Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Microsoft Windows 10 (V.2)

zulkarnain98
post Jun 1 2018, 06:34 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 12

Joined: Nov 2016


After upgarding windows 10 cumulative 1803 in Mei 2, my windows 10 enterprise run very smooth. my edge very ohsem.
horns
post Jun 1 2018, 12:08 PM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,921

Joined: Nov 2009
same here. well, it caused one of my vpn software to have issues. it's resolved with the latest os patch.
stasio
post Jun 2 2018, 07:19 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,198

Joined: Oct 2007
From: P.Jaya
uup-converter-wimlib v16

https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/wi...61#post-1303176
horns
post Jun 3 2018, 12:06 PM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,921

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 2 2018, 07:19 AM)
nice thanks a lot!
Skylinestar
post Jun 5 2018, 02:04 PM

Mega Duck
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 7,679

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sarawak
Here's a little situation:

1. Bought an old PC that came preloaded with Win7 Ultimate (retail version). Bought it because I heard one can transfer the retail licence to a different rig. I don't have the Win7 product key.
2. Upgraded to Win10 Pro myself. Then I linked it to my hotmail while going through the "Activation" settings.
3. "Activation" showed "Windows is activated with a digital license linked to your Microsoft account".
4. "slmgr -dli" showed "RETAIL channel"

Now, I am ready to buy a new gaming PC. Can I simply transfer that digital licence to my new rig, considering it's retail version?

Or is there a need to go through M$ chat?

Do I need to "uninstall/remove" that key from my old rig? How do I tell M$ that I have removed the key from that old rig, freeing a spot for my new rig?
horns
post Jun 5 2018, 03:17 PM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,921

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jun 5 2018, 02:04 PM)
Here's a little situation:

1. Bought an old PC that came preloaded with Win7 Ultimate (retail version). Bought it because I heard one can transfer the retail licence to a different rig. I don't have the Win7 product key.
2. Upgraded to Win10 Pro myself. Then I linked it to my hotmail while going through the "Activation" settings.
3. "Activation" showed "Windows is activated with a digital license linked to your Microsoft account".
4. "slmgr -dli" showed "RETAIL channel"

Now, I am ready to buy a new gaming PC. Can I simply transfer that digital licence to my new rig, considering it's retail version?

Or is there a need to go through M$ chat?

Do I need to "uninstall/remove" that key from my old rig? How do I tell M$ that I have removed the key from that old rig, freeing a spot for my new rig?
*
1. you should retrieve the w7 key before you upgraded to w10. (using something like belarc advisor, https://www.belarc.com/products_belarc_advisor)
4. w10 that went through free upgrade program always shows retail channel in slmgr. (and have the same product key also)

you should contact ms about this; they should be able to guide you on this.
stasio
post Jun 6 2018, 01:14 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,198

Joined: Oct 2007
From: P.Jaya
Cumulative Update for Windows 10 1803 (OS Build 17134.83) - KB4338548

https://www.catalog.update.microsoft.com/Se...spx?q=KB4338548
https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/43...-build-17134-83
horns
post Jun 6 2018, 07:08 PM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,921

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(stasio @ Jun 6 2018, 01:14 PM)
thanks a lot for this. although it's obviously about intuit quickbook only, i suspect there are other hidden stuff in the 400MB+ package hehe
stasio
post Jun 7 2018, 08:01 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,198

Joined: Oct 2007
From: P.Jaya
Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 17686.1003 (PC) [FAST - RS_Prerelease]

https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/di...erelease.77237/
yang90
post Jun 12 2018, 06:54 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 419

Joined: Sep 2010
should I install Windows 10 GPT or MBR format to SSD?
MY 2nd storage drive HDD is MBR.
horns
post Jun 13 2018, 01:15 AM

\m/
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,921

Joined: Nov 2009
QUOTE(yang90 @ Jun 12 2018, 06:54 PM)
should I install Windows 10 GPT or MBR format to SSD?
MY 2nd storage drive HDD is MBR.
*
this depends on your system. if it supports uefi, then it's better to use gpt.
stasio
post Jun 13 2018, 02:38 AM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,198

Joined: Oct 2007
From: P.Jaya
Cumulative Update for Windows 10 Version 1803 (OS Build 17134.112) -KB4284835


x64:
http://download.windowsupdate.com/c/msdown...fe86b6dfa3c.msu

x86:
http://download.windowsupdate.com/c/msdown...f0a7579aeaf.msu

https://support.microsoft.com/en-us/help/42...pdate-kb4284835


stasio
post Jun 15 2018, 04:32 PM

10k Club
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 16,198

Joined: Oct 2007
From: P.Jaya
Windows 10 Insider Preview Build 17692.1000 (PC) [FAST - RS_Prerelease]

https://forums.mydigitallife.net/threads/di...erelease.77297/

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0888sec    6.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th June 2018 - 05:26 PM