Microsoft Windows 10 (V.2)

delsoo
post Aug 4 2016, 08:52 AM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Aug 3 2016, 10:35 PM)
I keep on giving Windows 10 a chance but every time it frustrates me. I can't even access to my website for the last one hour and I found out it is because the PC is updating at the background. The updating is taking up so much capacity that I cannot access the Internet website. It is updating so many items. And I am not able to stop it from auto updates. I am switching back to win 7. I have to use my smartphone to post this message. Windows 10 really idiot!!
you can also disable it by access control panel > administartive tools ?> services > windows > select windows update and right click properties > select disable
delsoo
post Aug 8 2016, 05:36 PM

3,187 posts

i downloaded the 1607 update via windows update , but it failed to install at download progress 100% ...
is there any solution ? i dun wanna redownload it again ...
delsoo
post Aug 8 2016, 06:14 PM

3,187 posts

(it's either in c:\esd, c:\Windows.~BT\Sources, or c:\Windows.~WS\Sources),
i couldnt find these, where is the update file located ?
delsoo
post Aug 8 2016, 10:58 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Aug 8 2016, 10:09 PM)
very sorry i made a mistake. these folders are hidden and they're created during the process of making w10 iso file with media creation tool. i have no idea where the update file is located.
yes i think you can proceed. it's better to use offline upgrade (meaning get w10 1607 iso file, then run setup.exe in the iso to proceed)
no it's not. it should show the correct ram size.
So, there's no other workaround? Need to re-download ?
delsoo
post Sep 5 2016, 09:43 PM

3,187 posts

I already downloaded the 1607 offline installer... I don't want any mishap happen to my pc during / after upgrade.... What should I do? Prepare a system restore will help?
delsoo
post Sep 8 2016, 02:02 PM

3,187 posts

Updated to 1607, I love the start menu very much.... I can straight reach all the programmers without pressing all apps...
delsoo
post Jun 21 2017, 05:53 PM

3,187 posts

anyone have idea why the svchost.exe ( netsvcs ) is always running in background ? i have disabled the windows update services in the service menu there . But , the process is still runnign in background , hogging my limited internet connection . It's annoying !

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0223sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:15 PM