anyone here on Auresso's Mexico Chiapas found that the quality has dropped significantly?
God damn it.
Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!
Apr 23 2016, 05:47 PM
4,234 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
anyone here on Auresso's Mexico Chiapas found that the quality has dropped significantly?
God damn it. |
Apr 23 2016, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(ycs @ Apr 23 2016, 07:29 PM) bro, had a go at the oscar today, difficult to steam the milk for micro foam, also impossible to pull shot without a scale but tried anyway > difficult to steam for milkany tips? hopefully get a scale next week [attachmentid=6471667] It's a knack, just use more milk at first and play with the angles. If you want to be cheap, use a drop of detergent soap in water to practice micro foaming. Otherwise getting a 2 hole version of the steam tip might also help. Oscar has tons of steam power, the stock 4 hole tip is not easy to use for beginners. > pull shot without a scale. Cincai buat first la, although i'm highly against it, try using the 'overfill' method first. |
Apr 26 2016, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(luvox @ Apr 26 2016, 11:31 PM) i have been making 2 shot every morning with double basket portafilter. i make one shot into latte & discard the other one short. wonder does anyone doing the same thing like me with their oscar. i only need single shot, but believe that single shot portafilter may affect the quality of shot >< > discarding the other one shoti use fresh espresso blend rm 60/500g. Lately placed order for 500g lebistro coffee. How to follow up the order? How long it takes to deliver? I know you're rich but that can't be good for the environment. Good coffee beans will eventually become a scarcity. > good coffee > latte Pick one. Jokes aside, just pull it as a ristretto instead, most likely tastes better too. This post has been edited by LittleGhost: Apr 26 2016, 11:41 PM |
Apr 28 2016, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Apr 28 2016, 05:04 AM) What's a double ristretto pull from 18g? assuming he's going for the standard ratio of 1:2Ristretto on 18g is like 15 ml liquid. Double ristretto is double the liquid? Or pulling 2 ristretto from 18g so total is 36g coffee used? means 18 grams of extracted weight from 18 grams of coffee instead of 36 grams |
Apr 28 2016, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Apr 28 2016, 07:39 PM) For Ristretto, you grind finer, so that it blonde with less volume, for a more intense sweeter cup. Generally still within 25-35s. It's not done by selectively cutting short extraction for 2/3 of the flow. The sweetness comes from the intensity...much like drinking wong lou kat and tan an lou herbal tea...the balance comes from getting the proper extraction...I occasionally screw up and had to go to 45-60s to blonde Double is better also because due to the basket design, you don't have to grind AS FINE as single basket (all else being equal). This makes it easier to dial it at the optimum section your grinder. The window of 'screw-ups' is much larger.A double basket is much easier to tamp right...that's usually why it's said to be better...a single is just as good if you know how to manage... QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Apr 28 2016, 08:42 PM) hi guy fill up double basket and make 45ml coffee from poemic, is that correct way ??? taste is ok but if i pull a little bit more (60-75ml) it feel bitter or what should i do ??? Your poemic is depressurized?beans : buy here, shop and online. (no knowledge on everything other than drink) |
Apr 28 2016, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Apr 28 2016, 09:45 AM) *snip* I think ymeng85 answered your question already.On the topic of throwing away espresso and waste. Is ristretto a waste? Throwing our beans that is half extracted? So the other one, it is not a waste as you're going for a higher concentration per liquid volume. It's the "extraction" yield that matters. |
Apr 28 2016, 08:58 PM
Apr 29 2016, 11:52 AM
| Change to: | 0.2260sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:26 AM |