+s.i.m.p.l.e+p.h.o.t.o.s+, 20Mar2007: Penang X-Jam 2007 (pg6)

TSLanEvoX
post Dec 17 2006, 12:56 AM, updated 19y ago

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Finally, got chance to go out and try the camera.....here is some of the shoot i did today, still learning innocent.gif

Some shot in Botanic Garden, Penang

a shooting trip to Botanic garden will not complete without shooting this flex.gif
+monkey pic has been crop, using kit lens ma, zoom not power enuf+ sweat.gif

hmm...forgot where i shoot this already hmm.gif
+Pic done with PS to black and white and added some noise+

weather not good during noon....go my fren house....got nothing better to do...

and the outcome sweat.gif

And this one shoot at the balcony...luckily the "fella" dint jump down laugh.gif
+Feel like find in the blank with some word, any suggestion?+ hmm.gif

At night, try shooting the light trail...hmm...will try again

Tomorrow, follow my fren balik Taiping...will drop by the lake for some shoot... hope weather is fine... icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Mar 20 2007, 01:55 PM
gold3knight
post Dec 17 2006, 01:07 AM

1,672 posts

seems like you're having the same problem as I had when I first shoot with the dslr.
Low sharpness and lack of contrast.
Try to set your in camera sharpness and contrast to the max, then increase the saturation by one stop. Then try faster shutter speed and higher ISO.
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 17 2006, 01:13 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 17 2006, 01:07 AM)
seems like you're having the same problem as I had when I first shoot with the dslr.
Try to set your in camera sharpness and contrast to the max, then increase the saturation by one stop. Then try faster shutter speed and higher ISO.
yup, still playing around with the parameter to get the best setting, all shot i did today mostly is done with Av mode, except the light trail is the only one with Tv mode.

Tomolo will try again, good morninggood nite icon_rolleyes.gif
ruhaz
post Dec 17 2006, 04:25 AM

46 posts

yup practice n practice
seems like u v problem with sharp focus n aperture setting...

u can learn it from CANON website....

shoot n shoot!!
aaeem
post Dec 17 2006, 06:57 AM

289 posts

for the light trail your sky is black and it doesn't look good...try to shoot light trails during at 6:45pm-7:15pm...you'll get deep blue or if you're lucky magenta clouds and sky...experiment with WB too...
lancau
post Dec 17 2006, 11:13 AM

228 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 17 2006, 01:07 AM)
yayaya , first when i view the picture i also got the same feel , not sharp and the colors like not so attractive , but too bad i dont know why will like that rclxub.gif ...
Finally thanks gold3knight you tell us .

Congratulation, finally you got your DSLR , very envy that you can shoot photo with your DSLR , too bad i have to control myself to wait till next yr ,waiting the prices to drop again .

Look like i still got alot things to learn from you all ...
ac98
post Dec 17 2006, 01:58 PM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

If you're waiting for the 350D to come down in pricing I got GOOD NEWS for you : The 350D has been discontinued and what is remaing out there is selling away, there won't be anymore 350D next year. Get ready to pay at least hundreds more for the nearest EOS, or fork out even more for other models!
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 17 2006, 10:14 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

for those who really want to get the canon DSLR in less than RM2500, better fast fast get the 350D b4 it is out of stock in the market icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Dec 17 2006, 10:15 PM
nairud
post Dec 17 2006, 10:20 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 17 2006, 10:14 PM)
for those who really want to get the canon DSLR in less than RM2500, better fast fast get the 350D b4 it is out of stock in the market icon_rolleyes.gif
get batt grip and a flash unit together also tongue.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 17 2006, 10:21 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Taiping outing with 350D, Train harder! bruce.gif

Flower...without any post processing, only resize hmm.gif

Picture that has been gone thru post processing innocent.gif user posted image

I need to go out more! ph34r.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 17 2006, 10:22 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Dec 17 2006, 10:20 PM)
get batt grip and a flash unit together also tongue.gif
it will be another 1500 or 2000 moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
aaron
post Dec 17 2006, 10:27 PM

LUMIX Freak
2,451 posts

same with other..contrast, sharpness,and compostion. try to forcus on the target, and learn to set the aperature..nice try...and i like the light trail...
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 17 2006, 10:33 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

*jot down important point in notebook*

Thanks for all the comment cheers.gif
gold3knight
post Dec 18 2006, 12:04 PM

1,672 posts

your flower shots still lack sharpness and contrast. Time to get the 50mm f/1.8.
I think after you resize, need to use unsharp mask. or use bicubic to resize.

