Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Microsoft Windows 10 (V.2)

views
     
sHawTY
post Jun 27 2019, 12:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 24 2019, 12:01 AM)
I failed to manually install 1903 from their sites thru The Update Assistant.

This PC can't be upgraded to Windows 10.
Reboot then try again
Had the same issue on my Vostro 5481. 1 time reboot solved it
sHawTY
post Aug 30 2019, 10:40 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(Rojak2u @ Aug 27 2019, 08:28 PM)
Is modified windows 10 discussion is permitted in thus thread?
You mean pirated Windows 10?
sHawTY
post Aug 30 2019, 10:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(jiant @ Aug 26 2019, 11:30 PM)
My Windows 10 is activate.. Do I need to reactivate after reinstall? If need reactivate using the same activate key before?
Link your MSN/Hotmail/Live/Outlook email account to your Windows 10 then you will never have to reactivate again
sHawTY
post Aug 30 2019, 10:52 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(pakji @ Aug 13 2019, 02:50 AM)
i still hate windows 10 to much trouble sometime problem
Windows 10 problem is only with the user. Not the OS itself
I've used Windows 10 since they first launched it, no issues whatsoever

I've used Windows 10 on these platforms. Each of them is a different PC, using different brand & model of motherboards
Core 2 Duo Desktop
Core 2 Quad Desktop
Xeon X5460 Desktop
AMD Athlon X4 Desktop
AMD Phenom II X6 Desktop
Core i7 1st gen Desktop
Xeon L5520 Desktop
Core i7 4th gen Desktop
Core i7 5th gen Desktop
Core i7 7th gen Desktop
AMD Ryzen 1st gen Desktop
AMD Ryzen 3rd gen Desktop
AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1st gen Desktop
AMD Ryzen Threadripper 2nd gen Desktop
Core i5 2nd gen Laptop
Core i5 3rd gen Laptop
Core i5 4th gen Laptop
Core i5 5th gen Laptop
Core i5 6th gen Laptop
Core i5 7th gen Laptop
Core i5 8th gen Laptop
Core i5 9th gen Laptop
AMD Ryzen 2nd gen Laptop

No issues whatsoever

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Aug 30 2019, 11:49 PM
sHawTY
post Aug 31 2019, 03:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(jiant @ Aug 31 2019, 03:30 PM)
Thank you... Is it same way for office pro plus 2019?
If you have the key, yes
sHawTY
post Sep 1 2019, 02:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(jiant @ Aug 31 2019, 04:06 PM)
How to disable Windows​10 1903 to update..?
Why on earth do you want to do that laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 1 2019, 04:33 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(jiant @ Sep 1 2019, 04:16 PM)
I mean for Windows​10 1993 version which can pause update for 7 days.. How to complete disable it.. Not just pause for few saya.
That doesn't answer my question
Why don't you want to update to 1903?
sHawTY
post Nov 13 2019, 10:12 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

Just finished updating all laptops & PC at home to Windows 10 v1909 biggrin.gif

user posted image

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 13 2019, 10:12 AM
sHawTY
post May 29 2020, 07:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(soba_82 @ May 29 2020, 06:48 PM)
Any1 here already update?Any feedback?
Updated on 3 of my PC
2 personal PC & 1 office laptop

No problem whatsoever
sHawTY
post May 31 2020, 12:06 AM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

Ooops, turns out it's an issue with Visual Basic C++ 2015. Had to uninstall & re-install it again then all of my apps is working normally now

But then again, I never had this issue with 1909 hmm.gif
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


This post has been edited by sHawTY: May 31 2020, 12:34 AM
sHawTY
post Oct 2 2020, 02:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 02:16 PM)
hi guys, i've been using cracked windows 10 version
Why do you want to use cracked Windows when a genuine key can be bought below RM10 in Shopee
Look for seller "sellware" in Shopee

Avoid "Octob3r" @ "jshop9609". They are the same shop, he just change his shop name, very rude towards customers
sHawTY
post Oct 2 2020, 02:58 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 02:56 PM)
here is the thing. how come the "genuine" key in shopee costs below RM10 whereas when i contacted local pc shop, they are selling at RM500++?
It's RM4, why too much question LOL?
I bought lots of keys from him, all can be used and activate the normal way in the Windows 10 activation page

No need to use crack / special tool whatsoever
sHawTY
post Oct 2 2020, 06:17 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 03:52 PM)
welp i look out for that same shop. the person is unresponsive for the past 1 hour and there are many 1 star rating saying the key cannot be used
I bought hundreds from him, all of them activated just fine

As mentioned earlier, his keys is genuine, but neither you or me knows where he got those keys from nor how he can sell it at a really cheap price
And I doubt he'd respond to you if you ask him where he got those keys from or if you ask him too many question

My process with him is always:
1. Pay for the key
2. Chat with him to get the key
3. Activate Windows using the key he provided
4. Enjoy the activated Windows & give 5 star rating to him

To me, At the price of RM4, I don't care where it's from, as long as my Windows activates perfectly without any issues & nary a complaint from any of my customers saying their Windows is no longer activated even after a few years
sHawTY
post Oct 2 2020, 07:57 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 07:23 PM)
well it works...thank i guess  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Just an advise, Windows keys is fine to be purchased from Shopee, but not Microsoft Office
Don't ever buy Microsoft Office from Shopee, even if it's from sellware

Those cheap Office 365 from Shopee actually belongs to either universities or corporate companies being used illegally
sHawTY
post Oct 2 2020, 08:24 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 08:06 PM)
so what is your best advice for Microsoft Office 365?

i almost purchase it off the sellware too.
For Office, I always buy genuine retail box

But to be frank, RM3 for Office 365 and as long as it last at least 6 month, who cares laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Oct 2 2020, 08:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 08:28 PM)
just 1 more last question; how much does the original Office 365 cost?
https://www.microsoft.com/en-my/microsoft-3...ft-365-products

user posted image

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Oct 2 2020, 08:31 PM
sHawTY
post Oct 22 2020, 12:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

Updated 5 computers to 20H2, no issues so far
*All of them is running on completely different hardware
sHawTY
post Dec 25 2020, 09:22 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(xonedl @ Dec 14 2020, 04:42 PM)
- netplwiz 'user must enter password to login blah blah blah' is gone wtfish?
Settings > Accounts > Sign-in options then untick "Set up Windows Hello to change this settings"

Then disable PIN. After that you can use the option to sign in without password in Netplwiz

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 18 2021, 02:56 PM
sHawTY
post Jan 18 2021, 02:51 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(klch87 @ Oct 2 2020, 07:23 PM)
well it works...thank i guess  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Smackers @ Oct 12 2020, 10:51 AM)
Yes. I've bought a few more windows 10 pro keys from the seller as well, activated properly and comes with free 365 accounts. so far all working fine without issue
Sellware shop closed ady 😭
sHawTY
post Jan 18 2021, 05:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
********
All Stars
13,234 posts

Joined: Jul 2005

QUOTE(Smackers @ Jan 18 2021, 03:44 PM)
Maybe using another shop name kot
You bought any key from any shop in Shopee recently?
I haven't. Last time I purchase was 4 months ago and it has always been sellware
Sellware has always been very reliable & fast

That's why I prefer to deal with them. Now not sure which seller to go to.

2 Pages  1 2 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0242sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd January 2021 - 06:31 PM