BitComet 0.80

TSsampride
post Dec 15 2006, 07:43 PM, updated 20y ago

2,188 posts

Bitcomet is a p2p file-sharing freeware fully compatible with BitTorrent, designed for the high-speed distribution of 100MB or GB sized files.
BitComet is a easy-to-use multitorrent client for Win32 platforms, along with lots of improvements.
Support download certain files within torrent, disk cache, fast resume, port mapping, speed limits, etc. Small, clean, and fast.
No adware or spyware.

Features:

· Support preview of video file which is being downloaded.
· Support DHT Network, download trackerless torrent!
· Completely new core written in C++, stable and fast, very low CPU usage. (detail)
· Ability to limit the upload speed as well as download speed. (detail)
· Clean and free, without any adware or spyware. ( Please note: Spybot may misreport "Comet Cursor" )
· Multiple simultaneous downloads, ability to select download files in one torrent and set file priority.)
· Intelligent Connection Optimize, Auto Optimization for different connections, runs well using all default settings.
· Intelligent Rate Control, optimize the upload distribution in order to get the max download rate.
· Intelligent Disk Cache, decrease the potential damage to the hard disk when high-speed downloading (>500KB/s) by decrease the read / write frequency, extra memory usage is the cost. (detail)
· Intelligent Disk Allocating, no long-time disk allocation, also decrease the disk fragment to almost zero.
· Intelligent Hash Scan, no time-consuming scanning when seeding / resume. (detail)
· Firewall and NAT Traversal, users behind differect NAT can now connect to each other (detail)
· Auto config ICF (Internet Connection Firewall) and ICS (Internet Connection Sharing) in Windows XP
· Auto config port mapping in router (UPnP support is required in router, Windows XP is required). (detail)
· Ability to block IP temporarily or permanently, compatiable with eMule ipfilter.dat.
· Ability to chat with other downloaders ( disabled by default )
· Compatiable with Windows XP SP2 TCP/IP restriction (detail)
· ZIP package is also provided, which runs withoust installation.
· Using only one TCP listening port. (detail)
· Support Multi-tracker, and utf-8 extension, UDP tracker Protocol v2.
· [Please Note]: It is reported that Zone Alarm 5.0 conflict with BitComet (and other p2p maybe). (discussion here)
· Support automatically power off with conditions.

What's New:
· GUI Improved: Add the function to move task downloded files to corresponding folder when change task catalog
· GUI Improved: Improve task list diaply speed
· GUI Bugfix: fix the bug that the publisher's webpage may be openned incorrectly when selecting multi-task using mouse
· GUI Bugfix: fix the bug in version 0.71 that the UPNP gateway NAT port mapping function does not work
· GUI Bugfix: fix the bug in version 0.71 that the task download rate in balloon tip is not diaplayed correctly when main window is minimized
· GUI Bugfix: fix the bug in version 0.71 that the balloon tip will not diaplay when task download finish and main window is minimized
· GUI Bugfix: fix the bug in version 0.71 that stop task while playing video may cause program crash

Download

Source: 9down
Teddyking
post Dec 15 2006, 07:52 PM

58 posts

no use for dling to newest ver for Bt client as the tmNut trolling yuor speed kao kao.

Doing port forwarding able to maintain 40kb as it not much different for 512mb and 1 gb package.

Maybe should add some UNpN resourses as nowdays not only P2p but its widely used for UNpN also.

This post has been edited by Teddyking: Dec 15 2006, 07:53 PM
jonathanchee315
post Dec 15 2006, 08:38 PM

582 posts

is this the stable version??
benzene88
post Dec 15 2006, 08:41 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Dec 15 2006, 08:38 PM)
is this the stable version??
i guess its a stable realese... but imo, 0.70 is the best! rclxms.gif
cheese86
post Dec 15 2006, 11:29 PM

790 posts

QUOTE(benzene88 @ Dec 15 2006, 08:41 PM)
i guess its a stable realese... but imo, 0.70 is the best!  rclxms.gif
yeah,is a stable release by Bitcomet team

so far so good !!
tan_pang
post Dec 15 2006, 11:39 PM

3,110 posts

i also think that this will be the stable version
but juz dun wan it be like v0.78
which is totolly failure...

btw, the log you got is v0.72 log...... sweat.gif
v0.80 is in here..

