Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

For newbie to invest Stock Market, Starting from RM1000 to do investment

views

magnumao
post Dec 28 2006, 06:03 PM

Casual
322 posts

QUOTE(magnum @ Dec 28 2006, 05:49 PM)
how do i buy call warrants? and is it only valid for 2 yrs? or depend on the company? waht is teh shortest duration that i have to sell off the warrant?
warrants, call warrants, loan stocks all can be traded in bursa like normal shares. the only difference is they come with a maturity date, which shares do not have. you can trade them freely before the maturity date. when comes to maturity date, either u exercise it, or habis lah your money!
lipkhin
post Dec 28 2006, 06:23 PM

Regular
1,390 posts

--- deleted ---

This post has been edited by lipkhin: Dec 1 2010, 02:54 AM
Polaris
post Dec 28 2006, 06:33 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

QUOTE(rstusa @ Dec 15 2006, 12:30 PM)
I'm a newbie here, very interested to do investment to stock market starting from RM1000 but no direction & experience on how to do that, any expert can help here?
Step #1: Get some knowledge by asking experienced traders to recommend you some good books to read b4 u plunge. Otherwise you'll just chase the stupid money with no direction, make a lot of noob mistakes and lose your 1000.

Step #2: Practice virtual trading with some friends and learn from each other

Step #3: Apply what works and ditch what doesn't in real trades.

Step #4: Don't get emotional and break the rules. Set numbers and stick to it, don't get too greedy.

Step #5: Do your homework each time but don't become a trading zombie, set hours and sticj to it.
investmentlink
post Dec 28 2006, 11:13 PM

Casual
316 posts

Open the newspaper with latest update...compare the PE & NTA

current price lower then NTA...price trade at discount level
(n/a to properties stock since the NTA mainly consist of land value cause the NTA high)

without PE number mean the company loss
High PE (e.g. > 15) mean the price is risky