This post has been edited by gold3knight: Dec 18 2006, 12:05 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 18 2006, 12:10 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Dec 18 2006, 12:04 PM)
your flower shots still lack sharpness and contrast. Time to get the 50mm f/1.8.
I think after you resize, need to use unsharp mask. or use bicubic to resize.
was playing with my fren 50mm f/1.8, but dint use for flower, use for dog only laugh.gif
unsharp mask after resize....ok, will try later

beehawk
post Dec 18 2006, 05:09 PM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

the gundam pic u snap, dun have flash rite? i mean the white one...dunno what gundam model is that
is it a 1/144?? not those hg / mg / ... is it??

??!!
post Dec 18 2006, 05:25 PM

2,548 posts

Like the B & W pic of an abandoned bldg one.

The old signage of Taiping (at railway station?) would be nice without the
distractions of the bldgs and wires.

TSLanEvoX
post Dec 18 2006, 05:27 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(beehawk @ Dec 18 2006, 05:09 PM)
the gundam pic u snap, dun have flash rite? i mean the white one...dunno what gundam model is that
is it a 1/144?? not those hg / mg / ... is it??
i dunno....my fren bought it for RM19+ only, but the price he saw b4 he bought is RM79+ blink.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 18 2006, 05:29 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Dec 18 2006, 05:25 PM)
Like the B & W pic of an abandoned bldg one.

The old signage of Taiping (at railway station?) would be nice without the
distractions of the bldgs and wires.
want to show the feeling when in a mess....mang chang!! sweat.gif
beehawk
post Dec 20 2006, 10:27 AM

Miutiful
1,281 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 18 2006, 06:27 PM)
i dunno....my fren bought it for RM19+ only, but the price he saw b4 he bought is RM79+ blink.gif
both also ar??
i think is the 1/144.....cos of the plain color...
nvm la
just want to know only
darkimp
post Dec 20 2006, 10:54 AM

363 posts

You made me miss taiping.... four weeks more holiday....taiping i am coming back.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

edited : typo

This post has been edited by darkimp: Dec 20 2006, 10:55 AM
darkimp
post Dec 20 2006, 10:57 AM

363 posts

Btw i love the picture with taiping sign board de....nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 20 2006, 11:01 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(darkimp @ Dec 20 2006, 10:57 AM)
Btw i love the picture with taiping sign board de....nice  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
thanks, i'll go taiping again for the next shooting icon_rolleyes.gif
WildPiew
post Dec 20 2006, 11:12 AM

1,369 posts

maybe u try to adjust ur aperture dun open too wide when shooting, ur pic mostly outdoor ma so can open smaller aperture to shoot.
darkimp
post Dec 20 2006, 11:17 AM

363 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Dec 20 2006, 11:01 AM)
thanks, i'll go taiping again for the next shooting icon_rolleyes.gif
when will you go?? i going back taiping next year loo...mayb 8 or 9 of January...hehe want to shot with you to... tongue.gif
btw i oni got fuji s9500z... prosumer cam...still struggling in saving to buy a new dslr... rclxub.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 20 2006, 01:40 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Dec 20 2006, 11:12 AM)
maybe u try to adjust ur aperture dun open too wide when shooting, ur pic mostly outdoor ma so can open smaller aperture to shoot.
noted smile.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 20 2006, 01:42 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(darkimp @ Dec 20 2006, 11:17 AM)
when will you go?? i going back taiping next year loo...mayb 8 or 9 of January...hehe want to shot with you to... tongue.gif
btw i oni got fuji s9500z... prosumer cam...still struggling in saving to buy a new dslr... rclxub.gif
i still dunno when, seem like i'll go anytime if im too free sweat.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 25 2006, 11:11 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Black n' White Try Out (shoot with BW mode)

waiting~

darn! miss the train!

please select the next location

shoot me! bruce.gif
kelvinyam
post Dec 26 2006, 02:53 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

These photos reminded me of many many years ago I shot a roll of ILFORD with my Pentax SLR on KL sceneries, mostly around Jalan Pudu and Pertama Complex. The damn photo shop processed my roll using color chemical. And ever since I never visit that shop anymore.
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 26 2006, 03:16 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Dec 26 2006, 02:53 PM)
These photos reminded me of many many years ago I shot a roll of ILFORD with my Pentax SLR on KL sceneries, mostly around Jalan Pudu and Pertama Complex. The damn photo shop processed my roll using color chemical. And ever since I never visit that shop anymore.
what happen with the film after tat? Rosak? all pic gone? blink.gif
kelvinyam
post Dec 26 2006, 04:12 PM