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Dec 15 2006, 11:57 PM
killerloop81
post Dec 16 2006, 01:36 AM

SpLiTfIrE
1,429 posts

0.70 is d best i used til now!!!

Teddyking
post Dec 16 2006, 02:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(killerloop81 @ Dec 16 2006, 01:36 AM)
0.70 is d best i used til now!!!
can post the pic that showing how best is it for 0.70?
william4835
post Dec 16 2006, 07:32 PM

286 posts

i oso using 0.70....for 512kbps package,i manage to dl up to 60kb/s with average dl rate around 40-50kb/s...i had try using 0.77 but it really sxxk...so still stick to 0.70..don dare to try 0.80 wo...
Teddyking
post Dec 16 2006, 07:36 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(william4835 @ Dec 16 2006, 07:32 PM)
i oso using 0.70....for 512kbps package,i manage to dl up to 60kb/s with average dl rate around 40-50kb/s...i had try using 0.77 but it really sxxk...so still stick to 0.70..don dare to try 0.80 wo...
Have you done the port forward?

and you are using TCP port or Both?

whats the port that you using?

seems like 60kb is a good result.

can post me your achievement?

This post has been edited by Teddyking: Dec 16 2006, 07:36 PM
william4835
post Dec 16 2006, 11:21 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(Teddyking @ Dec 16 2006, 07:36 PM)

i port forward both wo...see the pic i post...i think need o adjust bitcomet setting also...

i manage to dl at high rate and the same time putting the ul rate to the minimum....u can found out that my total dl and total ul are so much difference...

anyway,even i increase the ul rate,it dim help much for my dl rate,so i decide to minimum my ul rate lo...

This post has been edited by william4835: Dec 16 2006, 11:24 PM
shamnemesis
post Dec 17 2006, 12:04 AM

540 posts

very fast update ..bit comet is really perfect for p2p download biggrin.gif
tan_pang
post Dec 17 2006, 12:38 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Dec 17 2006, 12:04 AM)
very fast update ..bit comet is really perfect for p2p download  biggrin.gif
update didnt mean it sure got improvement
this version is still buggy

stick back to your previous version if you dislike this version
r1fq
post Dec 17 2006, 07:26 PM

167 posts

last time after using .70, tried to update to .72
no improvements, even get slower speed instead..

before got anyone actually recommend the new version of bitcomet,
i think i'll sticking to the .70....

super macgyver
post Dec 18 2006, 08:23 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
19,324 posts

QUOTE(Teddyking @ Dec 16 2006, 07:36 PM)

same goes to me too, but i dun even need to do the port-forwarding once u tick the upnp & nat inside bitcomet 0.70
underGr0und_8
post Dec 18 2006, 08:26 PM

2,236 posts

BC 0.70,i using now,and always around 50+kb/s download speed

if i let it run 24 hours,can dl almost 3.xxGB

i dun know whether version different affect speed but since BC 0.6x, i got the flying speed till now

tmnut screamyx user here..rm66 package
Darkmage12
post Dec 21 2006, 12:05 AM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

can set proxy?
cheese86
post Dec 21 2006, 07:43 AM

790 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Dec 21 2006, 12:05 AM)
can set proxy?
yeah bro....is a stable release sure they will input proxy as well

but the only negative impact is the CPU usage is higher
wongzai
post Dec 21 2006, 03:34 PM

780 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Dec 21 2006, 07:43 AM)
yeah bro....is a stable release sure they will input proxy as well

but the only negative impact is the CPU usage is higher
then will b a big problem as well.....
wiegreenday
post Dec 22 2006, 03:47 AM

QUOTE(wongzai @ Dec 21 2006, 03:34 PM)
then will b a big problem as well.....
I'M STILL USING VERSION 6 CUZ LAST FEW MONTH WHEN I'M INSTALL VERSION 7, MY PC WAS HANG....DO U KNOW Y? hmm.gif

0.0212sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:17 AM