About MOC/MOT

derick8860
post Aug 7 2018, 12:18 AM

137 posts

Hi all sifus, I'm going to buy a subsale leasehold landed property with individual title, do I have to pay MOT immediately after signing the SPA? Or I can pay it only when the land office given its consent to transfer? Please advise me, thanks a lot. notworthy.gif
derick8860
post Feb 13 2019, 11:22 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Feb 12 2019, 02:52 PM)
download from here

loan - pg 6. effective only from 1jul2019 onwards

spa - pg 48-54. 'instrument of transfer' means MOT.

below 300k - can be subsale/ developer
below 1mil - must be from developer. any residential project.
Hi, if im first time homebuyer purchasing service apartment (commercial title HDA status) under RM1million can I get the 100% stamp duty waiver?

...... 5) In this paragraph—
“residential property” means a house, a condominium unit, an apartment or a flat purchased or obtained solely to be used as a dwelling house; ......

Thank you.

derick8860
post Feb 14 2019, 11:52 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Feb 14 2019, 11:33 AM)
if your SPA is under schedule H of the HDA then can get.
Ok, thanks a lot!
derick8860
post Apr 5 2019, 12:17 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(derick8860 @ Feb 13 2019, 11:22 PM)
Hi, if im first time homebuyer purchasing service apartment (commercial title HDA status) under RM1million can I get the 100% stamp duty waiver?
...... 5) In this paragraph—
“residential property” means a house, a condominium unit, an apartment or a flat purchased or obtained solely to be used as a dwelling house; ......

Thank you.
QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Feb 14 2019, 11:33 AM)
if your SPA is under schedule H of the HDA then can get.
How to get if under schedule H of HDA?

I saw the latest circular of surat akuan need to declare that the property owned not soho, sofo, sovo & service apartment.
derick8860
post Apr 6 2019, 04:33 PM

137 posts

Ok, i got conned by being too naive.

Talk is cheap.
derick8860
post Apr 7 2019, 03:42 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(hanhanhan @ Apr 6 2019, 07:11 PM)
yes, need to use the Surat Akuan that LHDN issued.

however whether 'service apartment' can get the waiver is a different story.

LHDN may term 'service apartment' as those hotel / managed by hotel or property managing agent.

recently most 'condos' are technically serviced apartments (especially those with commercial elements below the 'condo') if you check the development order, however they are sold as 'serviced apartments' but for private dwelling.

TL:DR - ask ur lawyer to let u sign that Surat Akuan and ask them to check with LHDN if the application for waiver kena rejected.
Now only can hope so.

I saw the surat akuan for 2017/2018, they only exclude soho, sofo & sovo.

This round they added in service apartment in the exclusion.

Even HOC also include service apartment in the exemption, I supposed first time buyer offer should be better than HOC, or at least the same.

Shall see how later on, thanks.

0.0236sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:09 AM