May beauty be everywhere around me
1,766 posts

Rosak loh. Chemical different mah. The shop owner/PIC gave me a new roll of Kodak as compensation, although that Kodak is more expensive than ILFORD, but wtf, no mood already sad.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 26 2006, 04:42 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Dec 26 2006, 04:12 PM)
Rosak loh. Chemical different mah. The shop owner/PIC gave me a new roll of Kodak as compensation, although that Kodak is more expensive than ILFORD, but wtf, no mood already sad.gif
even he give you some huge amount of money also cant replace back the shot u did....sorry for tat

Blacklist tat shop and continue shooting! icon_rolleyes.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 26 2006, 10:44 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Lock Up

Boring, playing with old pic innocent.gif

WildPiew
post Dec 28 2006, 09:27 AM

1,369 posts

i like this pic - - - - -> "please select the next location" is very nice compo shot. nice pic.
TSLanEvoX
post Dec 28 2006, 11:55 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(WildPiew @ Dec 28 2006, 09:27 AM)
i like this pic - - - - -> "please select the next location" is very nice compo shot.  nice pic.
oh...talima kasi icon_rolleyes.gif
earthkid
post Dec 30 2006, 09:36 AM

muggs rocks
970 posts

i love the taiping image...but somehow the cables on top are rather disturbing to me...so i took the intiative to do a little editing and turn it into something like this..let me know if you would like me to delete this post if you're not comfortable with what i've done...

TSLanEvoX
post Dec 30 2006, 09:47 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

nothing wrong with ur editing, thanks smile.gif
supazta
post Dec 31 2006, 07:05 PM

phuker*s'd!
753 posts

cool pics.
taiping pic kinda old school.
love it
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 1 2007, 09:17 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Penang Heritage Trail Outing

??!!
post Jan 2 2007, 12:29 AM

2,548 posts

LanX, your Penang Heritage Trail Outing series just put U up a notch further. Kudos!
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 2 2007, 07:44 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 2 2007, 12:29 AM)
LanX, your Penang Heritage Trail Outing series just put U up a notch further. Kudos!
lai, yamseng cheers.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 2 2007, 11:13 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

Nice shots o_O your Penang Heritage Trail Outing is simply just nice!

two of these photos really just stole my heart away smile.gif though there's a slight distortion in the angle, but that can be worked in photoshop biggrin.gif the old bike shot is pretty nice too smile.gif Kudos!
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 2 2007, 11:18 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Thanks for loving it cheers.gif
gold3knight
post Jan 2 2007, 02:51 PM

1,672 posts

QUOTE(R a D ! c 4 L @ Jan 2 2007, 11:13 AM)
I like this one a lot. very nice control on the color.
Maniac
post Jan 2 2007, 02:58 PM

That Tech Guy Who Use Nikon For Video
5,938 posts

dint get to talk to u the other day biggrin.gif
too bad.

i think u are the 2nd guy from left in the front row right?

This post has been edited by Maniac: Jan 2 2007, 03:00 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 2 2007, 03:14 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Jan 2 2007, 02:51 PM)
I like this one a lot. very nice control on the color.
thanks. smile.gif

the color tat caught my attention in the first place

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jan 2 2007, 02:58 PM)
dint get to talk to u the other day biggrin.gif
too bad.
i think u are the 2nd guy from left in the front row right?
no la...im the one with the stim lah..... laugh.gif

jk. tongue.gif

yup, im the 2nd one from the left, front row. now all ppl here know how i look like.

*hide*

tat day sleep less so also talk less....dint get to know all the ppl also. sweat.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 8 2007, 11:50 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

KL Butterfly Farm

i took.... crap shot... mellow.gif

butterfly hard to shoot...shoot flower better tongue.gif

end with group shot biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 9 2007, 12:06 AM
kjin
post Jan 8 2007, 11:53 PM

227 posts

i like the 2nd last pic.. the cropped one. i've never shot butterflies before and i've heard from everyone that it's hard. i'll try it some time if there are any butterflies around tongue.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 9 2007, 12:00 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(kjin @ Jan 8 2007, 11:53 PM)
i like the 2nd last pic.. the cropped one. i've never shot butterflies before and i've heard from everyone that it's hard. i'll try it some time if there are any butterflies around tongue.gif
u point at it..compose nicely, finger ready to down with the shutter...it fly away..

