shocker
post Dec 21 2006, 12:44 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE((N)3 @ Dec 21 2006, 09:19 AM)
i guess cause it costs less if you want rear fills
i have a comp set a the rear power by amp
staging still not lost biggrin.gif
thanks for ur reply....perhaps others can give their opinion as well... notworthy.gif
(N)3
post Dec 21 2006, 01:52 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 21 2006, 11:52 AM)
those 6.5" abit power hungry. Can see the HU light is blinking. Arggh, i need to change that damned blaukpunkt stock speaker. I need x over and two pair 6.5" mid bass now  tongue.gif
go go go i mentally support you tongue.gif

nightzstar
post Dec 21 2006, 02:03 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Suggestion bro? tongue.gif...Clif design good?
(N)3
post Dec 21 2006, 02:58 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 21 2006, 02:03 PM)
Suggestion bro? tongue.gif...Clif design good?
suggestion for what?
nightzstar
post Dec 21 2006, 03:57 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Brand lor..Clif design nice or not?
(N)3
post Dec 21 2006, 04:22 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 21 2006, 03:57 PM)
Brand lor..Clif design nice or not?
dunno never heard of it b4
what do you plan to get and how much 'bullets' you got ?
ahboy2725
post Dec 21 2006, 05:15 PM

33 posts

bro madman, IMHO, if those ppl who put in rear speakers just for ur rear passengers, i think they dunno much bout ICE or maybe he haven heard the correct setup car.

if ur system is correct, u dun need rear speaker for rear passenger to listen to music.

Those boom boom boom that u mentioned, cause they r spl kaki's thats why u only hear boom boom boom.

In SQ, we want our sub to play low frequencies, instruments like tuba, double bass, drums n etc...

U can try to compare a 2 or 3 way coaxial n a compent set, u will definately find out that coaxial higher frequencies much more higher than component sets.

Some icer also running rear speakers too, most of them using the same component as at front component. When u sit on the front seats, u cant hear the rear speakers sounds.

Why dun those who wanna invest on rear speaker, to put all the rear speakers amount of money into the front, so that u can njoy much better qualities of music.

my 2cts nia
(N)3
post Dec 21 2006, 05:42 PM

2,661 posts

QUOTE(ahboy2725 @ Dec 21 2006, 05:15 PM)
U can try to compare a 2 or 3 way coaxial n a compent set, u will definately find out that coaxial higher frequencies much more higher than component sets.

why coaxial frequencies higher that components leh?
you insert a 10MHz frequency, the output from the coaxial and component will both output 10MHz also

where got the component output 9MHz while the coaxial output 11MHz wan huh.gif
mADmAN
post Dec 21 2006, 06:00 PM

10,530 posts

@ahboy2725
doh.gif wat tokking u? right wrong system all?? adoi. u should really check out the competition SQ cars sometime. yes they use rear speakers. and some of them have friggin alot of rear speakers. SPL setups has more woofers of course. seriously...ur post made me think that ur actually the one who dunno much about ICE.

this whole thing about rear speakers is because of soundstaging la..thats it...but that depends on how u tune ur rear speakers la... if ur rear speakers are loud and overpowers the front then of course ur staging will ciao. which is why i recommend people to connect direct to player so it wont overpower the front. if wanna connect the rear to the amp oso have to tune properly la like i just mentioned. those who totally remove the rear speakers has 2 things in mind most of the time. 1/ soundstaging 2/ budget.

i never said the rear speakers is a must. but if u kesian ur rear passengers then put in the rear speakers just for the rear fill. which is what i did. now the rear passengers oso can have a nice bbalanced listening instead of the woofer overpowering the front speakers. which is why i mentioned boom boom. besides... with rear fills it also gives a nice surround effect. and yes some songs has the surround effect. hence having the rear speakers is better...again its just a matter of how u tune it.. but i still believe that even with really good tuning the rear passengers will hear more boom boom than actual music as they are much closer to the woofer than the front speakers.

