Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Microsoft Windows 10 (V.2)

tenchi0205
post Oct 15 2018, 08:28 AM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


eartrumpet from windows store not working too after the Cumulative Update for Windows 10 Version 1809 (KB4464330) - 17763.55


----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

New update : https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/44...-from-windows-u
Settle the sound issue... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Oct 15 2018, 10:12 AM
kronos_fir18
post Oct 15 2018, 11:17 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 208

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya



Hi,

Does anyone knows if this Windows version exist?
it happen after reformatting my computer and i am positive that i am installing a windows 10 Pro version.


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
horns
post Oct 16 2018, 12:46 AM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,979

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:17 AM)
Hi,

Does anyone knows if this Windows version exist?
it happen after reformatting my computer and i am positive that i am installing a windows 10 Pro version.
*
not that i know of. i have installed w10 1809 for few machines. w10 pro is always shown as w10 pro
bukechi
post Oct 16 2018, 10:38 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 16

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:17 AM)
Hi,

Does anyone knows if this Windows version exist?
it happen after reformatting my computer and i am positive that i am installing a windows 10 Pro version.
*
is your computer a server? or using server parts? actually win10 is smart enough to detect what is not...
kronos_fir18
post Oct 16 2018, 08:48 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 208

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya



QUOTE(horns @ Oct 16 2018, 12:46 AM)
not that i know of. i have installed w10 1809 for few machines. w10 pro is always shown as w10 pro
*
Ya... it wasn't that i've had no experience at all in installing windows... but this time it's a bit weird.
This is the first time i encounter such anomaly.

QUOTE(bukechi @ Oct 16 2018, 10:38 AM)
is your computer a server? or using server parts? actually win10 is smart enough to detect what is not...
*
no it's not. it's a desktop system and it's freshly installed yesterday.





Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image
horns
post Oct 17 2018, 12:48 AM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,979

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Oct 16 2018, 08:48 PM)
Ya... it wasn't that i've had no experience at all in installing windows... but this time it's a bit weird.
This is the first time i encounter such anomaly.
no it's not. it's a desktop system and it's freshly installed yesterday.
*
this is indeed very weird. not sure what happened. my w10.1803 shows the correct version.

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «


tenchi0205
post Oct 17 2018, 08:38 AM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


Lately once a while my desktop give me memory management bsod...

After some search...There are several well-known causes for memory management errors:

1) Faulty RAM (RAM so easy spoil? used for 5-6 years oledi, later tonight do MemTest86 & Memory Diagnostic Tool)
2) Issues with new hardware, such as a graphics card (no add any new thing for the pass 5-6 years)
3) Faulty drivers (This one how to check?)
4) Software issues, including corrupt system and operating system files (Run SFC?)
5) Disk errors (use CHKDSK to chk right?)

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Oct 17 2018, 08:40 AM
bukechi
post Oct 17 2018, 10:00 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 16

Joined: Oct 2018
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 17 2018, 08:38 AM)
Lately once a while my desktop give me memory management bsod...

After some search...There are several well-known causes for memory management errors:

1) Faulty RAM (RAM so easy spoil? used for 5-6 years oledi, later tonight do MemTest86 & Memory Diagnostic Tool)
2) Issues with new hardware, such as a graphics card (no add any new thing for the pass 5-6 years)
3) Faulty drivers (This one how to check?)
4) Software issues, including corrupt system and operating system files (Run SFC?)
5) Disk errors (use CHKDSK to chk right?)
*
i think if like this.. there must be a hardware that are starting to spoilt
ram/graphics card/mobo/hdd is the usually suspect

driver conflict also might be true too..
emilyngsc
post Oct 17 2018, 12:46 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 645

Joined: Dec 2017


QUOTE(kronos_fir18 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:17 AM)
Hi,

Does anyone knows if this Windows version exist?
it happen after reformatting my computer and i am positive that i am installing a windows 10 Pro version.
*
You manually downloaded the wrong version for sure or accidentally click wrong selection. User issue wink.gif
horns
post Oct 17 2018, 03:59 PM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,979

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 17 2018, 08:38 AM)
Lately once a while my desktop give me memory management bsod...