or

u aim at it...it fly away....this is better, no need waste time for composition laugh.gif

i feel so tired shooting them, LOL!
gold3knight
post Jan 9 2007, 12:55 AM

1,672 posts

laugh.gif you went to KL butterfyl farm to shoot. I went to Cameron Butterfly garden to shoot.

but never go to Penang Butterfly farm to shoot. Are the butterflies much better looking over there. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 9 2007, 01:04 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Jan 9 2007, 12:55 AM)
laugh.gif you went to KL butterfyl farm to shoot. I went to Cameron Butterfly garden to shoot.

but never go to Penang Butterfly farm to shoot. Are the butterflies much better looking over there. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
haha, i did went to Penang butterfly farm, tat was last year already. KL or Penang, I prefer Penang, feel tat Penang butterfly more friendly, will come to u instead u go for them laugh.gif
R a D ! c 4 L
post Jan 9 2007, 01:04 AM

Linc | Nox
4,744 posts

i like these two, keep it up man! smile.gif

This post has been edited by R a D ! c 4 L: Jan 9 2007, 01:05 AM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 9 2007, 01:07 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Thanks for support, next time will do it better smile.gif
kjin
post Jan 9 2007, 09:32 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Jan 9 2007, 12:00 AM)
u point at it..compose nicely, finger ready to down with the shutter...it fly away..

or

u aim at it...it fly away....this is better, no need waste time for composition laugh.gif

i feel so tired shooting them, LOL!
oh blink.gif memang hard to shoot butterfly hor.. but then i got this tip while i was in a nature camp. they said the best way to attract butterflies is with your pee shakehead.gif i haven't try it though.. hahaha you might wanna try.. whistling.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 14 2007, 03:50 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Penang War Museum

Brief histrory from http://www.virtualmalaysia.com/destination...r%20museum.html

It was at Bukit Maung, on the southern part of Pulau Pinang that the battle against the invading Japanese army was lost. In the 1930, a formidable fortress was built by the British army atop Bukit Maung, to protect the island against the enemy. Manned by not only British soldiers, but also Malay and Sikh soldiers, Bukit Maung fell during an attack in which the Japanese army approached from inland, rather than from sea, as was expected by the British army.

From that day onwards, the fortress at Bukit Maung transformed into a Japanese army base with a dark history, filled with narrations of how prisoners were tortured for information to help forward the advancement of the Japanese army into Malaya. As a result, Bukit Maung, in the years following the fall of the Japanese army in 1945, the locals in the area kept well away of Bukit Maung for fear of its reputation as a place of hauntings by ghosts of dead soldiers.

The fortress was constructed over 20acres of land, complete with underground military tunnels and ventilation shafts, ammunition bunkers, logistic centre, canon firing bays, sleeping quarters, cook houses and medical infirmary. After several years of restoration and clearing the fortress area that was covered by shrubs and growths after so many years of abandonment, the fortress was turned into the War Museum by a local Penangite, Johari Shafie three decades later.

Today, a slow walk through the fortress will fire the imagination on what once was. From the canon firing bay  the Straits of Melaka is clearly visible. Although the original canons are no longer on site, it is not difficult to imagine how British, Malay and Sikh soldiers once took turn manning the canon bays day and night, guarding against enemy attach from sea. A simple, but no less remarkable section of underground tunnels - one even leads all the way to the sea, acting as an access tunnel to get to submarines - forces one to walk, or even crawl through very narrow, confined places.

Yesterday past by this place, so went for a look since so many of them said this place is scary, spooky, go in a 12pm also feel the cold....but now im going at 4.30pm, see how scary is it. whistling.gif

From the entrance by the road side, it's still need to drive up quite a while to reach the base, when I step out from the car, and reach the ticket counter, I got the feeling like "Am I in a right place, shud I go in?" Well, already there, so just pay RM15 and go in to have a look.

At the entrance of the first tunnel, I saw a guy coming out from it...so I was like shocking.gif now I need to be alone in the tunnel?! blink.gif Walk slowly...with the feeling hope still got people inside there. But NO! No one was there, except me! damn!

Inside the tunnel is cold, no aircond, no fan, the ventilation is by the air duct and air tunnel built by the British when they built this place. Got a lot of thing to see in the tunnel, but I just cant concentrate, take a brief look and get out from there ASAP!

