what about these camera colour settings, std,vivid,portrait,landscape,sunset, etc

TSlanusb
post Dec 14 2006, 11:48 PM, updated 20y ago

807 posts

just wondering, Standard, Vivid, Portrait, Landscape, Sunset, Night view, B&W, Adobe RGB, when should i use these settings for during a photo shoot?? or i can leave it on permanently??

my sony currently giving quite "pale" pictures with "standard" but neve dare to try other settings....

LanEvoX
post Dec 15 2006, 12:20 AM

6 stars only...meh...
1,452 posts

i thought it already clearly explain in the owner menu, u nv read it?

http://www.photographyknowhow.com/5/image-zone-modes/
TSlanusb
post Dec 15 2006, 09:16 AM

807 posts

nola not that kind of settings, its as per this settings in my camera.......the in processing colour

http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/sonydslra100/page7.asp

its under Color Mode/DEC which has . Standard
. Vivid
. Portrait
. Landscape
. Sunset
. Night view
. B&W
. Adobe RGB

avantgardeo
post Dec 16 2006, 04:19 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(lanusb @ Dec 14 2006, 11:48 PM)
just wondering, Standard, Vivid, Portrait, Landscape, Sunset, Night view, B&W, Adobe RGB, when should i use these settings  for during a photo shoot?? or i can leave it on permanently??

my sony currently giving quite "pale" pictures with "standard" but neve dare to try other settings....

Try the vivid setting if you don't like the pale colours. I always have the vivid setting on with my canon powershot.

0.0151sec    1.43    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:34 AM