Actually you can order from lingloong, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=122908, he is now authorized dealer for EKWB products, he also carry other WC brands like XSPC & Bitspower.
Newbiee For Watercooling
Jan 13 2016, 10:28 AM
4,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
Actually you can order from lingloong, https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=122908, he is now authorized dealer for EKWB products, he also carry other WC brands like XSPC & Bitspower.
Jan 13 2016, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 13 2016, 10:35 AM) to further attest to that https://www.ekwb.com/partners/#asia Haha...you also using 5930K? =edit= oh hey just realized you're on 5930/980 as well! albeit ti version, better than mine |
Jan 13 2016, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 13 2016, 10:41 AM) yes sir... because 5820K no stock, top up a bit i get 5930, fak it just buy it no care To be honest my PC just for casual use therefore i'm not really push it too much, i set to 4.2ghz long time ago just for testing, right now running all default https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/azLdQyL8h...1366-h768-rw-no how far have you pushed the 5930 btw? i tend to be a bit old school, pushing the BUS speeds as well so not too heavy on the clock speed but pushing the boards harder i find overall performance being better and more responsive. Btw fortunately you bought this CPU, not sure how much u bought that time,look at current price it is now selling at RM2500+, i bought RM2040 last year around May. |
Jan 13 2016, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 13 2016, 10:54 AM) your WC setup and fans so damn ganas leave stock meh Haha...WC just my hobby laa.no worries intel chips are generally tough cookies, definitely can do some mild OC's! and yea no kidding i bought everything before GST and USD/MYR slump, looking at prices now, i saved few k EASILY, but pay to bank interests la since i forced my purchase while i can mention the exact price, i can tell you its just 1k+, pre gst, pre usd/myr slump, AND INTEL staff pricing thanks to a friend That CPU at that price tag really good, might as well ask your friend grab a 5960X Btw I just changed the soft tube to PETG hardtube recently, following the trend now |
Jan 13 2016, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 13 2016, 11:14 AM) i've kept my pc since 2007 (refer signature link lol) and yes i've paid my share of premium for the extreme series... 4k+ for processor alone LOL! Wow you really keep the coolant for 1 year! I change it 6 months interval, but it ok for 1 year just my hand itchy wanna change the color.but naw, i've been content with just 4 cores for a very long time, suddenly i got 6, 12 threads... overall/average cpu load is basically idle i'll keep the primochills, they still look clear despite almost 1 year... no plasticizer so far thinking to drain my loop in a few months time, which will mark the first anniversary of my pc, and 1 year maintenance for coolant seems like very long, considering some of the intervals the folks here practice You are right 6C12T for normal used really like peanut, even when gaming the cpu also isn't really stressed |
Jan 13 2016, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 13 2016, 11:46 AM) my coolant clear... since i wont be staring at my pc anyways with it placed on the ground at the corner of my room even a bit distanced away from the pc table (thank god my keyboard/mouse cables are fairly long hahaha) My bad experience was changing the previous red blood coolant to current white ice pastel, the red coolant is very hard to get rid off, dismantled & washing each component is painful was thinking if no dye, 1 less potential problem of the dye gunking up the system so far i observe from my reservoir, the coolant still crystal clear (like water) same like the day i installed everything/filled it up. |
Jan 13 2016, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 13 2016, 02:14 PM) yes i've heard/seen these stories, hence my choice for clear hehe. Yup, but no choice without some colorful dye the loop will look so plain besides, easier to detect contaminants/issue as additional "things" showing up in clear water sticks out like a sore thumb hehe |
Jan 13 2016, 02:50 PM
Jan 13 2016, 02:56 PM
Jan 13 2016, 03:11 PM
Jan 14 2016, 02:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:38 AM |