ive been playing with ICE for a good 7 years now. my ICE in my car is setup mainly for SPL as i listen to only metal \mm/. but i also still have alot of SQ in the system. alot of my friends thought that i actually setup for SQ in fact. the quality of my ICE even made my GF said it was worth spending the thousands of $$$ after she heard it. even though she was making so much noise BEFORE she heard the system. this is because im trying to give clarity to guitar distortion. not easy to do sweat.gif

just because u use rear speakers doesnt meant u dunno much about ICE. and doesnt mean ur setup is wrong. heck... even the stock standard system is ICE ler... In Car Entertainment remember? to me its how u setup ur ICE in total shows how much u know about ICE.

as for 2 way or 3 way. not many icers would recommend a 3 way if the ICE has a sub in it. especially the 6x9 as it screws up the bass big time. i myself would NEVER recommend 3ways if theres a sub in the setup.

comps and coaxials. most people would recommend comps as u get better sound seperation. positioning of the tweeters plays a big part in alot of SQ systems. which is why components are preferred. its just that most people put the on the dash to make life easier and dont have to fabricate the locations for the tweeters. coaxials are mainly used as rear fills most of the time. not many people use them for the front. and as far as i know there are NO ice kaki that uses them for the front. actually there arent many ice kakis that uses coaxials at all.

so basically i disagree with everything u said. coz myself i cant live without the rear speakers. ive tried. but i just cant. the staging effect. the surround effect just aint there. removing the rear speakers kinda spoils the enjoyment of the music for me.

its all about the tuning, my boy...all about the tuning.

EDIT i just re read this post and its friggin LONG!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mADmAN: Dec 21 2006, 06:03 PM
nightzstar
post Dec 21 2006, 06:13 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Haha..Thanks madman you gave me the enlightment. Any coaxial brand to recommend, preferably budget side
loon1031
post Dec 21 2006, 07:58 PM

Photography, ICE, Die Cast & Gundam Crazy
1,105 posts

Rear Using Speaker can causing surround effect? => this my ex-thinking when new enter to ICE...
That time can't without rear speaker... until few months liao..then feel disturb.. then disable it...

mADmAN
post Dec 21 2006, 07:59 PM

10,530 posts

not cause... but help with the surround effect.

try listening to the intro of Cradle of Filth's From the Cradle to Enslave.
loon1031
post Dec 21 2006, 10:13 PM

1,105 posts

Surround effect... If your amp support surround effect then can...
If not... how come can have surround le..
FUZI0N
post Dec 21 2006, 10:36 PM

107 posts

QUOTE((N)3 @ Dec 21 2006, 05:42 PM)
why coaxial frequencies higher that components leh?
you insert a 10MHz frequency, the output from the coaxial and component will both output 10MHz also

where got the component output 9MHz while the coaxial output 11MHz wan huh.gif
most coaxial are design to have higher freq
cant go as low as comps

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 21 2006, 06:00 PM)
@ahboy2725
doh.gif wat tokking u? right wrong system all?? adoi. u should really check out the competition SQ cars sometime. yes they use rear speakers. and some of them have friggin alot of rear speakers. SPL setups has more woofers of course. seriously...ur post made me think that ur actually the one who dunno much about ICE.

this whole thing about rear speakers is because of soundstaging la..thats it...but that depends on how u tune ur rear speakers la... if ur rear speakers are loud and overpowers the front then of course ur staging will ciao. which is why i recommend people to connect direct to player so it wont overpower the front. if wanna connect the rear to the amp oso have to tune properly la like i just mentioned. those who totally remove the rear speakers has 2 things in mind most of the time. 1/ soundstaging 2/ budget.

i never said the rear speakers is a must. but if u kesian ur rear passengers then put in the rear speakers just for the rear fill. which is what i did. now the rear passengers oso can have a nice bbalanced listening instead of the woofer overpowering the front speakers. which is why i mentioned boom boom. besides... with rear fills it also gives a nice surround effect. and yes some songs has the surround effect. hence having the rear speakers is better...again its just a matter of how u tune it.. but i still believe that even with really good tuning the rear passengers will hear more boom boom than actual music as they are much closer to the woofer than the front speakers.

