4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Ninty Counters in Singapore, Does anyone know where they are ?

psyhun
post Dec 18 2006, 01:05 AM

62 posts

or try breaking a record with getting straight As' for all SPM subjects tongue.gif
bidfordun
post Dec 18 2006, 01:21 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Dec 18 2006, 01:05 AM)
or try breaking a record with getting straight As' for all SPM subjects tongue.gif
straight A1 would be harder.
rx330
post Dec 18 2006, 09:39 AM

11,808 posts

upsr, 12 years of age, my my
kids nowadays have good life, xbox for good results, even have internet to use...
study hard samus

i only got my own computer wen i was like 23 year of age sad.gif

Mudmaniac
post Dec 18 2006, 10:58 AM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

A parent making a promise to a child, assuming 1 year of lead time, only would need to set aside rm100 each month to afford an XBOX 360. and if said child fails to produce results, happy parent would have rm1200 to spend on the whole family.

for some people, even rm100 a month might be a big deal. for others, rm1200 is something they can pull outta their spare cash without a moment's thought.

you dont have to be rich to buy a 360. just really careful with money.

sam, i hope you appreciate the sacrifices your parents would be going thru getting you an xbox. And yeah. Study hard some more you lucky dog.
rx330
post Dec 18 2006, 01:45 PM

11,808 posts

rm 1200 a month, is somehow equivalent to another persons pay of 1 -2 months
semi D house is much better than those staying in low cost flats

samus, appreciate wat u have
Mudmaniac
post Dec 18 2006, 02:06 PM

Creepy Uncle Liar
1,154 posts

rm 100 a month if you budget properly.
alvintan84
post Dec 18 2006, 02:26 PM

Game Enthusiast & Food Hunter
549 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Dec 18 2006, 10:58 AM)
A parent making a promise to a child, assuming 1 year of lead time, only would need to set aside rm100 each month to afford an XBOX 360. and if said child fails to produce results, happy parent would have rm1200 to spend on the whole family.

for some people, even rm100 a month might be a big deal. for others, rm1200 is something they can pull outta their spare cash without a moment's thought.

you dont have to be rich to buy a 360. just really careful with money.

sam, i hope you appreciate the sacrifices your parents would be going thru getting you an xbox. And yeah. Study hard some more you lucky dog.
yea, thats true what mud& rx330 say earlier..Our days getting a video console is harder than current life...For me, i have 2jack out my own $$ to buy console..my father won't buy console for me because he's mentality kind of from "old-century" period ppl

This post has been edited by alvintan84: Dec 18 2006, 02:27 PM
SWATwolf
post Dec 18 2006, 02:43 PM

431 posts

um.. a little off topic isnt it?
oh well... maybe they are still young to think of this matter?
modern world, really is....
TSsamus_ng
post Dec 18 2006, 03:37 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(psyhun @ Dec 17 2006, 11:35 PM)
OMG UPSR!!!!........ Another confirmation of richness tongue.gif ........ but maybe you shouldn't go for a game console or else your future results might suffer tongue.gif
Don't worry I'm one of the top students in my school.
TSsamus_ng
post Dec 18 2006, 03:40 PM

258 posts

I really appreciate what I have. I never bugged my parents to get a 360 for me. They sort of wanted to get it for me. My dad did tell me to study hard(I do, seriously) in order to get a 360. I guess they think I deserve it so they''ll get it for me. Also, my dad always buys super-expensive hi-fi machines(he loves music) like every 5 months so he'll be able to afford a 360.

This post has been edited by samus_ng: Dec 18 2006, 03:42 PM
TSsamus_ng
post Dec 18 2006, 03:42 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Mudmaniac @ Dec 18 2006, 02:06 PM)
rm 100 a month if you budget properly.
RM100 is my monthly allowance smile.gif
rx330
post Dec 18 2006, 03:52 PM

11,808 posts

hahhahaa, no 360 no study hard then? just kidding

u really 12 year old rite? there u are saying u not rich, then now u telling avbody ur dad buys SUPER EXPENSIVE hifi machine every FIVE MONTHS
top student mentality, hahahahahah

IMHO, lowyat really have all sorts of ppl in their forums, never ceased to amaze me
TSsamus_ng
post Dec 18 2006, 04:14 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 18 2006, 03:52 PM)

u really 12 year old rite? there u are saying u not rich, then now u telling avbody ur dad buys SUPER EXPENSIVE hifi machine every FIVE MONTHS

IMHO, lowyat really have all sorts of ppl in their forums, never ceased to amaze me
The hi-fi thing is my dad's hobby. He'll do anything to get the best sound quality. But for video games, it's really hard to convince him to get one. So of course we make a deal, which is 7As then get 360. So he no choice lah. We striked that deal last year already.
Azureknight94
post Dec 18 2006, 04:21 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 18 2006, 03:52 PM)

dude his dad yang kaya =.= not him
rx330
post Dec 18 2006, 04:32 PM

11,808 posts

azure, tat i know la... how many rich 12 yo kids(self earn) in this world?
of cos is papa rich la

7As, good result, keep up the good work

i remember i had all 4As for my upsr, then SPM i got more than 4 P8s and F9s
Azureknight94
post Dec 18 2006, 04:40 PM

1,667 posts

Erm i think got 1 10 year old kid very rich self earn 1
rx330
post Dec 18 2006, 04:44 PM

11,808 posts

well, tat makes one, how many more?
Azureknight94
post Dec 18 2006, 05:19 PM

1,667 posts

Erm me maybe? tongue.gif
TSsamus_ng
post Dec 18 2006, 08:24 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Dec 18 2006, 05:19 PM)
Erm me maybe? tongue.gif

Eh What u work as? I want to work also but I think I'm under age for every job...

SWATwolf
post Dec 18 2006, 08:51 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Dec 18 2006, 03:42 PM)
RM100 is my monthly allowance smile.gif
wow cool... im a uni student and i only have rm200 per month and tat include petrol! cry.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0221sec    0.46    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:31 AM