About MOC/MOT
mini orchard
Oct 21 2022, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(enthusiast1919 @ Oct 21 2022, 11:04 AM) Not sure of how her business. But at least she has been diligently update me and ayam already passed her few files to do. Service still top notch as to date. I think msia is lacking good and responsible lawyer. Met few before her and blood can really shoot up  . If cost really goes up in future, ayam dun mind to pay more for her service to be honest. Hopefully she wont see and adjust her fees after this  One should be careful with lawyers as they normally hold large sum of money as stakeholders. Lawyers absconded with clients' money are regularly reported. No doubt one can lodge a complaint with the bar, but that will be a long process. The bad apples will set up baits to lure clients.They will strike when accumulated stakeholder money is large enough to warrant his action. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 21 2022, 11:15 AM
mini orchard
Oct 21 2022, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(enthusiast1919 @ Oct 21 2022, 11:19 AM) Yes my friends kena from one of the Puchong's lawyer. its a butt-pain process. Luckily he managed to get back partial of his money from another partner. I think trustable lawyer is essential. At least for most of my cases with her, she only collect the stamp duty upon notice from lhdn. So i x takut she lari.You better buy bank draft next time.
mini orchard
Oct 21 2022, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(forever1979 @ Oct 21 2022, 11:57 AM) i thought the lawyer is compulsory to buy insurance to cover if such case happen ? Investigation takes time. Need money for other purpose or emergency. If unlucky, insurance and practising licence also expired but cont to accept cases, then bar council also cannot help. This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 21 2022, 06:10 PM
mini orchard
Jan 24 2023, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 24 2023, 06:57 PM) Hi, wanna ask; usually how long will MOT & MOC process from start to completion ya? I started the process with both sets of lawyers on 1st July 2022 and only recently got word from the MOC lawyers that they recently (early Jan 2023) got the MOT from the other lawyer. I have paid everything up and sent them all the documentations and receipts/ proof of payments but the MOC lawyers said will still take a few months more to complete. I want to know if nearly 1 year period is that really normal or both sides just putting my file on the back? I have been following up on bimonthly but the answer given is "still in process". EDIT: Any recourse that I can do to speed things up? Your peoperty purchase is leasehold or freehold tenure ? This post has been edited by mini orchard: Jan 24 2023, 11:10 PM
mini orchard
Jan 26 2023, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Jan 25 2023, 01:10 AM) Hi, freehold service apartment in Selangor. This is my first property tho I think during the purchase, the strata title is in the process being issue. Your seller has to have the title transfer to his name first b4 to you, hence the long process.