Coffee Lover v.2 Thread, Let's Share!

Liquor
post Oct 25 2016, 01:37 PM

45 posts

Hi all Sifus,
Planning to get an aeropress and manual hand grinder as a start in getting into coffee brewing. However, im stuck whether i should get a manual milk frother or an electric frother for milk based coffee?
Bte, i love coffee both by itself and milk based.
Liquor
post Oct 25 2016, 04:35 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(lowkl @ Oct 25 2016, 04:03 PM)
Hi Liquor;

If you have a French press, it will function exactly as the "manual" milk frother.

I find the French press/ plunger type better (easier & more stable froth) than the battery operated wand type. However it seems to require milk for 2 cups or more. I guess if you are only preparing for one cup it is only practical to use the wand type.

These days I must say I never have the time to steam or froth...it's nuke for 1 minute, pour into the coffee and off to work!
Yup, going to make only a cup at a time. Alright. I guess i have an answer at the moment. Thanks!

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Oct 25 2016, 04:21 PM)
As for me, i like to shake the milk in a bottle (any ml) and straight in Microwave oven. 30 sec. and pour. Thats what i do in office....  + Areopress coffee
I've tried warming the milk and tried to shake it. Cant get much much dense froth.

Liquor
post Oct 25 2016, 04:56 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Oct 25 2016, 04:41 PM)
blink.gif  actually what kind of dense froth you are looking at? I think it's personal choice, as to me the frothier from french press look alike it too dense for me but okay for cappuccino look alike.  laugh.gif

Btw, its shake only warm, so you can use the plunger( french press lookalike ) only microwave
just my 2 cents
Oh. Sorry for the misunderstanding about dense froth. I meant dense foam of milk. xD

0.1644sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:43 AM