ive been playing with ICE for a good 7 years now. my ICE in my car is setup mainly for SPL as i listen to only metal \mm/. but i also still have alot of SQ in the system. alot of my friends thought that i actually setup for SQ in fact. the quality of my ICE even made my GF said it was worth spending the thousands of $$$ after she heard it. even though she was making so much noise BEFORE she heard the system. this is because im trying to give clarity to guitar distortion. not easy to do sweat.gif

just because u use rear speakers doesnt meant u dunno much about ICE. and doesnt mean ur setup is wrong. heck... even the stock standard system is ICE ler... In Car Entertainment remember? to me its how u setup ur ICE in total shows how much u know about ICE.

as for 2 way or 3 way. not many icers would recommend a 3 way if the ICE has a sub in it. especially the 6x9 as it screws up the bass big time. i myself would NEVER recommend 3ways if theres a sub in the setup.

comps and coaxials. most people would recommend comps as u get better sound seperation. positioning of the tweeters plays a big part in alot of SQ systems. which is why components are preferred. its just that most people put the on the dash to make life easier and dont have to fabricate the locations for the tweeters. coaxials are mainly used as rear fills most of the time. not many people use them for the front. and as far as i know there are NO ice kaki that uses them for the front. actually there arent many ice kakis that uses coaxials at all.

so basically i disagree with everything u said. coz myself i cant live without the rear speakers. ive tried. but i just cant. the staging effect. the surround effect just aint there. removing the rear speakers kinda spoils the enjoyment of the music for me.

its all about the tuning, my boy...all about the tuning.

EDIT i just re read this post and its friggin LONG!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
LOL @ the post & the poster whistling.gif
shocker
post Dec 21 2006, 11:56 PM

LivingLegend
901 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Dec 21 2006, 06:00 PM)

wow, I got my question answered in between the post and learn few new important things thumbup.gif ....thanks to all who contributed... biggrin.gif wave.gif
TSJ3batDerhaka
post Dec 22 2006, 07:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(shocker @ Dec 20 2006, 08:11 PM)
hie guys notworthy.gif

I have rather a stupid noob question that I wanted to ask (yeah, since Im a newbie myself)... tongue.gif

why is it most ppl would recommend if we want to use rear 2 way speakers, we shud power it up straight from HU rather than from amp.....if we use amp, we shud only connect the amp to front comps/coaxs and not the rear speaker...... rclxub.gif

would this spoil the sound quality or sound staging setup if amp is connected to rear speakers sweat.gif ?

also jebatderhaka, its good u listed down ur current setup and wat u wanted thumbup.gif , perhaps why u keep on thinking of farad is becos capasitor's measurement unit is farad....hahahaha.... tongue.gif laugh.gif
my setting rite now..
Component connect to 2 channel amp and subwoofer connect to 2 channel amp also. the stock speaker currently I'm using 2-way coxcial speaker connect direct to HU.

The speaker left are 3-way, stock and 4 channel amp. what I gonna do with it?
nightzstar
post Dec 24 2006, 02:07 AM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

Coaxial produce treble only is it?
loon1031
post Dec 24 2006, 10:51 AM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 24 2006, 02:07 AM)
Coaxial produce treble only is it?
It produce treble more than mid-bass... laugh.gif

nightzstar
post Dec 24 2006, 01:09 PM

Col. Samantha Carter
2,702 posts

QUOTE(loon1031 @ Dec 24 2006, 10:51 AM)
It produce treble more than mid-bass... laugh.gif
I see, does the treble very sharp until hurt the ear that kind? hmm.gif
loon1031
post Dec 24 2006, 06:08 PM

1,105 posts

QUOTE(nightzstar @ Dec 24 2006, 01:09 PM)
I see, does the treble very sharp until hurt the ear that kind? hmm.gif
Nope...It wont hurt your ear...because got tune mah...
Without tuning how to listen le?

0.0161sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:38 AM