Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

coffee_kopi
post Jan 15 2017, 04:26 PM

QUOTE(Castreal @ Jan 20 2016, 04:31 PM)
NS recently launched the NS Oscar II. Do check it out, its really quite an update from the old Oscar.

Dankoff should be carrying them, but I think it only starts selling in Europe end of Jan 2016, so not sure when it will reach our shores.

As for Breville Smart Grinder, I've been using the older version BCG800, seems to be quite consistent and easy to use.
nice machine..... but look like it don't have hot water ?
coffee_kopi
post Jan 15 2017, 04:28 PM

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Jan 5 2017, 01:54 PM)
Very informative video for those who want to practise latte art..... Instead of using soap, you can practice using real milk, then keep on recycle the milk for better accuracy on your latte art.... milk wont break as long as you keep repeat the process  rclxms.gif

You might want to subscribe to this guy page also....he got tons of information relating to making a good cup of latte  thumbup.gif
u can't recycle the milk after u heat it and form it!
coffee_kopi
post Jan 15 2017, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(LovesReborn @ Jan 4 2017, 11:32 AM)
i am looking to get a used La Marzocco gs3. Any idea where can I start finding. Been looking through the internet for the past week. sad.gif

New machine costs too much. Cant afford that.
a very beautiful machine..... but just too expensive for a home brewer!
coffee_kopi
post Jan 15 2017, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(utraben @ Jan 1 2017, 12:00 PM)
Coffee Sessions at bandar Kinrara . They use Slayer 3 group .
Spoke to the owner once he said cost him more than 100k the machine
woh..... 3 group!!! must be very good biz like green mermaid cafe!
coffee_kopi
post Jan 15 2017, 05:17 PM

how about this WPM KD-310VP?

coffee_kopi
post Mar 10 2017, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(briantwj @ Mar 10 2017, 10:31 PM)
Hi all, not sure if this is the right place to ask, but seems to me like the most appropriate place to ask as of now. haha.

So recently i've been exploring on coffees, read articles online. Usually i get mine at starbucks. Skipping fraps nowadays coz it's mostly just syrup, sugar. So far I like the Americano and Caramel Macchiato. Actually i used to drink lots of kopi o, so i like the shots.

So today i tried to order the Espresso Macchiato aka Macchiato. They serve me the small cup version. Just wanna noe is it possible to get a Long Espresso Macchiato in starbucks? The small cup version just not enough kick for me. lol.
If you into coffee kick, try out those specialty cafes!
coffee_kopi
post Mar 10 2017, 10:39 PM

Guys,

which better

1. Bezzera BZ16
2. R58 (PID)

coffee_kopi
post Mar 20 2017, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(imnotabot @ Mar 16 2017, 02:36 PM)
For milk-based coffee, what brand of milk do you guys use? The milk I'm using — Dutch Lady Purefarm Full Cream Milk — seems to make this sizzling sound after I foam it using a french press. After a few seconds, bubbles will start appearing, and it will become bigger. After 2–3 minutes, the foam will disappear. Any ideas why? Or is this normal?
try Fresh Milk next time! as Full Cream is a reproduce milk!
coffee_kopi
post Mar 20 2017, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Mar 17 2017, 08:55 AM)
My choice are always Goodday > Magnolia > farm fresh. i find farm fresh on first and 2nd day its good but after that it starts to "separate" IDK if its just me? LOL

Marigold is never for coffee, it basically spoil any good coffee with its unique taste. i like it for drinking it cold tho.  laugh.gif
coz Marigold is formulated milk, that's why!
coffee_kopi
post Mar 22 2017, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(locoroco2 @ Mar 20 2017, 10:25 PM)
Try the 100% pasteurised fresh milk from F&N Magnolia formulated for home barista  thumbup.gif

[attachmentid=8617629]
where can we get this ?
coffee_kopi
post Mar 22 2017, 05:42 PM

QUOTE(luvox @ Mar 21 2017, 06:51 PM)
Im not working in cafe. R u? Curious how u get it. Like what castreal say, i manage to get it from local supplier. One year plus ago, F&N ask supplier to contact me without verify company.
any minimum purchases?
coffee_kopi
post Mar 23 2017, 06:10 PM

QUOTE(legonggelong @ Mar 23 2017, 09:55 AM)
Guys, need opinions. Since I dont really want to grind beans at d office, which one is better?

