Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

ijan
post Mar 2 2016, 06:28 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

coffee scene picking up, many keys user sini (>1kg a month). Later go through.
ijan
post Mar 2 2016, 06:30 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(sapora @ Mar 2 2016, 06:25 PM)
so i called dankoff and they sell welhome zd-16 around rm800 and simonelli grinta rm1325. hmmm is simonelli good??
Grinta is so-so. Plastic body. Save up, go to MCF, solid iron body, 50mm flat burr i think, micro-metric stepless. Stepless is the way to go, i find myself micro adjusting since coffee needs diff grind for diff beans, diff age.
ijan
post Dec 29 2016, 08:07 AM

3,448 posts

Halo, you peeps with Oscar V1 done any mod on your machine? I know some have, just wanna know how big a difference after adding these from Electros.it

1. Sirai Pressurestat
2. OPV

I wanna add 1, 2, vacuum breaker, and direct connect for water and drain.
ijan
post Dec 29 2016, 02:15 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Dec 29 2016, 12:06 PM)
You left out restrictors...
The giglers ka? U macam tahu, so what are the expected benefits and are they worth the time and money?

betul2 ada rasa bodo why i din go for the Musica at that time, or the La Scala Butterfly, or the Isomac Tea, haha!

ijan
post May 30 2017, 01:46 PM

3,448 posts

that is way better than what i can pull out

but eventually after trying few years back, i just hantam saja since i drink it, not look at it.
ijan
post May 30 2017, 07:43 PM

3,448 posts

seriously not into latte, haha! Mostly 98% i drink straight espresso or lungo/americano
ijan
post Jul 2 2018, 09:53 AM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jun 29 2018, 06:30 AM)
Any spares shop in Penang for Nuova Simonelli Oscar?
Or nearest or have to mail order?
Dankoff still carry them eh?

But buying direct from Italy also sama harga, provided in bulk. Bought total refurb+mod kita at RM900++ for my 6 years old Oscar with crazy leaking safety valve
ijan
post Jul 2 2018, 12:18 PM

3,448 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Jul 2 2018, 10:35 AM)
Dunno if Dankoff still have parts for this model.
Will keep you posted.
Learning how to repair this model.
apa problem?

0.2235sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:55 AM