Then come to here

Take a walk and reach the top, I see this

Cannon firing bay, where a super huge cannon placed, but now the cannon is gone...

Destroy by bomb, and some bullet hole...

Another cannon firing bay
The canon used to aim at the Melaka straight, to protect the island from enemy attack from the sea.

A lot of wall with this kind of condition, destroy by bullet or bomb

Saw this hanging at the Open Theater

And come to the torture chamber which is also before that used as generation room by British to power up the whole base.

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 14 2007, 05:00 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 14 2007, 04:09 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

British sleeping quarter but now decorate like this

Main transport used by the jap

one of the kitchen

Sikh/Indian sleeping quarter

and right after i read the article..i peep inside the room...i scared by a life size DOLL!! Damn f***ing stupid doll with the hair cover the face facing the window!!!! Nearly faint! And right after that, I totally lost the mood and feel freaky, just want faster finish the whole thing and get out from that place! And Because I'm too scare, I forgot to take picture of that doll doh.gif

Another transport used to transfer goods

Another sleeping quarter

Kitchen used by sikh to prepare their food

I didn't take picture of the Malay sleeping quarter, because inside there have tomb all over the place. There are some bones that found by the museum people, they make a tomb for them and pray for them.

One of the Malay sleeping quarter got a huge keris which I didn't take picture of it also, as inside there also got some tomb, thought want to respect the death, so didn't take any picture also.

After I finish the whole thing I still feel scary because of the doll....but still talk with the museum person to know more about that place and ask question to what I have seen and not sure about what it is...

He told me that place got ghost, during night they can see it, they can hear it, it appear in the picture taken by the visitor during night. And not forget to mention, they will organize a night trip for you, if you can find a group of at least 20 person.

Other extra trip that you need to pay is 100ft tunnel x'plore & submarine bay, which he said got huge amount of gold and money inside there, well preserve!

This place is not just a museum, it also have paint ball base, you can play paint ball in the jungle, which is quite fun as I see.

A nice place that worth to visit, a lot of picture to see, a lot of thing that you'll learn outside the history book. Beside learning, you will have the feeling of what had happen during that time.

It freak me out, but I still want to visit it for the second time but at least with a companion. Next visit, I want to try go in to a dark tunnel which is used as escape place.

ps: my advise, when visit the place, please mind your language, respect the spirit around the place

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 14 2007, 04:33 PM
clemong_888
post Jan 14 2007, 04:47 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

freaky la.. nice use of b&w to enhance that feeling.. wanna go again when i go pg? biggrin.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 14 2007, 04:52 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Jan 14 2007, 04:47 PM)
freaky la.. nice use of b&w to enhance that feeling.. wanna go again when i go pg? biggrin.gif
sure, this time must go in the escape route, which is a narrow tunnel tat u need to go down on ur knee, and it is totally dark brows.gif
gold3knight
post Jan 14 2007, 07:27 PM

1,672 posts

hm, I would actually prefer a hi contrast low saturation than straight B&W for these kind of photos. But it was a great effort nonetheless.
Must arrange a day to go down there and shoot as well, and of course with other kaki's.
diwant
post Jan 14 2007, 07:41 PM

295 posts

Oh man, that's my hometown! But never had the chance to visit and shoot the places there... Busy working in KL. I like the War Museum series. It tells stories...
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 14 2007, 08:09 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(gold3knight @ Jan 14 2007, 07:27 PM)
hm, I would actually prefer a hi contrast low saturation than straight B&W for these kind of photos. But it was a great effort nonetheless.
Must arrange a day to go down there and shoot as well, and of course with other kaki's.
hmm...have the same feeling after i look thru the picture over and over again, now i know where goes wrong.

mantra
post Jan 15 2007, 11:05 PM

64 posts

shocking.gif nice pics thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mantra: Jan 15 2007, 11:05 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 15 2007, 11:09 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Flower from my house

Every morning before I go to work, I see this flower, I feel like want to go back the room and take the camera to shoot it, but already late for work.... doh.gif

Last few day, when went home for lunch, see still got time b4 back to office, so I didn't want to miss the chance to shoot it in a perfect weather, and here is it tongue.gif

I didn't know that, kit lens can do so well! Look at the crop image blink.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 15 2007, 11:16 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 15 2007, 11:10 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(mantra @ Jan 15 2007, 11:05 PM)
shocking.gif nice pics  thumbup.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 22 2007, 12:27 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Escape for Freedom?