After some search...There are several well-known causes for memory management errors:

1) Faulty RAM (RAM so easy spoil? used for 5-6 years oledi, later tonight do MemTest86 & Memory Diagnostic Tool)
2) Issues with new hardware, such as a graphics card (no add any new thing for the pass 5-6 years)
3) Faulty drivers (This one how to check?)
4) Software issues, including corrupt system and operating system files (Run SFC?)
5) Disk errors (use CHKDSK to chk right?)
*
i suspect that it's likely driver issues. you can do sfc /scannow and chkdsk first, to see if they helped.

if the system still encounter issues, you can also revert to older builds (last known good)

kronos_fir18
post Oct 17 2018, 09:42 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 208

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Cyberjaya



QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Oct 17 2018, 12:46 PM)
You manually downloaded the wrong version for sure or accidentally click wrong selection. User issue  wink.gif
*
No it's not a user issue. a day before that, i did installed using the same image and same version to another desktop.
it did show a correct Windows 10 Pro version 1803. The next day i am installing it on another desktop and above happen.
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif


tenchi0205
post Oct 17 2018, 10:37 PM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


QUOTE(horns @ Oct 17 2018, 03:59 PM)
i suspect that it's likely driver issues. you can do sfc /scannow and chkdsk first, to see if they helped.

if the system still encounter issues, you can also revert to older builds (last known good)
*
B4 upgrade oledi got this bsod
horns
post Oct 18 2018, 01:22 AM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,979

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 17 2018, 10:37 PM)
B4 upgrade oledi got this bsod
*
oh. well, have you tried doing a clean install? it might help.
tenchi0205
post Oct 18 2018, 07:38 AM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


QUOTE(horns @ Oct 18 2018, 01:22 AM)
oh. well, have you tried doing a clean install? it might help.
*
Well...wait till last resort for that solution...today all went well without any hiccup
tenchi0205
post Oct 19 2018, 06:56 PM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


Attached Image
Windows memory diagnostic tool detected hardware problem... So it's mean my ram stick problem or my mobo dimm slot problem?
horns
post Yesterday, 02:43 AM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,979

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 19 2018, 06:56 PM)
Attached Image
Windows memory diagnostic tool detected hardware problem... So it's mean my ram stick problem or my mobo dimm slot problem?
*
maybe try one stick at a time with the same ram slot. if both have issues, then switch slot and repeat memory test.
tenchi0205
post Yesterday, 08:14 AM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


QUOTE(horns @ Oct 20 2018, 02:43 AM)
maybe try one stick at a time with the same ram slot. if both have issues, then switch slot and repeat memory test.
*
ok...but the irql_not_less_or_equal & memory management error not always happen, its just come out once in a blue moon...
horns
post Yesterday, 01:44 PM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,979

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Oct 20 2018, 08:14 AM)
ok...but the irql_not_less_or_equal & memory management error not always happen, its just come out once in a blue moon...
*
well since you have failing mem tests, you should double check the hardware first. of course you can just continue to use without doing anything if the occurrence are rare
Rei7
post Yesterday, 10:17 PM

Multi-platformer
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,275

Joined: Apr 2011



One of the hardware is definitely dying. This is always the case for me, if every solution on the internet doesn't work, after a while i'll find out one of the hardware is dead, when it comes to bsod
tenchi0205
post Today, 09:33 AM

Tech Noob
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,507

Joined: Oct 2006
From: Kota Kinabalu, Sabah.


QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 20 2018, 10:17 PM)
One of the hardware is definitely dying. This is always the case for me, if every solution on the internet doesn't work, after a while i'll find out one of the hardware is dead, when it comes to bsod
*
sien lo...now narrow down to the ram sticks n mobo dimm slot...hope is ram sticks is cheaper...not really cheap also since is a old rig using ddr3...wait for my fren loan me some ddr3 stick to further test

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0843sec    4.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st October 2018 - 12:14 PM