1. Grind & brew (Aeropress) at home around 6.30am, put it in thermos & drink it at d office around 9am.

or

2. Grind beans at home around 6.30am & brew at d office (French press) just as i want to drink it around 9am.

😁😁😁
both also time issue Option 1 is coffee temperature! Option 2 is beans oxidation!

best is u try both, see which u like most!

This post has been edited by coffee_kopi: Mar 23 2017, 06:13 PM
coffee_kopi
post Mar 27 2017, 06:02 PM

QUOTE(PortgasDerekAce @ Mar 27 2017, 04:15 AM)
Dear guys, I'll need your help here.

Currently I'm trying to shop at stores like Cold Storage and TESCO, looking for coffee packs or bottled coffee powders and there are too many choices and I am lazy to read the package of each one of them.

I want something taste like the Nespresso, the most intense, bitter, or spicy taste. I love the small size, super intense coffee, without adding sugar or anything else.

Appreciate a lot of your help to suggest some good espresso. Cheers.
sound like u love Kopi-O kosong kau kau!!!

This post has been edited by coffee_kopi: Mar 27 2017, 06:03 PM
coffee_kopi
post Mar 29 2017, 04:51 PM

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Mar 28 2017, 06:53 AM)
ahhh easy! just buy aik cheong kopi-o packets and soak them in 60ml cup (espresso cup) for 5min then remove bag and viola you have espresso size coffee.  rclxm9.gif

no effort needed  brows.gif
LIKE![FONT=Arial][B]
coffee_kopi
post Mar 29 2017, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(lalala_lalala @ Mar 28 2017, 08:51 AM)
Hi guys....ive been using lavazza quality oro for quite sometime...i like the taste...not too strong...however i would like to try something different....any suggestion? i never tried any fresh roasted before...whats the different between fresh roasted and the one sold at supermarkets?
this is very tricky question! u need to try then u will know!
coffee_kopi
post Mar 30 2017, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(Cheeky @ Mar 29 2017, 07:41 PM)
my way is to make a low volume thicker brew with Aeropress at home. When in office, top up with hot water.
not advice to do that....... coz u not much thicker u can extract using Aeropress! as the water temp dropping once u cut the power!!!

coffee_kopi
post Mar 30 2017, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Mar 30 2017, 09:02 PM)
Hi fellow coffee lovers!

Im letting go my beloved grinder!! Commercial grade but home used! well taken care off and consistency no problem!! rclxm9.gif

Check it out

http://www.mudah.my/vi/53555042.htm

Cheers! rclxms.gif
upgrade to what grinder ?
coffee_kopi
post Mar 30 2017, 10:18 PM

QUOTE(lowkl @ Mar 30 2017, 05:25 PM)
Now I'm totally confused.
bit hard to explain in here........ what i mean is u can't really thicken the coffee extraction if you don'y have enough hot water in the tube! plus u need lot of strength to push the aeropress vault if you have too many coffee powder!

also, the concentration of the extraction also subject to bean grind size, brew time...etc. maybe u can try out with 20g, 25g 30g same grind size.... and see what are the result!
coffee_kopi
post Apr 1 2017, 04:58 PM

QUOTE(Dan430 @ Mar 31 2017, 05:51 AM)
thanks for the UP! but gives a good consistent cuppa.  laugh.gif
No upgrade but need cash and, i just prefer my quamar grinder and ROK grinder.  rclxm9.gif  laugh.gif
even that..... guamar grinder don't look cheap!!! and ROK grinder look cool!
coffee_kopi
post Apr 7 2017, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(ymeng85 @ Apr 7 2017, 09:46 AM)
My Rocket R58 takes anywhere from 10-15mins max to reach 100C boiler temp from cold start
Then you flush a few shots to get it stable so roughly 17mins(?) to make my first cup of coffee

But yea, after that, it drops only 2-3C per shot and easily gets up to temp before you grind and pull the next so you can keep going and going  biggrin.gif
where u get ur R58 ? price?

0.0217sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:00 PM