You need to get out from this place, Pudu Jail

and come to here, Puduraya bus Station, take a bus to your next destination
aaeem
post Jan 22 2007, 08:10 AM

289 posts

is that hdri photography? or infrared? it looks quite surreal with the sky, foreground and background exposed nicely...but i like it though...

This post has been edited by aaeem: Jan 22 2007, 08:12 AM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 22 2007, 08:57 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(aaeem @ Jan 22 2007, 08:10 AM)
is that hdri photography? or infrared? it looks quite surreal with the sky, foreground and background exposed nicely...but i like it though...
the power of photochop! laugh.gif

by the way...the picture look better in my office's LCD, it's not wat i see at home blink.gif
kjin
post Jan 22 2007, 09:22 AM

227 posts

hahah buy buy buy~ buy sony lcd~~ tongue.gif your pudu jail is nice.. i think it's not easy to b&w sky with cloud.. smile.gif but maybe your skills in ps memang hebat smile.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 22 2007, 09:36 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(kjin @ Jan 22 2007, 09:22 AM)
hahah buy buy buy~ buy sony lcd~~ tongue.gif your pudu jail is nice.. i think it's not easy to b&w sky with cloud.. smile.gif but maybe your skills in ps memang hebat smile.gif
buy?! SONY LCD?! hear no evil see no evil cool.gif

my PS Skill? simply tembak only la.... blush.gif
nairud
post Jan 22 2007, 10:01 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

how did ya do that?
increase highlight and shadow?
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 22 2007, 10:10 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

yup, play with highlight shadow, contrast, lightness... next, wanna learn curve hmm.gif
nairud
post Jan 22 2007, 10:13 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

somehow it looks too contrasty but then the feeling is just right.

Curve can increase your contrast, highlight, midtone, shadow, etc brows.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 22 2007, 10:38 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

edited wrong post, thanks to new feature

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 27 2007, 09:23 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 27 2007, 09:22 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Paddy Field in Black n White
my fren start to ask me, "u buy DSLR to do black and white ah?"
hmm.gif

Lighting too hash during tat time, most picture taken tak boleh pakai...only left 2 tat i like...i need CPL? hmm.gif
wKkaY
post Jan 27 2007, 09:24 PM

misutā supākoru
6,008 posts

Your second paddy field photo has a glowing artifact around the trees and horizon. I think you should reduce the strength of your PS filters.
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 27 2007, 09:28 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jan 27 2007, 09:24 PM)
Your second paddy field photo has a glowing artifact around the trees and horizon. I think you should reduce the strength of your PS filters.
thanks, but lazy to edit liao sweat.gif
kjin
post Jan 28 2007, 12:44 AM

227 posts

2nd one i dun like the trees.. the 'glowing effect' around the trees not nice not nice smile.gif
diwant
post Jan 28 2007, 01:01 AM

295 posts

nice try, but too heavy editing i think...
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 28 2007, 05:18 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

The Krazies 4am Outing
can sleep dun want sleep...so early wake up shooting doh.gif

Penang road at 5am...so quiet

sniper behind the box

Chowrasta Market

shocking.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 28 2007, 05:22 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 28 2007, 05:22 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

After the market, we heading to Jelutong Expressway

oi! Sun, faster come out la, wanna go home sleep already!

after a long wait...

it's coming up!

Finally i can go home to have a sleep liao! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Jan 28 2007, 05:33 PM
??!!
post Jan 28 2007, 05:31 PM

2,548 posts

Aiseh...so pandai make sampe Pudu Jail macam tempat yang di kenang-kenangkan! I os want learn PS. Pray, someone show me the straight and simple road to PS. After reading tutorials for PS, I need some more tutorials to understand the tutorial.... icon_question.gif

W..a.aa.....hhh.. the sunrise makes it worthwhile to forgo sleep lor! Nice pix!!

