16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Post pictures of your new ride here, calling noregrets & other new car owners

taufufa
post Jan 9 2016, 06:33 PM

163 posts

So many tycoon here with nice car. I would like to share my super clean jdm ex-rolla with blacktop 6spd.
Really miss those high rev feel....

TSwobbles
post Jan 9 2016, 07:54 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(taufufa @ Jan 9 2016, 06:33 PM)
So many tycoon here with nice car. I would like to share my super clean jdm ex-rolla with blacktop 6spd.

Wow bro. That one looks like some straight out of initial-D! Is that a momo steering wheel!?
rock_Edwin
post Jan 9 2016, 10:01 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 8 2016, 02:46 PM)
Beautiful. It's something you will never forget! Is it a Mazda? Sorry,, I'm not so familiar with Japanese models smile.gif. And for a first car, I think that's an impressive purchase!
Yes indeed! This is Mazda 2 😊 Thank you
rudduan
post Jan 9 2016, 11:04 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(taufufa @ Jan 9 2016, 06:33 PM)

hoottt dammmnnn am gonna get this beauty soon...really soon...this car owes linger in my head since last year...
S'aimer
post Jan 9 2016, 11:37 PM

637 posts

Nice car viewings! Keep the thread going!
TSwobbles
post Jan 10 2016, 12:09 AM

175 posts

This was the first BMW that I bought - the E65 730i short wheel base. Bought it back in 2008, loved the drive, took it from Singapore to Ipoh a few times, even drove all the way to Penang. Best time from Singapore to KL was 2hrs and 45mins. These were the days before AES, and the speedo hardly dipped below 180km/h on the NSHW. Ah... The memories of a younger time...

taufufa
post Jan 10 2016, 11:04 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 9 2016, 07:54 PM)
Wow bro. That one looks like some straight out of initial-D! Is that a momo steering wheel!?
Bro, is sky and ground compare your lineup biggrin.gif. Is nardi steering.

QUOTE(rudduan @ Jan 9 2016, 11:04 PM)
hoottt dammmnnn am gonna get this beauty soon...really soon...this car owes linger in my head since last year...
Wah you seem really desperate. If looking ae101, make sure both roof lining is free of rust. Good luck bro smile.gif

vyruzj
post Jan 11 2016, 03:56 PM

216 posts

My previous ride... took with my old HP before spoilt...

[attachmentid=5767238]

This post has been edited by vyruzj: Jan 11 2016, 03:57 PM
TSwobbles
post Jan 11 2016, 03:58 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(vyruzj @ Jan 11 2016, 03:56 PM)
My previous ride...

[attachmentid=5767238]
Suzuki Swift! That's lightning on 4 wheels right there! Beautiful, my friend! What's your present ride? Share it with us!
bryan2jzgte
post Jan 11 2016, 05:43 PM

34 posts

Hi guys,

Awesome thread wobbles and I must say many of us must be jealous of your fleet of vehicle. Wonder what's your day job whistling.gif

So here's mine.

This was what I used to drive. a '95 Wira 1.6 Xli. It was my dad's and it was passed to me in 2010. Converted to manual in 2013. Too bad I had to let her go and forget about her due to some reason which is not my fault at all.. I'm gonna miss how I travel with her and my GF & all those touge days cry.gif cry.gif

When it was standard gaban blush.gif

After 3 years. Had some coilovers, rim, tyres, strut bars, anti-roll bars, intake kit etc.. blush.gif

One last picture of her, before I let her go.. cry.gif

Have been driving my sister's BLM for a year until December last year.

Finally able to afford a new car myself.

Dec-10-2015

Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE rclxms.gif

After some Turtle Wax wash + wax icon_rolleyes.gif

All and all I cukur that I have a car for work/leisure. Just got to work harder for more $$$ and promotion! thumbup.gif I still miss my Wira until today.

Thanks for reading biggrin.gif
TSwobbles
post Jan 11 2016, 08:26 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(bryan2jzgte @ Jan 11 2016, 05:43 PM)
Hi guys,

Awesome thread wobbles and I must say many of us must be jealous of your fleet of vehicle. Wonder what's your day job 

So here's mine.

This was what I used to drive. a '95 Wira 1.6 Xli. It was my dad's and it was passed to me in 2010. Converted to manual in 2013. Too bad I had to let her go and forget about her due to some reason which is not my fault at all.. I'm gonna miss how I travel with her and my GF & all those touge days  cry.gif  cry.gif

When it was standard gaban 

After 3 years. Had some coilovers, rim, tyres, strut bars, anti-roll bars, intake kit etc..  blush.gif

One last picture of her, before I let her go.. 

Have been driving my sister's BLM for a year until December last year.

Finally able to afford a new car myself.

Dec-10-2015

Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE

After some Turtle Wax wash + wax

All and all I cukur that I have a car for work/leisure. Just got to work harder for more $$$ and promotion!  thumbup.gif I still miss my Wira until today.

Thanks for reading  biggrin.gif
Thanks for posting bryan2jzgte! That's a fantastic write up! May I ask, in that photo of your "last picture of your Wira", the beams look super bright. Did you put aftermarket HID Xenon lights? I'm also impressed about the way you put coilovers and changed the rims, amongst other things. Makes the Wira looks fierce smile.gif

And congratulations on your new car as well! Turtle Wax wash & wax... wah, I can definitely see you sayang your ride, as we all should haha!

