they prefer mouth hit like when smoking cig. But personally i find it not satisfying to mouth hit. It all comes down to your own preference
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 27 2016, 06:37 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Jan 27 2016, 05:55 PM)
I'm using velocity clone, all default beside coiling and wicking. Octo you can put it in tank too I used to use tvf4 mini for it but it will mute a little flavors from tank for sure and I don't like it. In rda it give me complete flavors of the juice. So is all up to yourself what do you prefer. Not need to follow anyone how they set up or how they do it. Always remember what you looking for in term of flavors, clouds or intensity etc. I'm always go on balance of everything for my own preferences.

Yes I use only tiny air flow in, just a tiny mm for airflow and closed the top air flow don't need that shit. Now I vaping some weird combo, gremlin V.custard + creamsuckers strawberry mix. LOL  rclxub.gif
Hows that creamysuckerz verryberry flan taste like?
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Jan 28 2016, 05:03 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ Jan 28 2016, 04:13 PM)
how to open the side round thinggy....
Where does the juice coming through? Is it from the side or from the bottom?

If its from the bottom, i think this is like the old version rba. Try hold the bottom connector part, and twist the top part. Make sure wipe the thing properly first.

Subtank mini rba for reference purpose:
New version (left screen) | Old version (right screen)

The new one got screw, simply unscrew and pull the top part to remove. The old one i think you have to twist the top part to open
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 1 2016, 09:03 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Feb 1 2016, 03:21 PM)
already got mine... best but kinda taste hot when vaping even set space clapton and firing arong 65w or 70w
Griffin rta? The drip tip is hot or you got a warm vape?

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 1 2016, 05:34 PM)
Wanna ask vapor sifus here....here some tanks. Which one do u prefer and why?
1. Subtank mini
2. Uwell Crown
3. Billow v2 nano
4. Billow v2
5. UD Zephyrus
6. UD Goblin mini
Personally been using subtank mini with no issue. Not even once she leaks on me. I only got 2 atomizers so far. Subtank mini v3 and velocity mini rda. It is enough as of now.

I head goblin mini rta is pretty nice too provided you wick her properly, only downside is bottom fill with a screw. Goblin mini v2 got top fill iinm.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 3 2016, 02:56 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 2 2016, 11:32 PM)
Played with alien claptons yesterday on velocity...3mm diameter, fired at 45-55W. Insane clouds, but the taste is so-so only! Velocity's not really built for flavor.

Pretty sure those are fused claptons. Anyway, what's the spec? Nice build btw icon_rolleyes.gif

Alien:
user posted imageuser posted image
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 4 2016, 02:16 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Feb 4 2016, 12:15 AM)
all order usually handled by Pos Malaysia on our side, dont matter if u choose Chinapost, Singpost or any other registered postage

kastam wont kacau if you keep it below RM500
What if there is a problem in our order, for example we ordered different items but received different items? Is FT really messed up sometimes or it just depends in our luck when buying from them?

Because I read somewhere around here iinm, he got someone else's item. sweat.gif

Dunno what happened after that and how did he solve it.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 4 2016, 10:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(sendi @ Feb 4 2016, 10:20 AM)
Hi guys!

Planning to buy cooling agent to make my juice mintier

Got quoted from a shop for a 30ML Koolada for RM50, Good deal?

If not where else can I get?

Are there any COOLer things besides this?
You can check the first page for that or lelong.

there are koolada 5% pg, chiller 20% pg, menthol drops, etc.

30mL = RM50 = RM1.667/mL, maybe you can check other seller and do a little comparison

This post has been edited by 6oLsh0i_6o0z3: Feb 4 2016, 10:39 AM
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 4 2016, 08:51 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 4 2016, 08:31 PM)
PM with info on 3 suppliers sent.

Happy brewing to both of u!! biggrin.gif
I want to receive that PM too cry.gif
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 4 2016, 11:12 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(honamd77 @ Feb 4 2016, 10:49 PM)
Maybe this mod in between with my xcube2 & ipv d3.
Small & used 2 battery & look sexy smile.gif

Err..what tank ? Also sexy & suite with mod.
those are velocity rda
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 6 2016, 01:57 AM

91 posts

Just saw this at Vaporboy FB page. Is this legit?

But they said it's "Ceramic" material while it clearly states "Peek" at the packaging lol doh.gif

Anyway here is the picture lol

This post has been edited by 6oLsh0i_6o0z3: Feb 6 2016, 01:57 AM
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 6 2016, 05:45 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Feb 6 2016, 05:15 PM)
Hello! i dropped my tank yesterday and the drip tip broken into half, half is still inside the tank  ohmy.gif Any idea how to take it out ? Where can i get a new drip tip ?
have you try needle nose plier?
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 6 2016, 09:21 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(hallucinogen @ Feb 6 2016, 09:05 PM)
Wah so many juice u made boss drool.gif

My 2nd batch gambit feel a bit weird, the flavor kinda muted, although i make same recipe as first batch.. Now steeping my third batch with a lil modifications.. hope it will turn out the best

Unicorn milk clone kinda easier to make, i guess bcoz of strawberry cream flavor are easily likeable.. As compared to apple pie flavor, which is not really apple-ish, so need perfect combination with other cream flavors. For this 3rd batch i add apple flavor though, just my thought that if it ever goes wrong it will still be an apple-ish juice

I recently bought boss reserve, and i kinda dislike banana taste.. So i just figure out a recipe, which i would say a boss reserve without banana kind of taste.. This is a trial version.. I think it needs somethig else to make it complete to replace banana.. Will figure it out..

I also recently tried the popdeez caramel popcorn and really like it.. I bought the popcorn flavor, and I already have caramel and many cream flavors in my stash, but currently not sure how to make it, any advice?
http://e-liquid-recipes.com/recipe/343024/Steep+PopDeez+clone
there is TristanX on the comment below lol. Same person? I guess so.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 8 2016, 10:33 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Feb 8 2016, 10:08 AM)
legit ke menda ni? kalo ceramik betol menarik gak ..
No idea if its legit or not..It's not ceramic it's peek, some sort of heat-resistant polymer.. like the one on positive post inside your tank/rda. Kalau ceramic senang sangat pecah bro
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 8 2016, 11:52 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Feb 8 2016, 11:28 AM)
kalo peek ada difference in flavor ke?
No idea there buddy. Don't think so IMO.
6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 8 2016, 12:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Feb 8 2016, 12:00 PM)
then pointless kalo beli .. hahaha!! somemore peek leh cair kalo too hot
IINM, the reason they use peek as an insulator in positive post is because of its high heat resistant. It could still melt but it needs high temperature.

That's why it is much more preferable compared to plastic, silicone, delrin or any other.

That said, I don't think peek has got anything to do with producing a better flavor or whatnot, correct me if I'm wrong.

6oLsh0i_6o0z3
post Feb 10 2016, 08:05 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(94brian @ Feb 9 2016, 07:50 PM)
Sifus,wanna ask,if 0.55ohm,vape in above 5/6 volt safe?about 50-60watt...im pretty sure its below 15amp and my lg he4 can stand up to 20amp discharge no problem...im using ipv d2,i like hotter vape with short puff...i know higher amp could be more dangerous,but how about voltage? Plz kindly guide me sifus,thank!
Relax, you're doing fine af. You're using iPV D2 which is a regulated mod not a mechanical mod.

You don't have to worry about anything so long as you build within your mod specification range and your battery wrap is not chipped or anything.

If there is something wrong with your mod, it wouldn't let you fire it. The only thing you have to worry is your cotton might get dry and burnt out.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0530sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:48 PM