TSLanEvoX
post Jan 28 2007, 05:37 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Jan 28 2007, 05:31 PM)
Aiseh...so pandai make sampe Pudu Jail macam tempat yang di kenang-kenangkan! I os want learn PS. Pray, someone show me the straight and simple road to PS.  After reading tutorials for PS, I need some more tutorials to understand the tutorial.... icon_question.gif

W..a.aa.....hhh..  the sunrise makes it worthwhile to forgo sleep lor! Nice pix!!
PS ah? For me it's all about try and error lo...sometime i can do it nice, sometime cannot sweat.gif

ya, the sunrise is worth for the sleepless night...imagize, this group of ppl was there shooting along the road, got few kay-poh even stop by to have a look for wat happen there laugh.gif
http://hko.smugmug.com/photos/125843764-L.jpg
http://fotokrazy.com/gallery2/d/1971-1/otc28648ppweb.jpg

gold3knight
post Jan 28 2007, 11:46 PM

1,672 posts

i think adjusting the levels slightly will give you a more vibrant colors, but then again, our skies are polluted with pollutants from factories from across the channel, so it makes for the dull color.
ac98
post Jan 29 2007, 12:05 AM

The Spirit of Photography
3,758 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Jan 27 2007, 09:22 PM)
Paddy Field in Black n White
my fren start to ask me, "u buy DSLR to do black and white ah?"
hmm.gif

Answer him-lah ... "Abuden? Get a film SLR and use Black and White Negatives-ah?"
TSLanEvoX
post Jan 29 2007, 09:11 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

this stupid feature delete my previous post....ccb vmad.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Feb 6 2007, 11:36 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 6 2007, 11:37 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Shih Chung Branch School
try on BW conversion again

Penang lang shud know this place cool.gif

edit 2 picture, and accidentally delete one cry.gif
nairud
post Feb 6 2007, 11:44 PM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

sky overblown... can you send me a copy of that school pic? the ori one. i'd like to try to ps it
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 6 2007, 11:55 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Feb 6 2007, 11:44 PM)
sky overblown... can you send me a copy of that school pic? the ori one. i'd like to try to ps it
yalo...these day a so hot and the sky are so bright...i'll shoot it again

need ur email add smile.gif
cityfish
post Feb 7 2007, 12:12 AM

666 posts

i feel scary.... sweat.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 7 2007, 12:14 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(cityfish @ Feb 7 2007, 12:12 AM)
i feel scary....  sweat.gif
knn....u wait i go take another one during cloudy day, can make even more scary brows.gif
nairud
post Feb 7 2007, 12:18 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

hrmmm, nvm. I was reading about making the sky blue from an overblown pic but it seems that i've forgot some steps from the mag doh.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 12 2007, 09:06 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Cafe Cafe KL
went there for pre-valentine dinner blush.gif

The restaurant

Crystal hanging from the ceiling, create star a like effect...I like it very much wub.gif

A very nice atsmosphere for candle light dinner

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Feb 12 2007, 09:12 PM
mememe12
post Feb 13 2007, 06:25 PM

Nikon + MBP i7 :)
2,849 posts

QUOTE(LanEvoX @ Feb 6 2007, 11:37 PM)
Shih Chung Branch School
try on BW conversion again

Penang lang shud know this place cool.gif

edit 2 picture, and accidentally delete one cry.gif
wah.. this place =.='' it is really damn scary.. but seriously.. i saw once got a couple of indian taking outdoor wedding pics there.. doh.gif

but tat time the grass is still long.. now cut d.. so those who wanna go there to take photo better be fast.. mayb they going to runtuhkan the building liao.. hmm.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 13 2007, 06:26 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(mememe12 @ Feb 13 2007, 06:25 PM)
wah.. this place =.='' it is really damn scary.. but seriously.. i saw once got a couple of indian taking outdoor wedding pics there..  doh.gif

but tat time the grass is still long.. now cut d.. so those who wanna go there to take photo better be fast.. mayb they going to runtuhkan the building liao..  hmm.gif
yup, the building can still standing so long there already is a mystery...so better be fast b4 it gone laugh.gif
??!!
post Feb 14 2007, 12:06 PM

2,548 posts

Wah...so romantic one!

Cafe, Cafe...izit the one in Marriot ?...or is it Legend Hotel?...rmbr vaguely being in a similar place, as the sun was shining right into my eyes.

Nice shot of the restaurant, save for the blown out part on top of the pix #1
benlam
post Feb 14 2007, 12:09 PM

18 posts

Cafe Cafe is along Jalan Maharajalela near Dewan Bahasa dan Pustaka
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 15 2007, 12:13 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(??!! @ Feb 14 2007, 12:06 PM)
Wah...so romantic one!

Cafe, Cafe...izit the one in Marriot ?...or is it Legend Hotel?...rmbr vaguely being in a similar place, as the sun was shining right into my eyes.