Thanks again for contributing to the thread!
red4900
post Jan 11 2016, 08:39 PM

464 posts

QUOTE(rudduan @ Jan 9 2016, 11:04 PM)
Go get one.

AE101, even without blacktop engine, is a pleasure to drive. Its power delivery, stability and handling is so delicious, you will never regret buying it.
o10+01o
post Jan 11 2016, 09:28 PM

Dato
1,761 posts

This is my new ride.
Accord 2.0 gen 7.

Got it for a reasonable price.
Everything is stock. Clocked 170,000km.
Parts that I have replaced other than engine Oil and oil Filter are 4 new tires, engine top cover gasket, front absorbers, atf, atf filter, spark plugs, some blown bulbs, air intake hose. Diy throttle body cleaning and some minor touch ups.

Paint job is still good for a 11 years old car. Plan to ultimate compound the whole car to remove the swirls. I have been washing it with 2 bucket method & Spray wax after every wash.

Gear change is smooth, 5 speed AT and the ride is very comfortable. Engine vibrates a little when the ac compressor kicks in, might need to change the engine mounts when it gets worse. Only complain is the road tax.. RM3xx per year. Fc is about 10.5-11 km/liter for 70% highway.

bryan2jzgte
post Jan 11 2016, 09:54 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 11 2016, 08:26 PM)
Thanks for posting bryan2jzgte! That's a fantastic write up! May I ask, in that photo of your "last picture of your Wira", the beams look super bright. Did you put aftermarket HID Xenon lights? I'm also impressed about the way you put coilovers and changed the rims, amongst other things. Makes the Wira looks fierce smile.gif

And congratulations on your new car as well! Turtle Wax wash & wax... wah, I can definitely see you sayang your ride, as we all should haha!

Thanks again for contributing to the thread!
Hi wobbles. Thanks for the comments. Yeap, it's those aftermarket HID kits. I've adjusted the projection to make it lower + added a glare shield but it's still really bright. Its supposed to be 4200k yellowish white by the way. Must be the crappy K750i I was still using back then LOL. Before anyone flames me, I dont really use them unless during Touge or dark roads where I need brighter lights for visibility. I usually use my fog lights to avoid getting 'middle-fingered' everywhere I go icon_rolleyes.gif

Yeap, I wash and wax myself once every week. Initially planned to do a layer of coating but after much consideration, I decided not to mainly because it will burn a freaking big hole in my pocket. Why not save up the few thousand ringgit and regularly wash and wax myself? It's more fun to DIY and it makes you love it even more rclxms.gif

By the way, are you a bank manager or something? I bet you earn more than a majority of us YEARLY than you do in one month rclxub.gif
TSwobbles
post Jan 11 2016, 10:24 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(o10+01o @ Jan 11 2016, 09:28 PM)
This is my new ride.
Accord 2.0 gen 7.

Got it for a reasonable price.
Everything is stock. Clocked 170,000km.
Parts that I have replaced other than engine Oil and oil Filter are 4 new tires, engine top cover gasket, front absorbers, atf,  atf filter,  spark plugs,  some blown bulbs,  air intake hose. Diy throttle body cleaning and some minor touch ups.

Paint job is still good for a 11 years old car. Plan to ultimate compound the whole car to remove the swirls. I have been washing it with 2 bucket method &  Spray wax after every wash.

Gear change is smooth,  5 speed AT and the ride is very comfortable. Engine vibrates a little when the ac compressor kicks in, might need to change the engine mounts when it gets worse. Only complain is the road tax.. RM3xx per year.  Fc is about 10.5-11 km/liter for 70% highway.
When I was growing up, a Honda Accord was a dream car. A Honda Prelude would have been a Godcar for me. Thanks for sharing, and for bringing back some fond memories. Moar pictures please... don't be shy! Good things must share bro!
silverwave
post Jan 11 2016, 11:34 PM

4,083 posts

QUOTE(wobbles @ Jan 8 2016, 03:27 PM)
The W222 will only arrive after CNY...

Previously, my F13 640i & the old F02 730Li were parked side by side in the personal garage spaces:

Where as the F15 X5 sat alone in the parking spaces in front of my house. Right now, I've moved the 2 older cars out of my garage and onto the parking spaces in front of my house:

And the lonely G12 740Li is waiting, for her new friend to join:

Once the W222 joins the family, I'll be sure to post the pictures of the new baby up!
Wow, beautiful collection. notworthy.gif

You are the only driver for all the cars? Can see that you are a BMW fan tongue.gif
TSwobbles
post Jan 11 2016, 11:40 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(silverwave @ Jan 11 2016, 11:34 PM)
Wow, beautiful collection.  notworthy.gif

You are the only driver for all the cars? Can see that you are a BMW fan  tongue.gif
Thanks. Yes, there's just wife and me. No kids. She will drive th W222 S400L when it arrives after CNY, I'll drive the G12, F15 and F13 for now. It is likely that I'll end up letting the older cars go - to be sure, it's fun to be able to change different cars for different needs, but to be honest, all my cars have pathetic mileage. Less than 7000km per year sad.gif.

Your avatar shows the LED lights of a face lifted F02? Show us your car and share your pride and joy! Is yours a 730 or 740?

This post has been edited by wobbles: Jan 12 2016, 08:30 AM
ayamxxx
post Jan 12 2016, 03:13 PM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(Noregrets @ Jan 9 2016, 01:05 PM)
Here's my 2 day old car

[attachmentid=5739979]
[attachmentid=5739982]
[attachmentid=5739985]
i really familiar with this 971 area hehehe
TSwobbles