> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

dreamthief
post Nov 7 2016, 09:23 PM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(JohnDiew0107 @ Nov 7 2016, 06:19 PM)
any idea why my app store is showing USD$ instead of RM?

I have tried to configure my country to Malaysia but the apps in the app store still showing US currency.
AppStore Malaysia is using USD by default. Nothing you can do to change that.

Only a few countries will have their own currency listed in AppStore.
dreamthief
post Nov 10 2016, 07:41 PM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Nov 10 2016, 06:43 PM)
Malaysia.  But other than my credit card telling me it's been charged, nothing else has changed on paper and I haven't heard from Apple either.. *sigh*  blink.gif
It's not being charged. Apple is issuing an authorization check.

It's like how you go to hotel, reservation by swiping credit card but no actual charge yet.

When Apple does the credit card charge, it will follow by invoice.
dreamthief
post Dec 8 2016, 11:38 AM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(kiasu6 @ Dec 8 2016, 11:04 AM)
anyone here bought for education (malaysia)

what sort of documents or registration you need?
during ordering at the online store, nothing. Apple picks randomly and pursue to get some documentation.

Pretty sure, can find someone with some student credentials to help you on that part if that happens to you. smile.gif
dreamthief
post Jan 1 2017, 07:02 PM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Jan 1 2017, 05:21 PM)
I've ask Machines when I purchased from them and called up MacCity as well, unfortunately they haven't get their hands on the latest cases, as in for the 2016 TB ones
Don't bother. I did a search also... not available yet. Only the sleeves are available and it's because it fits the the same as older mbp.
dreamthief
post Jan 6 2017, 10:43 AM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Jan 5 2017, 01:32 PM)
Aww man, guess I will have to buy it myself then. sad.gif

On a side note, apple now uses UPS for my macbook instead of dhl when I bought my iPad
Great news.
Great news as in UPS better than DHL? I been shopping apple online store. Randomly dhl and ups. Don't see any difference.
dreamthief
post Jan 9 2017, 09:27 PM

Banned
2,669 posts

the new macbook pro battery life been iffy, simple web browsing even, battery life goes down within 5-6 hours. Is it the same for anyone else?
dreamthief
post Jan 10 2017, 11:02 AM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 10 2017, 08:04 AM)
R u on 15 inch or 13 inch?
13". Does it make much difference? I read both 15" and 13" can reach up to 10 hours.

This new macbook pro, first time ever battery performance isn't as good as previous models. Bit disappointed and not sure whether is it my unit.
dreamthief
post Jan 10 2017, 09:01 PM

Banned
2,669 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jan 10 2017, 11:14 AM)
Usually about 8 hrs on the 13 inch touch bar, non touch bar base spec can reach 10 hrs since the battery is bigger and the cpu is 18w. How bright is ur screen??

And also 5-6 hrs just browsing web is a bit low is brightness is 50% try the latest beta or install instat to c how much power everything is using.
QUOTE(kappa500 @ Jan 10 2017, 11:58 AM)
What browser are you using ?
Last time also i have same problem if i use Chrome (especially when opening gmail and leave it there) , it somehow drain my battery out very fast and CPU FAN is on, macbook body hot.

Since i switch back to safari and i don't have such issue anymore.
Battery 100% use it from 9am and at 6pm still remain 25%. (macbook pro 2016 15inch)

If you frequent hear your macbook fan is running you might need to suspect the app such as , browser advertisement movie window is opened but didn't realise, some app keep reloading etc.
Using chrome. All my settings, didn't change. Just out of the box, cause wanted to gauge battery life, performance and etc.

I do that for iPhones as well. Later only I will tweak and fine tune to what I need.

Probably now is due to using chrome the battery killer I guess. Let me see use Safari any difference.

Thanks both. Other forums too pro apple or anti. Asking honest question like this, get two extremes views. smile.gif

0.0237sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:56 AM