Nice shot of the restaurant, save for the blown out part on top of the pix #1
tenkiu...tenkiu biggrin.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 15 2007, 12:14 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Angel in Cafe Cafe
Try on potrait blush.gif

edited: upload wrong picture

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Feb 15 2007, 12:29 AM
bbtat
post Feb 15 2007, 12:25 AM

293 posts

Is he dead? whole body with blood? omg... blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Feb 15 2007, 12:31 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(bbtat @ Feb 15 2007, 12:25 AM)

Is he dead? whole body with blood? omg... blink.gif  blink.gif  blink.gif
OMG! where did u see blood?! blink.gif

lighting and cloth color create the effect kua, LOL! laugh.gif
diwant
post Feb 15 2007, 01:21 AM

295 posts

hahha.. if he's dead they wont be shooting him and just go away...
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 5 2007, 09:34 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Kids Klick - Zoo Negara
http://www.kids-klick.org

Some photo took by my "12yo kid", Dinesh Kumar, using my camera, this is his first time using DSLR

all pic only resize, no PP

most of the pictures are potrait, will he be another potrait master? cool.gif

This post has been edited by LanEvoX: Mar 5 2007, 09:38 AM
clemong_888
post Mar 5 2007, 09:39 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

nice event there biggrin.gif very thoughtful, would have joined if i was around
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 5 2007, 09:41 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

some picture i took when they painting the photo frame. Artist in the making?
see their serious face thumbup.gif

TSLanEvoX
post Mar 5 2007, 09:41 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Finished job rclxms.gif
my kid, Dinesh Kumar

TSLanEvoX
post Mar 5 2007, 09:42 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(clemong_888 @ Mar 5 2007, 09:39 AM)
nice event there biggrin.gif very thoughtful, would have joined if i was around
it was a tired day, but worth for everything nod.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:05 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Last weekend went to Pantai Kerachut for hiking and photo shooting, here are some photo to share.

Registration office, register yourself before go into the forest

the starting point

cross the bridge to enter the forest

some local kids playing at the river

TBC(ToBeContinue...)
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:06 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

it will be a long way to go...

watch ur step

it look easy?

Not really that easy to hike..

TBC...
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:07 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

First resting hut

Tree fall down during raining season, that's normal

Getting near...can hear the ocean

But still need to hike.....

TBC...
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:07 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

A fisherman boat past by...

Cross the bridge to get the "reward!"

Meromictic Lake during low tide

The bridge..

Crystal clear water and clean beach...

TBC...
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:08 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

The jetty

The view from the jetty

The favorite fishing spot

A lot of eagle flying in the sky..

Thanks for viewing smile.gif
shinchan^^
post Mar 12 2007, 09:10 AM

K66
21,256 posts

Mai Yok. Da Kip
you need a 500mm for ur eagle wink.gif
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:25 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 12 2007, 09:10 AM)
Mai Yok. Da Kip
you need a 500mm for ur eagle wink.gif
no thank...i only need EF 14mm f/2.8 L USM or EF 14mm f/2.8 L USM smile.gif
nairud
post Mar 12 2007, 09:40 AM

One Leg Kick Ultra
7,529 posts

I may be too late to post about the Kids Klick but you could've used fill-in flash since some of their faces are under-exposed if ya get whta i mean
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 12 2007, 09:44 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Mar 12 2007, 09:40 AM)
I may be too late to post about the Kids Klick but you could've used fill-in flash since some of their faces are under-exposed if ya get whta i mean
ya...i know, coz they are black... biggrin.gif
diwant
post Mar 12 2007, 08:13 PM

295 posts

wow!! i never thought pantai kerachut would be that nice, considering it is in the Malacca Straights!! i can say it is as fine as tioman beaches... I have to go there sometime!! good capture there mate rclxms.gif rclxms.gif Water, sand, and trees, what a combination!!

The composition could be better on some shots, especially the coastal lines (between the sands and the water). i see the lines are quite consistent throughout the coast, so maybe u could do something about that. it makes some interesting geometric image.

This post has been edited by diwant: Mar 12 2007, 08:18 PM
TSLanEvoX
post Mar 20 2007, 01:55 PM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

Penang X-Jam 2007

this young boy from Japan is good, full with energy, skate from noon onward until finish event, respect notworthy.gif
SUSVelocity
post Aug 14 2009, 03:03 PM

3,188 posts

not nice. Colour too simple if DSLR takes this type of photos i wont bother buying 1

0.0418sec    1.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:42 PM