Sony Xperia Z5 Premium/Z5/Z5C -- Discussion V2, World's first 4K display smartphone

Mobile_Fan
post Mar 23 2016, 01:31 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 21 2016, 09:43 PM)
Tonight i had went to captured some night scene photos with my Z5P. Here are few photos.. I do filter and pick top 10 and upload into my Flickr account. Also record and see how is the video performance in low light with steadyshot intelligent active mode on..
Low light video with SteadyShot Intelligent Active mode
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eVg_l71ApVg

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CMuSdhflakI

low lights samples from Z5P. the rest have to enter my flickr account and view EXIF. 20MP mode.. All original without any edit yet.

user posted imageBlossoms of light by Chuan Hong Cheong, on Flickr

Really nice pics! I was contemplating between getting S7 Edge and Z5 Premium to replace my Xperia Z. Any suggestions?
Mobile_Fan
post Mar 23 2016, 06:11 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Mar 23 2016, 05:19 PM)
I think the most important factor should be whether you can tahan the curved edge of the device or not nod.gif
Some ppl dont like the curved edges of the screen, prefer a flat surface type
The only doubt I have with Samsung is firmware. Had bad experience with S2 before. No problem with firmware in all my Xperias phones. But the camera and design of S7 Edge is tempting.

For the same price offering as Z5P there is really no reason to get Z5P. I would have gone for Z5P without thinking if there is no S7 Edge.

This post has been edited by Mobile_Fan: Mar 23 2016, 06:14 PM
Mobile_Fan
post Mar 23 2016, 06:45 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Mar 23 2016, 06:32 PM)
I am planning to sell mine. You interested? brows.gif
Reason for selling? Anyway I am up here in Pg.
Mobile_Fan
post Mar 23 2016, 06:48 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Mar 23 2016, 06:32 PM)
For software parts, believe Samsung deliver the best. From app support, mostly app are optimized for Samsung phones as fragmentation in Android market is a lot. Developer will only select few samples in different resolution to optimize it.. They should be leading in this part.. So sometimes u found some game able to play smooth in Samsung phone than other manufacturers in same specs.
Previously in my S2 the stock camera firmware is flawed and always force closed.
After forced close the camera cannot be activated anymore.
Need to restart the phone to get back the camera.
Installing 3rd party apps is not helping either.

Hope no such repeat in S7Edge.
Mobile_Fan
post Mar 24 2016, 06:38 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(starry-starry @ Mar 23 2016, 11:28 PM)
I haven't tried charging my Z5C using Z3 charger yet but I noticed there's smt different comparing both charger.

Z5C - 15W42
Z3C - 15W33

Will it affect my Z5C battery or phone overall performance / functionality if I use Z3C charger? Thought of putting one in office and one at home 😁
15W42 means 2015 Calendar Week 42. Just manufacturing batch.
Mobile_Fan
post May 28 2016, 10:40 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(BreakYourLimit @ May 27 2016, 08:12 PM)
Really? All around the internet has been people complaining since Xperia Z.

Thanks anyway.
If you put in your pant's front pocket be careful when squatting. Don't let your phone bend over your thigh.
It can crack the glass on the screen.
Bad experience with my Xperia Z in March when moving office.
Service Center quoted RM 11xx for the replacement including tank test for the IP57.
I just change to S7 Edge.

0.0721sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:16 AM