> MacBook Pro Retina User Thread V2, All you can feedback here as well

blstz
post Feb 17 2016, 03:00 PM

832 posts

just wondering those WD external hdd, some models are stated "for Mac" which are slightly more expensive. any difference besides having it able to be used right out of the box?
blstz
post Feb 18 2016, 01:09 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(takenaga @ Feb 17 2016, 06:00 PM)
i bought one WD external hdd last month stated for Mac oso still format as NTFS. have change format by myself.
WD doh.gif
blstz
post Feb 25 2016, 09:09 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(dannykhoo17 @ Feb 24 2016, 11:31 PM)
Any external monitor suggestions for mbpr 13"?
i just got dell's u2515h QHD monitor. or if you want a bigger one, can get the u2715h, also QHD.

good design, good value QHD monitors IMO.
blstz
post Mar 14 2016, 09:00 PM

832 posts

I'm currently on OSX 10.11.3 on my rMBP early 2015. I noticed that if i use my macbook on clamshell mode with thunderbolt video out, my internet will slow to a crawl and very often time out. But once I remove the video cable and use my macbook normally (non clamshell mode), my internet connection goes back to normal.

Checked on apple forums, some ppl complain the same problem. Just wondering anyone here facing the same issue?
blstz
post Mar 17 2016, 08:33 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(eveready @ Mar 16 2016, 02:03 AM)
Because wifi receiver located at screen lid? By closing it, lower wifi signal?
Yeah, that's one most of the online forums are saying. Weird thing is that the Wifi signal still full bar whether lid is opened or closed.

Anyway, will try out setting up a wifi repeater or get a powerline network adapter.

Anybody here uses 3rd party USB to Ethernet port adapter with their Macbook? confused.gif
blstz
post Mar 30 2016, 04:19 PM

832 posts

sometimes my 2015 MBPr running osx 10.11 will automatic "reboot". so far i've noticed that this will happen when im playing songs on spotify through my bluetooth speakers.

im never in front of the laptop when this happens. only if after the music stop playing suddenly then i go and check. when i hit the keyboard key, the screen will come on with the reboot logon page (with shutdown & reboot options at the bottom) instead of the locked screen logon page which doesn't have the shutdown & reboot options. all previously opened app/software will be closed (just like a reboot).

is this because of the os crashing? because i never see it happen in front of my eyes, and i don't get any warning message after it has rebooted (eg. saying error occurred etc.). I read online that usually if os crash, you'll get a message after the reboot? unsure.gif

still new to osx confused.gif

currently testing it without opening spotify.
blstz
post May 24 2016, 04:24 PM

832 posts

yeah, i was waiting for the june release to decide whether to get macbook or the pro hmm.gif

now unsure.gif
blstz
post May 31 2016, 02:05 PM

832 posts

most of you using casing for your rMBP? i just took mine off after 4 months using the the casing. the thing i worry is the four rubber stoppers at the bottom. will it wear or fall off? if so, got replacement kah?
blstz
post Jun 5 2016, 09:59 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(remix2040 @ May 31 2016, 04:41 PM)
I'm using skin on my laptop. The rubber will only wear down eventually when you drag the laptop off the table. I avoid dragging to prevent wear on the rubber feet.
QUOTE(Paisy @ Jun 1 2016, 12:39 AM)
Yes I bought it on lazada, for price 14.99 I think. Theres seller in this forum selling RM25 including postage. U may check  icon_idea.gif
QUOTE(Xiia0Ban @ Jun 1 2016, 09:29 AM)
I stopped using casing for my rMBP. It makes my rMBP slightly bulkier and so far my rubber is still at pristine condition. As long as you don't drag it like you're having a drag race I guess it shouldn't be an issue.
oh thx for the info. took off the case after using it for 4 months, rMBP feels a lot lighter and more compact. never expected such a noticeable difference with/without case. biggrin.gif
blstz
post Jun 6 2016, 12:43 PM

832 posts

QUOTE(bert2662 @ Jun 5 2016, 09:54 PM)
Typically felt excited for this year's WWDC, if there is any new updates for the rmbp
me too...hoping for new rmbp announcement... drool.gif

although latest rumors seem to play down the possibility... hmm.gif
blstz
post Jun 14 2016, 08:11 AM

832 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jun 12 2016, 12:46 PM)
tues early morning wwdc will finally come. But I think high chance that apple will disappoint me again for not annoucing any MacBook.
console.gif

sigh...guessing game begins again...

0.1301sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:21 PM